Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Preserves & Fruit Spreads or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

St. Dalfour All Natural Fruit Spread Kumquat -- 10 oz

Kumquat -- A Small Delicate Orange Made Into a Heavenly Marmalade. No Cane Sugar Added. An Old French Recipe. A delicious fruit spread made in France by an old recipe. Kumquats sweetened only with grape juice concentrate.
Overall rating:
4.727 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 11(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for St. Dalfour All Natural Fruit Spread Kumquat -- 10 oz
Review 1 for St. Dalfour All Natural Fruit Spread Kumquat -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PuffinQueen
fromArizona
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Basic Ingredients and Tastes Good
 February 20, 2014
"Lovely fruit spread for our homemade whole grain sour dough bread. No refined sugar added. I usually use certified organic for everything, but St. Dalfour has such nice quality I break my own rule for them. Besides, I don't think the French allow GMOs."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for St. Dalfour All Natural Fruit Spread Kumquat -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LMFletch
fromCouncil Bluffs, IA
Age:75+
Gender:Female
I really like it
 August 7, 2013
"It has a taste that is as good as Orange Marmalade or better"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for St. Dalfour All Natural Fruit Spread Kumquat -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MicahsG
fromSan Jose, CA
Age:55-64
St. Dalfour's Kumquat fruit spread
 July 29, 2013
"We love this and the other spreads from St. Dalfour because they have no sugar, just fruit. We especially love the Kumquat because we use it in place of sugar-laden orange marmalade in recipes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for St. Dalfour All Natural Fruit Spread Kumquat -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Karmalita
fromPA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Yummy!!
 July 19, 2013
"Alot like orange marmalade but without the bitterness. Delightful. St. Dalfour has great products. I recommend almost all of their products."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for St. Dalfour All Natural Fruit Spread Kumquat -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
rivka
fromWashington
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delicious!
 June 18, 2013
"This is a good brand with good ingredients and the Kumquat tastes really good!. With a brand this good though we are surprised they do not use organic ingredients and for this reason I only rated 4 star."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for St. Dalfour All Natural Fruit Spread Kumquat -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cici100
fromalexandria, va
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very tasty and good quality
 October 31, 2012
"I generally make my own fruit spreads, this brand is the one that I do not hesitate to buy. They are all made well, good ingredients, and taste like home made. Highly recommended."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for St. Dalfour All Natural Fruit Spread Kumquat -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RomanceWriter
fromJacksonville, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Totally addictive
 October 25, 2012
"A lot of citrus based preserves are either too acidic or sickly sweet. This is perfection and the fruit simply bursts on your tongue. I grew up with a kumquat tree outside my house and this tastes so much like perfectly ripened fruit with just a hint of sweetness I can't believe it's so few calories!
Warning - this is so good that you'll have to measure it out or you'll blow your calorie count slathering it on!
I have visions of making a jam cake with this as the layer inbetween. I'm going to put this on chicken both to cook and as a garnish. I barely cook and this is inspiring me!
Just don't buy up all of it before I can place my order. This brand is good, but this flavor bumped my usual favorites."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for St. Dalfour All Natural Fruit Spread Kumquat -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
snottgaard
fromJuneau, Alaska
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great for citrus lovers
 July 7, 2012
"This product is very well made and does taste of Kumquat. For those who like citrus marmalade this is a winner."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for St. Dalfour All Natural Fruit Spread Kumquat -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Christy18
fromAustralia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Not too sweet
 April 23, 2012
"This is flavourfull yet not too sweet. A nice healthy indulgence at breakfast."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for St. Dalfour All Natural Fruit Spread Kumquat -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
papayadoug
fromtucson, az
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
surprisingly good
 August 21, 2011
"I had ordered 3 different jams by this company. I had never tried any kumquat jam before, but had enjoyed kumquats themselves, and so was pleasantly surprised with how delicious this was, and equally happy that neither of my adult children were willing to taste it, so I had more to myself"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for St. Dalfour All Natural Fruit Spread Kumquat -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
louisa
fromny
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Yum!
 April 23, 2011
"I like their ginger marmalade, too. This is similar but, with more rind. Delicious!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.