Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Optimum Nutrition Platinum Hydrowhey® Turbo Chocolate -- 3.5 lbs

Advanced Hydrolyzed Whey Protein. Fastest & Purest. Lactose Free. Platinum Hydrowhey is the fastest purest most advanced protein we've ever developed. In a word: excellence. By hydrolyzing the protein in the premium formula we've created our fastest-acting whey protein yet. Hydrolyzing breaks larger proteins down into smaller pieces that are able to get into your system rapidly enabling your muscles to start rebuilding quickly. For added effectiveness we've enhanced the formula with digestive enzymes and micronized branched chain amino acids (BCAAs). Platinum Hydrowhey is ultra-pure too. That's because it's made with hydrolyzed whey protein isolates. So there's no excess fat cholesterol or lactose to slow down your progress. Made with Advanced Hydrolyzed Whey Protein Isolates for Fast Delivery. 30 grams of Ultra-Pure Protein. Nearly 9 grams of Leucine Isoleucine and Valine (BCAAs). No Lactose or Cholesterol. Contains Digestive Enzymes for enhanced utilization
Overall rating:
4.773 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
22 out of 22(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Optimum Nutrition Platinum Hydrowhey® Turbo Chocolate -- 3.5 lbs
Review 1 for Optimum Nutrition Platinum Hydrowhey® Turbo Chocolate -- 3.5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Buzzard87
fromCentral NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great Product! Great Taste! Easily Mixes!
 April 1, 2014
"Optimum Nutrition Hydrowhey is just what the body needs when it comes to protein supplementation. This is a product that tastes great and mixes easily, even without a blender. Chocolate or Vanilla both taste fantastic... Give both a try... You won't be disappointed!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Optimum Nutrition Platinum Hydrowhey® Turbo Chocolate -- 3.5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GFR9
fromSao Paulo, SP
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
The best whey!
 February 24, 2014
"This whey is better in terms of nutrition and quality, the flavor is suportable and better than outhers supplements."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Optimum Nutrition Platinum Hydrowhey® Turbo Chocolate -- 3.5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gc15
fromCaxias do Sul -Rs , Brasil
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great Whey
 February 22, 2014
"Excellent product. Many amount of protein and amino acids per serving."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Optimum Nutrition Platinum Hydrowhey® Turbo Chocolate -- 3.5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
krup
fromisrael
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
super tasty
 December 29, 2013
"good protien good taste prety good price great prodackt"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Optimum Nutrition Platinum Hydrowhey® Turbo Chocolate -- 3.5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vidracero
fromBrazil, PR
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Better results than others
 August 5, 2013
"I totally recommend this supplement, this type of whey hydrolyzed was recommended by my nutritionist as more suitable for me, I need to lose fat and not lose muscle mass and Optimum Nutrition Platinum Hydro whey meets this factor and also its principal, fully meet the need for protein and still have the power absorption faster than anyone"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Optimum Nutrition Platinum Hydrowhey® Turbo Chocolate -- 3.5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DenverDBP
fromDenver, CO
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great muscle absorption
 May 4, 2013
"I've been working out every day for the past 8 years and have tried almost every kind of protein. I switched to this right after taking the Nitro Tech. Can definitely see/feel a difference with this protein. The taste is great as well. Works well with water or milk. If you want results quick... get this protein!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Optimum Nutrition Platinum Hydrowhey® Turbo Chocolate -- 3.5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DD9393
Wonderful product
 April 23, 2013
"Tastes great, isn't clumpy and reasonably priced!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Optimum Nutrition Platinum Hydrowhey® Turbo Chocolate -- 3.5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Custodio
Excellent Hydrolysed Whey
 March 22, 2013
"Excellent Hydrolysed Whey"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Optimum Nutrition Platinum Hydrowhey® Turbo Chocolate -- 3.5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trumasta
fromSt Petersburg, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
This product Taste great
 February 21, 2013
"This is a great tasting, easy to shake up, very smooth, and I am seeing results after only 1 month."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Optimum Nutrition Platinum Hydrowhey® Turbo Chocolate -- 3.5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
april45
fromSouth Dakota
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent taste, smooth texture
 December 10, 2012
"LOVE this stuff! I mix half spoonful in 8 oz room temp water each morning to take my pills, and 30 min after I work out."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Optimum Nutrition Platinum Hydrowhey® Turbo Chocolate -- 3.5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ODORI
GOOD!!!!!!!
 November 8, 2012
"Fastest delivery ever in earth. I am coming back to get some more in the future!!!!!!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Optimum Nutrition Platinum Hydrowhey® Turbo Chocolate -- 3.5 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
gclare90
Run of the Mill Protein
 April 24, 2012
"I do not want to dog this product too much, but for me there wasnt any real difference between this and Gold Standard Whey besides price and taste. A little on the expensive side, and taste is not so pleasant. There are better quality proteins and better tasting powders for this price."
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Optimum Nutrition Platinum Hydrowhey® Turbo Chocolate -- 3.5 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mangoz
 September 19, 2011
"good"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Optimum Nutrition Platinum Hydrowhey® Turbo Chocolate -- 3.5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Goodday
fromCa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Softball Coach
 September 27, 2010
"My husband and I just love this chocolate drink. Many shakes have lots a grit and there is no grit in this quality drink. We think it is the best tasting choc shake drink we have tried and I have found and I have tried many.."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Optimum Nutrition Platinum Hydrowhey® Turbo Chocolate -- 3.5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Platinum hydro
 September 9, 2010
"mixes easily,great tasting would recomend this product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Optimum Nutrition Platinum Hydrowhey® Turbo Chocolate -- 3.5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mlherrera
fromKansas
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great Taste & Price!
 March 26, 2010
"My title pretty much says it, the taste is great. Tastes just like chocolate milk. And the price was the best. Couldn't find it anywhere else for cheaper. Thanks for the fast shipment. Will be ordering more!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Optimum Nutrition Platinum Hydrowhey® Turbo Chocolate -- 3.5 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
supes
Best of its kind, but expensive.
 December 15, 2009
"Compared to other whey proteins, this comes in hydrolysate form, which is supposed to be the most assimilable in the human body. However, also comparably speaking, this is the most expensive kind. I found that it tastes good and goes down thin, but at times I get stomach upset. I've just started this supplement, and I need to use it longer to verify this. Overall, I would recommend this supplement if you're heavily into strength training and can afford an expensive protein supplement."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Optimum Nutrition Platinum Hydrowhey® Turbo Chocolate -- 3.5 lbs
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
5 out of 5 recommend this product