Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Acai Berry(468)
Aloe Vera(551)
Chia Seeds(465)
Cinnamon(244)
Curcumin(59)
Fenugreek(105)
Flaxseed(202)
Garlic(291)
Ginger(133)
Ginseng(222)
Green Tea(430)
Mushrooms(217)
Oregano(238)
Other Herbs(7,185)
Alfalfa(66)
Amla(6)
Anise(5)
Arjuna(5)
Artichoke(22)
Bacopa(23)
Banaba(12)
Basil(15)
Beet Root(21)
Berries(200)
Bilberry(95)
Borage(25)
Boswellia(68)
Broccoli(15)
Buchu(1)
Burdock(29)
Cacao(17)
Calendula(16)
Catnip(2)
Catuaba(9)
Chamomile(31)
Chickweed(12)
Chrysin(36)
Cloves(7)
Comfrey(5)
Copaiba(1)
Damiana(24)
Dandelion(67)
Dong Quai(45)
Echinacea(141)
Eleuthero(21)
Eyebright(30)
Fennel(29)
Feverfew(25)
Fo-Ti(38)
Gotu Kola(32)
Guarana(25)
Guggul(23)
Hawthorn(102)
Hemp(1)
Horsetail(30)
Kava Kava(14)
Kelp(177)
Koflet(3)
Kudzu(6)
Larch(2)
Lomatium(10)
Maca(326)
Melissa(8)
Mucuna(10)
Mullein(22)
Myrrh Gum(10)
Neem(46)
Nettle(39)
Oat(23)
Osha(1)
Papaya(9)
Paprika(5)
Parsley(13)
Pepper(14)
Pine Bark(54)
Pygeum(9)
Raspberry(48)
Relora(23)
Rose Hips(24)
Rosemary(14)
Sage(5)
Seaweed(10)
Senna(30)
Shatavari(17)
Skin(16)
Skullcap(28)
Thyme(10)
Tribulus(20)
Triphala(142)
Valerian(231)
Wild Yam(20)
Yarrow(6)
Yohimbe(5)
Yucca(2)
Turmeric(532)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Rooibos & Redbush or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Starwest Botanicals Rooibos Tea Cut and Sifted Organic -- 1 lb

South African Rooibos (Asplathus linearis) Tea. Starwest proudly offers an abundant selection of premium quality organic tea ranging from black green and flavored teas to Fair Trade Certified and specially formulated organic herbal tea blends. You will thoroughly enjoy our all natural and chemical free organic teas with a better quality taste and color -- we invite you to taste one today!
Overall rating:
4.842 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
19 out of 19(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Starwest Botanicals Rooibos Tea Cut and Sifted Organic -- 1 lb
Review 1 for Starwest Botanicals Rooibos Tea Cut and Sifted Organic -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Organico
fromVermont
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great antioxidant tea
 January 8, 2014
"Good price for a bulk antioxidant tea. Make by itself or make a mix with other teas"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Starwest Botanicals Rooibos Tea Cut and Sifted Organic -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FunkyB
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great taste
 December 26, 2013
"Healthy and delicious cold or hot. It's a great drink when you want caffeine-free tea."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Starwest Botanicals Rooibos Tea Cut and Sifted Organic -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
amelie
frommontreal, canada
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
yummy with honey!
 November 15, 2013
"i've been a fan of rooibos tea for years, and tried various flavors. however, i prefer making a strong cup of plain rooibos with a bit of honey!
this bulk package is a great deal."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Starwest Botanicals Rooibos Tea Cut and Sifted Organic -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maluhialoha
fromHawaii
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
My favorite tea
 September 13, 2013
"Don't be afraid of the amount, you can store it for a long time in the freezer if you need to and it stays fresh. This is the best tasting tea, and full of antioxidants. Steep or simmer for 5 minutes or a few hours for full benefit."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Starwest Botanicals Rooibos Tea Cut and Sifted Organic -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bleenders
fromSacramento, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
LOVE IT!
 August 27, 2013
"I have heard so many negative comments about the taste of rooibos tea however I absolutely love it! I was using those flavor packs in my water as an attempt to get me to drink more water per day. Now, I brew a batch of rooibos tea (1 regular teaspoon in 16 oz water) then I add half to my 32oz water bottle (the rest plain water) with stevia. It makes the perfect "flavored" water except without all the extra artificial colors, sweeteners and flavors of the packets. I am a fan!"
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Starwest Botanicals Rooibos Tea Cut and Sifted Organic -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kmagmo
fromWestern MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Duration of use:61-180 days
earthy, rich taste
 April 12, 2013
"I love this tea! The taste is great, it's organic and the price is good."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Starwest Botanicals Rooibos Tea Cut and Sifted Organic -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sewmama
fromWA coast
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
excellent value and taste
 January 28, 2013
"I LOVE TEA. I love rooibos tea. I take this tea and add lots of chai spices to make a caffine free chai tea. I like my chai strong so I brew for a long period of time and there is no bitterness or off flavor, not advisable with black teas, which I also love. This drink is wonderful hot or iced. very good product. Rooibos lends itself to flavor additions well. I also like to mix mint and chocolate with it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Starwest Botanicals Rooibos Tea Cut and Sifted Organic -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loplop
fromPortland, OR
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
A Great Non-caffeinated Tea
 January 20, 2013
"I love black tea British style and can down a triple espresso so have to balance out in between with something with no caffeine. I heard that Rooibos is high in anti-oxidants and loose form is far better than tea bags. I add almond milk and honey if I want it richer and sweeter. This package is a great value."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Starwest Botanicals Rooibos Tea Cut and Sifted Organic -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TxsLadyBug
Great stuff!
 October 30, 2012
"Has the nice tobacco-like smell of rooibos and tastes great. 1/4-1/2 tsp for a standard coffee cup should be enough unless you like really strong tea. Great value for a pound bag."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Starwest Botanicals Rooibos Tea Cut and Sifted Organic -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Walusk
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great value for the quality.
 July 28, 2012
"I have been using this product for the past year in my daily green drinks. Has been a consistent good quality for the price."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Starwest Botanicals Rooibos Tea Cut and Sifted Organic -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JimmyJangles
fromNortheast San Diego county in California
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Rooibos perfected
 June 5, 2012
"This is in my opinion, the best Roobios tea available. Rich and robust flavor, and one serving will make 3 to 4 excellent tasting cups of tea. For those that make their own Kombucha at home and want to try and alternative to using black and green tea, this Roobios works great and makes a wonderful tasting Kombucha."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Starwest Botanicals Rooibos Tea Cut and Sifted Organic -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Zapotecorum
Red Tea
 May 4, 2012
"It's a good red tea although our taste compares it to a Honeybush as opposed to some of the Rooibos (both fermented and unfermented) that we've had before."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Starwest Botanicals Rooibos Tea Cut and Sifted Organic -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Berengeria
fromNashville TN
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Best Quality, Price, & Taste.
 April 23, 2012
"Buying a pound bulk of this tea saves me money. Also allows me to adjust the strength unlike a tea bag.
And it's organic which I feel gives me more of the true taste of the tea,
so I use less and get more.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Starwest Botanicals Rooibos Tea Cut and Sifted Organic -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dgsgirl
 September 22, 2011
"Great taste. Good price."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Starwest Botanicals Rooibos Tea Cut and Sifted Organic -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
axelrod608
fromFL
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
wonderful product
 February 4, 2011
"5 stars on the product. Here in Florida, we drink a LOT of iced tea. Rooibus is an essential ingredient in my favorite raspberry iced tea. It is also excellent hot. I've bought a lot of Rooibus, none better than this.
2 stars on the package. The resealable strip is defective on this batch of 4 Starwest products. It's probably a temporary issue since the resealable strips on all past Starwest products have worked great."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Starwest Botanicals Rooibos Tea Cut and Sifted Organic -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mini123
fromNY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 July 6, 2010
"I tryed this tea at Starbuck and like"
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Starwest Botanicals Rooibos Tea Cut and Sifted Organic -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KristaMac
fromConway, SC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best Tea Ever
 June 29, 2010
"This is my favorite tea and the health benefits are comparable to green tea, but without the bitter taste. I highly recommend it!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Starwest Botanicals Rooibos Tea Cut and Sifted Organic -- 1 lb
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product