Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Acai Berry(480)
Aloe Vera(597)
Astragalus(106)
Chia Seeds(466)
Cinnamon(286)
Curcumin(95)
Fenugreek(112)
Flaxseed(260)
Garlic(326)
Ginger(161)
Ginseng(257)
Green Tea(479)
Mushrooms(269)
Oregano(299)
Other Herbs(7,514)
Alfalfa(71)
Amla(15)
Anise(6)
Arjuna(7)
Artichoke(21)
Bacopa(28)
Banaba(12)
Basil(20)
Beet Root(24)
Berries(226)
Bilberry(102)
Bioperine(13)
Borage(19)
Boswellia(81)
Broccoli(17)
Buchu(1)
Burdock(36)
Calendula(18)
Camu Camu(12)
Catnip(4)
Catuaba(10)
Chamomile(29)
Chrysin(37)
Cloves(10)
Coconut(1)
Comfrey(5)
Copaiba(1)
Damiana(26)
Dandelion(72)
Dong Quai(46)
Echinacea(158)
Elderberry(119)
Eleuthero(25)
Eyebright(38)
Fennel(37)
Feverfew(27)
Fo-Ti(44)
Gotu Kola(34)
Guarana(31)
Guggul(24)
Hawthorn(110)
Hemp(5)
Hibiscus(13)
Horsetail(35)
Kava Kava(18)
Kelp(185)
Koflet(3)
Kudzu(7)
Larch(2)
Lomatium(11)
Maca(393)
Melissa(10)
Mucuna(9)
Mullein(22)
Myrrh Gum(10)
Neem(52)
Nettle(44)
Oat(26)
Osha(1)
Papaya(12)
Parsley(14)
Pine Bark(61)
Pygeum(11)
Raspberry(60)
Relora(27)
Rose Hips(25)
Rosemary(18)
Sage(3)
Seaweed(10)
Senna(35)
Shatavari(17)
Skullcap(31)
Thyme(11)
Tribulus(19)
Triphala(172)
Valerian(258)
Wild Yam(22)
Yarrow(7)
Yohimbe(10)
Yucca(3)
Turmeric(734)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Rooibos & Redbush or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Starwest Botanicals Organic Rooibos Tea Cut and Sifted -- 1 lb

South African Rooibos (Asplathus linearis) Tea. Starwest proudly offers an abundant selection of premium quality organic tea ranging from black green and flavored teas to Fair Trade Certified and specially formulated organic herbal tea blends. You will thoroughly enjoy our all natural and chemical free organic teas with a better quality taste and color -- we invite you to taste one today!
Overall rating:
4.9 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(30 reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
30 out of 30(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Starwest Botanicals Organic Rooibos Tea Cut and Sifted -- 1 lb
Review 1 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Rooibos Tea Cut and Sifted -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthylivingguy
fromUpstate New York
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Excellent Product!
 March 31, 2015
"A great product at a great price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Rooibos Tea Cut and Sifted -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
infogal
fromMissouri
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Rooibos Tea
 March 12, 2015
"Great tea. I quit drinking black tea because of the caffeine, I ordered this to try to find a substitute. No need to look any further, with all the health benefits and the great taste of the tea I am very happy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Rooibos Tea Cut and Sifted -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LorfromFlor
fromFL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Makes great ice tea!
 March 4, 2015
"Best price on the internet for this awesome tea. Our family of 3 goes through 4-5 gallons of this (iced) tea a week! LOVE!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Rooibos Tea Cut and Sifted -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dhla
fromLos Angeles
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Tastes Very Fresh and Clean
 February 12, 2015
"I like this rooibos better than any I have had from tea bags. I make it
with one of those little Japanese teapots with the screen to strain out the leaves when the tea is poured.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Rooibos Tea Cut and Sifted -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Susafon
fromPinehurst, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good flavor
 January 29, 2015
"The tea has a great flavor. I mix in honey and lemon, as I have a sweet tooth. A little goes a long way. I will buy this tea again!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Rooibos Tea Cut and Sifted -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vitagirlPA
fromPA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great taste & good price
 January 1, 2015
"I LOVE this stuff as I can't drink tea & to me this tastes the same (without the caffeine, fluoride, tannens etc. found in most teas). Also, it aides in digestion which I appreciate."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Rooibos Tea Cut and Sifted -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ZuluFamily
fromPhiladelphia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great tea and great price
 December 18, 2014
"My husband is from South Africa and we drink this tea every day. It tastes great and we love that its also organic. The price cannot be beat."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Rooibos Tea Cut and Sifted -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Merdock
fromMerrick, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great stuff!
 October 31, 2014
"I am not expert on Rooibos Tea but I have had a weak batch..
This is strong & delicious. I especially brew a bib batch using about 1 heaping tsp per cup of water & once cooled add lemon & stevia. It is pretty close to having a black iced tea without the caffeine or acid !
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Rooibos Tea Cut and Sifted -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SuHo
fromPortland OR
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
The Best!
 September 4, 2014
"This is fantastic tea! I can drink it all day since it is caffeine free. It is very refreshing and I love the taste. Drink it iced (I do) or hot (nice in winter), it's loaded with anti-oxidants, so it really good for you. Buy some you won't regret it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Rooibos Tea Cut and Sifted -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sharper
fromGarland, Texas
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Its like I said
 June 12, 2014
"It is an excellent Product. Tastes Great. I really gives me energy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Rooibos Tea Cut and Sifted -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Organico
fromVermont
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great antioxidant tea
 January 8, 2014
"Good price for a bulk antioxidant tea. Make by itself or make a mix with other teas"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Rooibos Tea Cut and Sifted -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FunkyB
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great taste
 December 26, 2013
"Healthy and delicious cold or hot. It's a great drink when you want caffeine-free tea."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Rooibos Tea Cut and Sifted -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
amelie
frommontreal, canada
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
yummy with honey!
 November 15, 2013
"i've been a fan of rooibos tea for years, and tried various flavors. however, i prefer making a strong cup of plain rooibos with a bit of honey!
this bulk package is a great deal."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Rooibos Tea Cut and Sifted -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maluhialoha
fromHawaii
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
My favorite tea
 September 13, 2013
"Don't be afraid of the amount, you can store it for a long time in the freezer if you need to and it stays fresh. This is the best tasting tea, and full of antioxidants. Steep or simmer for 5 minutes or a few hours for full benefit."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Rooibos Tea Cut and Sifted -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bleenders
fromSacramento, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
LOVE IT!
 August 27, 2013
"I have heard so many negative comments about the taste of rooibos tea however I absolutely love it! I was using those flavor packs in my water as an attempt to get me to drink more water per day. Now, I brew a batch of rooibos tea (1 regular teaspoon in 16 oz water) then I add half to my 32oz water bottle (the rest plain water) with stevia. It makes the perfect "flavored" water except without all the extra artificial colors, sweeteners and flavors of the packets. I am a fan!"
+8points
10of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Rooibos Tea Cut and Sifted -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kmagmo
fromWestern MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Duration of use:61-180 days
earthy, rich taste
 April 12, 2013
"I love this tea! The taste is great, it's organic and the price is good."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Rooibos Tea Cut and Sifted -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sewmama
fromWA coast
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
excellent value and taste
 January 28, 2013
"I LOVE TEA. I love rooibos tea. I take this tea and add lots of chai spices to make a caffine free chai tea. I like my chai strong so I brew for a long period of time and there is no bitterness or off flavor, not advisable with black teas, which I also love. This drink is wonderful hot or iced. very good product. Rooibos lends itself to flavor additions well. I also like to mix mint and chocolate with it."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Rooibos Tea Cut and Sifted -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loplop
fromPortland, OR
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
A Great Non-caffeinated Tea
 January 20, 2013
"I love black tea British style and can down a triple espresso so have to balance out in between with something with no caffeine. I heard that Rooibos is high in anti-oxidants and loose form is far better than tea bags. I add almond milk and honey if I want it richer and sweeter. This package is a great value."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Rooibos Tea Cut and Sifted -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TxsLadyBug
Great stuff!
 October 30, 2012
"Has the nice tobacco-like smell of rooibos and tastes great. 1/4-1/2 tsp for a standard coffee cup should be enough unless you like really strong tea. Great value for a pound bag."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Rooibos Tea Cut and Sifted -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Walusk
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great value for the quality.
 July 28, 2012
"I have been using this product for the past year in my daily green drinks. Has been a consistent good quality for the price."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 next