Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Acai Berry(482)
Aloe Vera(621)
Artichoke(24)
Astragalus(115)
Beet Root(29)
Berries(248)
Bilberry(109)
Boswellia(94)
Broccoli(17)
Chamomile(34)
Chia Seeds(490)
Chrysin(40)
Cinnamon(305)
Curcumin(133)
Dandelion(86)
Echinacea(172)
Elderberry(155)
Eleuthero(28)
Eyebright(43)
Fenugreek(123)
Feverfew(31)
Flaxseed(297)
Fo-Ti(55)
Garlic(378)
Ginger(175)
Ginseng(277)
Gotu Kola(37)
Green Tea(517)
Guggul(25)
Hawthorn(120)
Hibiscus(19)
Holy Basil(106)
Horsetail(40)
Kelp(204)
Kudzu(9)
Maca(348)
Mullein(25)
Mushrooms(324)
Neem(57)
Oregano(344)
Other Herbs(2,062)
Alfalfa(83)
Amla(17)
Anise(7)
Arjuna(7)
Banaba(12)
Basil(23)
Bioperine(15)
Borage(22)
Buchu(1)
Burdock(40)
Calendula(19)
Camu Camu(15)
Catnip(7)
Catuaba(11)
Cloves(11)
Comfrey(5)
Copaiba(1)
Damiana(28)
Dong Quai(50)
Fennel(45)
Graviola(10)
Guarana(36)
Hemp(4)
Kava Kava(20)
Koflet(4)
Larch(2)
Lomatium(11)
Melissa(11)
Myrrh Gum(12)
Nettle(48)
Oat(25)
Papaya(13)
Parsley(14)
Sage(4)
Seaweed(11)
Shatavari(19)
Thyme(12)
Wild Yam(23)
Wormwood(10)
Yarrow(9)
Yohimbe(11)
Yucca(6)
Pine Bark(63)
Pygeum(13)
Raspberry(68)
Relora(32)
Rose Hips(28)
Rosemary(22)
Senna(40)
Skullcap(35)
Suma Root(10)
Tribulus(15)
Triphala(194)
Turmeric(862)
Uva Ursi(11)
Valerian(296)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Rooibos & Redbush or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Starwest Botanicals Organic Rooibos Tea Cut and Sifted -- 1 lb

South African Rooibos (Asplathus linearis) Tea. Starwest proudly offers an abundant selection of premium quality organic tea ranging from black green and flavored teas to Fair Trade Certified and specially formulated organic herbal tea blends. You will thoroughly enjoy our all natural and chemical free organic teas with a better quality taste and color -- we invite you to taste one today!
Overall rating:
4.889 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(36 reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
36 out of 36(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Starwest Botanicals Organic Rooibos Tea Cut and Sifted -- 1 lb
Review 1 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Rooibos Tea Cut and Sifted -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromwisconsin
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
GREAT BUY
 April 9, 2016
" This is a good Rooibos for a good price. Cut and sifted very little dust and no twigs. Sweet flavor, good hot or cold. It mixes well with hibiscus and then sweetened with stevia.. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Rooibos Tea Cut and Sifted -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromVA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
YUMMY!
 February 22, 2016
" I am very pleased with this tea! I've tried many brands and types of rooibos tea, but this one is bar far the best so far! Fruity, sweet scent, rich color and flavor. A little goes long way too! Will buy again! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Rooibos Tea Cut and Sifted -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCAPE CANAVERAL FLORIDA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Rooibos Tea
 February 18, 2016
" Rooibos Tea was in the Purium Transformation diet as a hydration as well as Himalayan pink salt. I was trying, as usual to find a product from Vitacost that was the same....quality and different price.....and found this tea. My husband loves it ....a thing to note is that these minerals are in the tea....copper, iron, potassium, calcium, fluoride, zinc, manganese, alpha-hydroxy, magnesium "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Rooibos Tea Cut and Sifted -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
 December 27, 2015
" Good-tasting tea in bulk. We use it for homemade kombucha. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Rooibos Tea Cut and Sifted -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMilwaukee, WI
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great earthy, gentle flavor, good recovery tea
 December 26, 2015
" If you're an endurance athlete, rooibos is recommended as a evening/afternoon tea to promote recovery. I would drink it for flavor as well. This starwest bulk deal seems really great compared to what you would pay for the same amount of tea from other companies. I use it in a french press for filtration and that works well if you aren't a fan of the tea balls or bagging it yourself. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Rooibos Tea Cut and Sifted -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromUpstate New York
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Excellent Product!
 March 31, 2015
" A great product at a great price. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Rooibos Tea Cut and Sifted -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMissouri
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Rooibos Tea
 March 12, 2015
" Great tea. I quit drinking black tea because of the caffeine, I ordered this to try to find a substitute. No need to look any further, with all the health benefits and the great taste of the tea I am very happy. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Rooibos Tea Cut and Sifted -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Makes great ice tea!
 March 4, 2015
" Best price on the internet for this awesome tea. Our family of 3 goes through 4-5 gallons of this (iced) tea a week! LOVE! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Rooibos Tea Cut and Sifted -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLos Angeles
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Tastes Very Fresh and Clean
 February 12, 2015
" I like this rooibos better than any I have had from tea bags. I make it
with one of those little Japanese teapots with the screen to strain out the leaves when the tea is poured.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Rooibos Tea Cut and Sifted -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPinehurst, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good flavor
 January 29, 2015
" The tea has a great flavor. I mix in honey and lemon, as I have a sweet tooth. A little goes a long way. I will buy this tea again! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Rooibos Tea Cut and Sifted -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great taste & good price
 January 1, 2015
" I LOVE this stuff as I can't drink tea & to me this tastes the same (without the caffeine, fluoride, tannens etc. found in most teas). Also, it aides in digestion which I appreciate. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Rooibos Tea Cut and Sifted -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPhiladelphia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great tea and great price
 December 18, 2014
" My husband is from South Africa and we drink this tea every day. It tastes great and we love that its also organic. The price cannot be beat. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Rooibos Tea Cut and Sifted -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMerrick, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great stuff!
 October 31, 2014
" I am not expert on Rooibos Tea but I have had a weak batch..
This is strong & delicious. I especially brew a bib batch using about 1 heaping tsp per cup of water & once cooled add lemon & stevia. It is pretty close to having a black iced tea without the caffeine or acid !
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Rooibos Tea Cut and Sifted -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPortland OR
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
The Best!
 September 4, 2014
" This is fantastic tea! I can drink it all day since it is caffeine free. It is very refreshing and I love the taste. Drink it iced (I do) or hot (nice in winter), it's loaded with anti-oxidants, so it really good for you. Buy some you won't regret it. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Rooibos Tea Cut and Sifted -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromGarland, Texas
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Its like I said
 June 12, 2014
" It is an excellent Product. Tastes Great. I really gives me energy. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Rooibos Tea Cut and Sifted -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromVermont
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great antioxidant tea
 January 8, 2014
" Good price for a bulk antioxidant tea. Make by itself or make a mix with other teas "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Rooibos Tea Cut and Sifted -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great taste
 December 26, 2013
" Healthy and delicious cold or hot. It's a great drink when you want caffeine-free tea. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Rooibos Tea Cut and Sifted -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
frommontreal, canada
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
yummy with honey!
 November 15, 2013
" i've been a fan of rooibos tea for years, and tried various flavors. however, i prefer making a strong cup of plain rooibos with a bit of honey!
this bulk package is a great deal. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Rooibos Tea Cut and Sifted -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromHawaii
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
My favorite tea
 September 13, 2013
" Don't be afraid of the amount, you can store it for a long time in the freezer if you need to and it stays fresh. This is the best tasting tea, and full of antioxidants. Steep or simmer for 5 minutes or a few hours for full benefit. "
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Rooibos Tea Cut and Sifted -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSacramento, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
LOVE IT!
 August 27, 2013
" I have heard so many negative comments about the taste of rooibos tea however I absolutely love it! I was using those flavor packs in my water as an attempt to get me to drink more water per day. Now, I brew a batch of rooibos tea (1 regular teaspoon in 16 oz water) then I add half to my 32oz water bottle (the rest plain water) with stevia. It makes the perfect "flavored" water except without all the extra artificial colors, sweeteners and flavors of the packets. I am a fan! "
+9points
11of 13voted this as helpful.
1 2 next