Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Source Naturals Skin Eternal™ Hyaluronic Serum -- 1 fl oz

Paraben Free. Skin Eternal™ Hyaluronic Serum features hyaluronic acid (HA) one of the skin's most important moisture-retaining components. Unlike other HA cosmetics Skin Eternal Hyaluronic Serum contains low molecular weight HA which is more easily absorbed. Skin Eternal will leave your skin feeling soft and replenished.
Overall rating:
4.167 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
16 out of 18(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Source Naturals Skin Eternal™ Hyaluronic Serum -- 1 fl oz
Review 1 for Source Naturals Skin Eternal™ Hyaluronic Serum -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromEurope
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
my skin is soft and supple
 March 1, 2016
" I've been using this serum for about 10 days, adn already started to feel improvement. my skin is supple, soft and elasticity is back. I've been using product at night only (befor going to sleep) cos it's got pretty strong smell and is a bit sticky - so I do not reccomend using it for a daytime routine. Serum is rich and don't ask for cream on top of it. I will buy it again! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Source Naturals Skin Eternal™ Hyaluronic Serum -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromConyer, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent product!
 January 26, 2016
" Rich and creamy, told my sis and bought her a bottle! I had a deep forehead wrinkle and it got rid of it. Still using it off and on for face and neck cannot use everyday because it is so rich. I have combination skin. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Source Naturals Skin Eternal™ Hyaluronic Serum -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromNetherland
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
goed
 August 7, 2015
" Goed product,but sometimes I need to do pausa for using it,because my skin its comming to dry(and my skin is dry)But after that its again working goed! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Source Naturals Skin Eternal™ Hyaluronic Serum -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromcottonwood heights, utah
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
USED FOR A LONG TIME NOW
 June 27, 2015
" This is hard for me to review because I have mixed feelings on this product. It took a while for me to get use the smell, but now I like the smell. It feels kind of greasy but I like how it moisturizes my face.
I don't like using anything else now and hope they don't discontinue this product. the bigger size 50ml is a better deal if you can find it.
I don't like putting makeup on without using this product first.
Overall I would recommend this product just be patient with it, it looks funny and runny but it works. Sometimes when you don't shake it the darker color stays at the bottom but no big deal.
LOVE ****LOVE****LOVE*** THIS PRODUCT
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Source Naturals Skin Eternal™ Hyaluronic Serum -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromDominican Republic
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product/Very strong Scent
 April 13, 2015
" My only complaint about the product is that the smell is kind of strong and my husbands hates it so I have to use it when he is not around, but I can tell you it is in fact an amazing product. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Source Naturals Skin Eternal™ Hyaluronic Serum -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excelent product
 December 18, 2013
" I love this little bottle - it's a gem of an at home treatment.
Probably does more or less the same exfoliating job for way under $100.00 spa visit.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Source Naturals Skin Eternal™ Hyaluronic Serum -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromKentucky
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Interesting Product
 April 15, 2013
" As one who enjoys facial serums that contain hyaluronic acid, I looked forward to trying this product. I had read the review about the odor so was prepared. Good thing I was because that odor is strong and, on me, lasts over an hour. I am a person who often dabs more serums on during the day so this may end up being a problem if I don't get used to catching a whiff of it now and then.
The serum has the greatest feel to it. It's very sensuous and soft- or silky-feeling. It does impart a glow to my skin that borders on looking oily but not quite.
A BIG drawback was that even though I shook it for 30 seconds to begin with, the brown liquid had gotten up into the pump and and felt like it was burning off my face! I shook it another 30 seconds and then realized that I had to empty the pump's content back into the bottle and then shake for 3 - 4 minutes. It really did not want to mix up! I ended up standing the bottle on its head for a while and then shaking some more. Now that I have it well-shaken, it seems to stay homogenized pretty well although I still shake it for 30 seconds before I use it. That is time-consuming.
The really deep crevices on my shoulders are my benchmarks for product performance and so far, they have not plumped up as much as they have when I have used other more-expensive products.
This product is a reasonable price that is definitely better than a lot of skincare products of its price-range; however, I do not consider it to give as good results as a lot of the high-end skincare serums. It smells awful. It feels excellent.
Use it if money is an object for you. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Source Naturals Skin Eternal™ Hyaluronic Serum -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromBoston, MA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Face is glowing and smelling
 April 8, 2013
" I really like this stuff... it was recommended to me for extra moisture for special occasions but I've been using it on a more regular basis. My face is really glowing when I'm wearing this... (maybe a little red too) but I definitely get the smell that everyone is referring to, and it doesn't seem to fade that much during the day. It doesn't bother me per see, and I have a very honest coworker who would tell me if I smelled funny (in fact she has many times before), and I haven't heard her mention anything about this, but the smell is there. If you're sensitive to the smell, I'd keep it for special occasions and moisturize with a naturally-fragranced moisturizer on top - like a coconut/kukui nut smell. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Source Naturals Skin Eternal™ Hyaluronic Serum -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromPacific North-West
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Stinky and Sticky!!!
 April 5, 2013
" This product stinks so bad, I couldn't even stand to use it on my legs. The odor is outrageously horrible and strong, and unfortunately, long lasting. I struggled to use it on my face for a week, trying to ignore the odor. It did not sink into my skin very well, did not moisturize it at all, and left it sticky preventing the make up to go on smoothly. So, I demoted the product and tried to use it on my legs. The serum performed just as bad as on my face and I could smell the odor even through my clothing. Also, this product has a very dark color, tinting the skin unnecessarily. So, I could not even finish the bottle and this product was just a waste of money. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Source Naturals Skin Eternal™ Hyaluronic Serum -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWinter Haven, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Keeps wrinkles minimized
 March 25, 2013
" This is the only wrinkle-treatment I use and it keeps them at bay and very minimized. Love it! Gives a healthy glow to my skin "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Source Naturals Skin Eternal™ Hyaluronic Serum -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Amazing stuff, great skin firming too
 August 15, 2012
" I love this stuff. Been using it for a while now (several months to a year). It helps me deny my true age when I look in the mirror :) After washing my face, I leave my skin damp and rub this in. It hydrates and firms my skin. It's great during the day under makeup for tone, and at night under my other skincare routine. Seriously...look at the ingredients. Besides the main one, Hyaluronic Acid, there is a long list of helpful ingredients that other potions just don't offer in one natural product. Yeah, the smell is not great, but I've used products with worse. Plus the smell is gone after just a few minutes. If something works, who cares how it smells for 5 mins? "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Source Naturals Skin Eternal™ Hyaluronic Serum -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 July 8, 2012
" lots of moisture, glowing skin, get compliments all the time of refreshing look, my age is 56, not bad at all, price is super, one of my favorites from vita cost "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Source Naturals Skin Eternal™ Hyaluronic Serum -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Horrible Scent
 June 8, 2012
" Bought this product because of the great reviews. But the smell was so bad, I can't even use it if i want my boyfriend to still sleep in same bed. Also, I did not notice any improvement to my skin during the week I did use it, although 7 days may not have been long enough. The 1 star is strictly due to BAD SMELL!!! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Source Naturals Skin Eternal™ Hyaluronic Serum -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIsrael
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
skin feels soft, clear, not gressy
 June 8, 2012
" Happy my friends suggested product. My skin feels soft & looks good "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Source Naturals Skin Eternal™ Hyaluronic Serum -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTucson, AZ
Age:45-54
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great serum for anti aging
 March 17, 2012
" I love love love this product! It does have a strong scent, but I personally like it. It goes on nicely, tingles gently, and makes my skin more radiant. I will buy again. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Source Naturals Skin Eternal™ Hyaluronic Serum -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromLake Placid, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Beats the Rest
 April 9, 2011
" I only ordered Vitacost's hyaluronic serum because my 1st choice was unavailable....lo and behold!! It surpasses what I had been using!! :-) "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Source Naturals Skin Eternal™ Hyaluronic Serum -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Product
 February 17, 2011
" I love this product. H.A. is really good for your skin. I have spent my whole life outdoors and in the sun and this really helps with keeping my face (neck & chest) smooth and healthy looking. Helps with pores, texture, fine lines. I like buffing the skin and then applying this product. Makes it look and feel great and younger looking. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Source Naturals Skin Eternal™ Hyaluronic Serum -- 1 fl oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product