Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(565)
Algae(892)
Amino Acids(2,130)
Bee Pollen(328)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(102)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(190)
Choline(144)
CoQ10(2,644)
Coconut Oil(4,150)
Collagen(347)
Colostrum(185)
D-Mannose(52)
DHEA(442)
DMAE(67)
EFAs(3,719)
EpiCor(37)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,650)
GABA(195)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(18)
Glycine(13)
HGH(44)
Iodine(59)
Krill Oil(764)
Lecithin(279)
Letter Vitamins(12,605)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(401)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(443)
Melatonin(1,260)
Minerals(9,021)
Multivitamins(12,961)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,273)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,293)
Propolis(82)
Pycnogenol(150)
Quercetin(136)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(620)
Silica(21)
Soy(80)
Spirulina(112)
Yeast(64)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Women's Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Source Naturals Progesterone Cream -- 4 oz

Paraben Free. Natural. Advanced Liposomal Delivery. Source Naturals Eternal Woman™ Progesterone Cream features natural progesterone USP from soy. Our Progesterone Cream is guaranteed to contain 500 mg of progesterone per ounce and 22 mg per 1/4 teaspoon.
Overall rating:
4.556 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(27 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
25 out of 27(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Source Naturals Progesterone Cream -- 4 oz
Review 1 for Source Naturals Progesterone Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
littlenutmeggirl
fromIndianapolis, IN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great non-greasy cream
 February 17, 2016
"I love this cream to get a little extra progesterone WITHOUT leaving a greasy feeling. It moisturizes my dry skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Source Naturals Progesterone Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
OldArizonaGal
Not Effective
 December 27, 2015
"This Progesterone cream is not working for me. It is not eliminating the night sweats like former (now unavailable) products. I will not reorder."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Source Naturals Progesterone Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AmersKentucky25
frombowling green, Kentucky
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good product
 October 12, 2015
"I love the feel and smell of this product. I have looked several places for the same product and Vitacost sells it the cheapest."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Source Naturals Progesterone Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bighornschick
fromWorland, Wy
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
works great for hot flashes
 September 26, 2015
"I have tried other, more expensive progesterone creams and this brand works the best and is a great price at Vitacost. The twice a day application can be a pain but it is totally worth the slight inconvenience."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Source Naturals Progesterone Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anitalot
Great
 September 5, 2015
"This product works. Helps me sleep better at night and really controls the hot flashes!!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Source Naturals Progesterone Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
hereigoagain
fromNorth Western PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
It's helping
 June 3, 2015
"I've only used this for about 6 weeks however, I do feel it's helping. Purchased another container so I don't run out, will know for sure when 2nd is gone if I want to continue using it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Source Naturals Progesterone Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
azlaydey
fromArizona
Age:75+
Gender:Female
works for me
 February 7, 2015
"I've used this cream for over 4 years and it works for me. Best price I've found anywhere."
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Source Naturals Progesterone Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Neez
fromNew Mexico
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent product!
 December 7, 2014
"This is an excellent product. I have been using it for a few years, and highly recommend it!"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Source Naturals Progesterone Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jeymila
fromLondon Ontario
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product should be used !
 December 25, 2013
"After recommendations by several doctors to take Progesterone , I was looking for something natural, to avoid all the artificial , chemical components.
In the "Smart Books" I have found all information needed about this Natural Progesterone Cream.
I am taking it more than 6 month now and I am quite satisfied
Always the prompt delivery is very satisfactory
Jeymila
"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Source Naturals Progesterone Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
stayinghealthy60
fromNJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
plant progesterone is best
 October 27, 2013
"complimentary MD's recommend progesterone cream for pre and post menopausal women. Just a little plant progesterone can do wonders to maintain health."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Source Naturals Progesterone Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dontwantnickname
fromTennessee
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Works very well.
 May 29, 2013
"I bought this based on the other reviews and was not disappointed. Within about 2 to 3 weeks my hot flashes were gone. Follow the directions on the label."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Source Naturals Progesterone Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
legslaroo
fromOHIO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
STINKY !!!!!!!
 May 6, 2013
"this stuff stinks so bad...its just terrible...I would buy more if it was unscented but until then ill buy something else...I couldn't stand to go near anyone because I was afraid they would think I had bad body odor...the stuff works but the smell is ungodly."
-2points
7of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Source Naturals Progesterone Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bj93614
fromCoarsegold,CA
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Dependable Brand
 May 1, 2013
"I have used this product for years it always works as expected."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Source Naturals Progesterone Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Amys
fromOhio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Menopause helper
 March 31, 2013
"I use this product for 25 days on & 7 off. I believe this product has helped me. It has not completely taken away the hot flashes but has tamed them."
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Source Naturals Progesterone Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
crislsoul
fromPittsgrove, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Simple to Use
 March 6, 2013
"I just dab a 1/4 tsp. on my wrists and I'm good to go !"
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Source Naturals Progesterone Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
schillibee
fromPacific Northwest
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Love it!
 September 13, 2012
"I love this cream, it's super smooth consistency, and the herbal/ rosemary scent. I have been using this cream for years and have tried others, but this one is the best, in my opinion. Thank you Vitacost for a great price!"
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Source Naturals Progesterone Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
betty129
frommichigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
great product at a fraction of the price!
 August 22, 2012
"sinks in to the skin well. No more hot flashes or night sweats and it's a fraction of the price of the compound pharmacy."
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Source Naturals Progesterone Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Lambe
fromNorth Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Strong Scent
 November 1, 2011
"This is a good product but the Rosemary Oil smell is very strong and I will look for something different in the future. I normally buy scent-free or very mild scented products."
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Source Naturals Progesterone Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
energyhealing4u
fromNJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Progesterone
 October 23, 2011
"Have been using for the past year or so. It is easy to use, scent is okay and appears to be working."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Source Naturals Progesterone Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SELAINE
fromva
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
grest value
 June 28, 2011
"It did exactly as I expected. Great product at a great price."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next