Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(566)
Algae(893)
Amino Acids(2,142)
Bee Pollen(330)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(102)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(192)
Choline(144)
CoQ10(2,650)
Coconut Oil(4,119)
Collagen(353)
Colostrum(185)
D-Mannose(53)
DHEA(440)
DMAE(67)
EFAs(3,748)
EpiCor(38)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,663)
GABA(196)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(19)
Glycine(14)
HGH(46)
Iodine(60)
Krill Oil(765)
Lecithin(282)
Letter Vitamins(12,716)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(404)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(445)
Melatonin(1,222)
Minerals(9,082)
Multivitamins(13,040)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,286)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,340)
Propolis(84)
Pycnogenol(152)
Quercetin(136)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(621)
Silica(21)
Soy(80)
Spirulina(112)
Yeast(65)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Women's Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Source Naturals Progesterone Cream -- 4 oz

Paraben Free. Natural. Advanced Liposomal Delivery. Source Naturals Eternal Woman™ Progesterone Cream features natural progesterone USP from soy. Our Progesterone Cream is guaranteed to contain 500 mg of progesterone per ounce and 22 mg per 1/4 teaspoon.
Overall rating:
4.556 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(27 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
25 out of 27(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Source Naturals Progesterone Cream -- 4 oz
Review 1 for Source Naturals Progesterone Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIndianapolis, IN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great non-greasy cream
 February 17, 2016
" I love this cream to get a little extra progesterone WITHOUT leaving a greasy feeling. It moisturizes my dry skin. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Source Naturals Progesterone Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not Effective
 December 27, 2015
" This Progesterone cream is not working for me. It is not eliminating the night sweats like former (now unavailable) products. I will not reorder. "
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Source Naturals Progesterone Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
frombowling green, Kentucky
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good product
 October 12, 2015
" I love the feel and smell of this product. I have looked several places for the same product and Vitacost sells it the cheapest. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Source Naturals Progesterone Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWorland, Wy
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
works great for hot flashes
 September 26, 2015
" I have tried other, more expensive progesterone creams and this brand works the best and is a great price at Vitacost. The twice a day application can be a pain but it is totally worth the slight inconvenience. "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Source Naturals Progesterone Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
 September 5, 2015
" This product works. Helps me sleep better at night and really controls the hot flashes!! "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Source Naturals Progesterone Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromNorth Western PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
It's helping
 June 3, 2015
" I've only used this for about 6 weeks however, I do feel it's helping. Purchased another container so I don't run out, will know for sure when 2nd is gone if I want to continue using it. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Source Naturals Progesterone Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromArizona
Age:75+
Gender:Female
works for me
 February 7, 2015
" I've used this cream for over 4 years and it works for me. Best price I've found anywhere. "
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Source Naturals Progesterone Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew Mexico
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent product!
 December 7, 2014
" This is an excellent product. I have been using it for a few years, and highly recommend it! "
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Source Naturals Progesterone Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLondon Ontario
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product should be used !
 December 25, 2013
" After recommendations by several doctors to take Progesterone , I was looking for something natural, to avoid all the artificial , chemical components.
In the "Smart Books" I have found all information needed about this Natural Progesterone Cream.
I am taking it more than 6 month now and I am quite satisfied
Always the prompt delivery is very satisfactory
Jeymila
"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Source Naturals Progesterone Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
plant progesterone is best
 October 27, 2013
" complimentary MD's recommend progesterone cream for pre and post menopausal women. Just a little plant progesterone can do wonders to maintain health. "
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Source Naturals Progesterone Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTennessee
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Works very well.
 May 29, 2013
" I bought this based on the other reviews and was not disappointed. Within about 2 to 3 weeks my hot flashes were gone. Follow the directions on the label. "
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Source Naturals Progesterone Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromOHIO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
STINKY !!!!!!!
 May 6, 2013
" this stuff stinks so bad...its just terrible...I would buy more if it was unscented but until then ill buy something else...I couldn't stand to go near anyone because I was afraid they would think I had bad body odor...the stuff works but the smell is ungodly. "
-2points
7of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Source Naturals Progesterone Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCoarsegold,CA
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Dependable Brand
 May 1, 2013
" I have used this product for years it always works as expected. "
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Source Naturals Progesterone Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromOhio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Menopause helper
 March 31, 2013
" I use this product for 25 days on & 7 off. I believe this product has helped me. It has not completely taken away the hot flashes but has tamed them. "
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Source Naturals Progesterone Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPittsgrove, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Simple to Use
 March 6, 2013
" I just dab a 1/4 tsp. on my wrists and I'm good to go ! "
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Source Naturals Progesterone Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPacific Northwest
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Love it!
 September 13, 2012
" I love this cream, it's super smooth consistency, and the herbal/ rosemary scent. I have been using this cream for years and have tried others, but this one is the best, in my opinion. Thank you Vitacost for a great price! "
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Source Naturals Progesterone Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
frommichigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
great product at a fraction of the price!
 August 22, 2012
" sinks in to the skin well. No more hot flashes or night sweats and it's a fraction of the price of the compound pharmacy. "
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Source Naturals Progesterone Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromNorth Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Strong Scent
 November 1, 2011
" This is a good product but the Rosemary Oil smell is very strong and I will look for something different in the future. I normally buy scent-free or very mild scented products. "
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Source Naturals Progesterone Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromNJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Progesterone
 October 23, 2011
" Have been using for the past year or so. It is easy to use, scent is okay and appears to be working. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Source Naturals Progesterone Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromva
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
grest value
 June 28, 2011
" It did exactly as I expected. Great product at a great price. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next