Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(486)
Amino Acids(1,278)
Calcium(3,169)
CoQ10(2,229)
Coconut Oil(2,818)
EFAs(3,284)
Fish Oil(1,380)
Iron(492)
Krill Oil(671)
Magnesium(1,523)
Melatonin(956)
Multi-vitamins(10,389)
Omega-3(4,469)
Probiotics(4,428)
SAMe(520)
Spirulina(74)
Vitamin A(115)
Vitamin B(4,043)
Vitamin C(2,430)
Vitamin D(2,136)
Vitamin E(441)
Vitamin K(224)
Whole Foods(1,004)
Zinc(321)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Women's Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Source Naturals Progesterone Cream -- 4 oz

Paraben Free. Natural. Advanced Liposomal Delivery. Source Naturals Eternal Woman™ Progesterone Cream features natural progesterone USP from soy. Our Progesterone Cream is guaranteed to contain 500 mg of progesterone per ounce and 22 mg per 1/4 teaspoon.
Overall rating:
4.632 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
18 out of 19(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Source Naturals Progesterone Cream -- 4 oz
Review 1 for Source Naturals Progesterone Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jeymila
fromLondon Ontario
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product should be used !
 December 25, 2013
"After recommendations by several doctors to take Progesterone , I was looking for something natural, to avoid all the artificial , chemical components.
In the "Smart Books" I have found all information needed about this Natural Progesterone Cream.
I am taking it more than 6 month now and I am quite satisfied
Always the prompt delivery is very satisfactory
Jeymila
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Source Naturals Progesterone Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
stayinghealthy60
fromNJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
plant progesterone is best
 October 27, 2013
"complimentary MD's recommend progesterone cream for pre and post menopausal women. Just a little plant progesterone can do wonders to maintain health."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Source Naturals Progesterone Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dontwantnickname
fromTennessee
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Works very well.
 May 29, 2013
"I bought this based on the other reviews and was not disappointed. Within about 2 to 3 weeks my hot flashes were gone. Follow the directions on the label."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Source Naturals Progesterone Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
legslaroo
fromOHIO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
STINKY !!!!!!!
 May 6, 2013
"this stuff stinks so bad...its just terrible...I would buy more if it was unscented but until then ill buy something else...I couldn't stand to go near anyone because I was afraid they would think I had bad body odor...the stuff works but the smell is ungodly."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Source Naturals Progesterone Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bj93614
fromCoarsegold,CA
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Dependable Brand
 May 1, 2013
"I have used this product for years it always works as expected."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Source Naturals Progesterone Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Amys
fromOhio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Menopause helper
 March 31, 2013
"I use this product for 25 days on & 7 off. I believe this product has helped me. It has not completely taken away the hot flashes but has tamed them."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Source Naturals Progesterone Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
crislsoul
fromPittsgrove, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Simple to Use
 March 6, 2013
"I just dab a 1/4 tsp. on my wrists and I'm good to go !"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Source Naturals Progesterone Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
schillibee
fromPacific Northwest
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Love it!
 September 13, 2012
"I love this cream, it's super smooth consistency, and the herbal/ rosemary scent. I have been using this cream for years and have tried others, but this one is the best, in my opinion. Thank you Vitacost for a great price!"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Source Naturals Progesterone Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
betty129
frommichigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
great product at a fraction of the price!
 August 22, 2012
"sinks in to the skin well. No more hot flashes or night sweats and it's a fraction of the price of the compound pharmacy."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Source Naturals Progesterone Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Lambe
fromNorth Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Strong Scent
 November 1, 2011
"This is a good product but the Rosemary Oil smell is very strong and I will look for something different in the future. I normally buy scent-free or very mild scented products."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Source Naturals Progesterone Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
energyhealing4u
fromNJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Progesterone
 October 23, 2011
"Have been using for the past year or so. It is easy to use, scent is okay and appears to be working."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Source Naturals Progesterone Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SELAINE
fromva
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
grest value
 June 28, 2011
"It did exactly as I expected. Great product at a great price."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Source Naturals Progesterone Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
amour
the natural!
 April 28, 2011
"i have been using source naturals for a long time. it really works give it time you'll see for yourself. i love the quality of the product also the price. i can afford to use it more often."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Source Naturals Progesterone Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
meoshi
fromSan Antonio, Texas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
This Product Makes Me Feel Normal
 March 26, 2011
"This is a wonderful product for postmenopausal women..........I have been using it for several years and I would not be without it......Ladies, if you are in my age bracket, you will want to use this, too......."
+3points
7of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Source Naturals Progesterone Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sweetjen9963
fromludington,MI
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great Purchase
 December 10, 2010
"I bought this for my mother and she uses it all the time and it is great"
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Source Naturals Progesterone Cream -- 4 oz
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product