Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(542)
Algae(818)
Amino Acids(1,725)
Bee Pollen(311)
Caffeine(36)
Calcium(3,744)
Celadrin(79)
Charcoal(89)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(161)
Choline(135)
CoQ10(2,417)
Coconut Oil(3,790)
Collagen(285)
Colostrum(175)
D-Mannose(56)
DHEA(409)
DMAE(79)
EFAs(3,541)
EpiCor(35)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,544)
GABA(185)
GLA(7)
GPLC(23)
Gelatin(15)
Glycine(9)
HGH(42)
Iodine(55)
Iron(545)
Krill Oil(728)
Lecithin(249)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(364)
Lycopene(102)
MSM(419)
Magnesium(2,025)
Melatonin(1,145)
Multivitamins(11,798)
NADH(51)
Omega-3(5,075)
Pectin(21)
Probiotics(5,622)
Propolis(72)
Pycnogenol(145)
Quercetin(131)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(11)
Relora(2)
SAMe(592)
Silica(19)
Soy(74)
Spirulina(109)
Vitamin A(150)
Vitamin B(5,001)
Vitamin C(2,873)
Vitamin D(2,639)
Vitamin E(515)
Vitamin K(306)
Yeast(62)
Zinc(372)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Women's Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Source Naturals Progesterone Cream Tube -- 4 fl oz

Paraben Free. Natural. Advanced Liposomal Delivery. Source Naturals NATURAL PROGESTERONE CREAM features natural progesterone USP from soy. Our Progesterone Cream is guaranteed to contain 500 mg of progesterone per ounce and 22 mg per 1/4 teaspoon.
Overall rating:
4.694 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(49 reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 49 reviews
5 Stars
37
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
49 out of 49(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Source Naturals Progesterone Cream Tube -- 4 fl oz
Review 1 for Source Naturals Progesterone Cream Tube -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cheri1
fromPittsburgh, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love it
 June 26, 2015
"Great natural product, it works great and pleasant smell."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Source Naturals Progesterone Cream Tube -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
eribolla1
fromSouthington, CT
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent product!
 June 3, 2015
"Mild fragrance, easy to use and best price!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Source Naturals Progesterone Cream Tube -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kjhof
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Works for me
 May 22, 2015
"Been using Source Naturals Progesterone with other bio-identical hormones for the past few years. This product works for me."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Source Naturals Progesterone Cream Tube -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
IdahoFarmGirl
fromGeorgetown, Idaho
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Works well.
 April 24, 2015
"Post menopausal issue makes me feel miserable. This cream has helped me to feel better. Glad I tried it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Source Naturals Progesterone Cream Tube -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Circle
fromNortnern California
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Progesterone Cream
 April 2, 2015
"Although I have no problem with the product itself, the stubby tube with a small hole in the center of the top was very difficult to use. It was hard to move the cream into position for dispensing, and I could not squeeze out more than a tiny amount of cream at one time. I think it will be difficult to access the last of the contents when most of it is gone. This product would be much more easily dispensed from a toothpaste-style tube."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Source Naturals Progesterone Cream Tube -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
21Ruben
fromSan Diego, CA
Excellent creme.
 February 7, 2015
"My wife loves this progesterone all natural crème. It works wonderfully."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Source Naturals Progesterone Cream Tube -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ilovedragonflies
fromInland Empire, California
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
poor tube design
 December 11, 2014
"The design of the tube needs improvement. When you get to the last amount of product, much is wasted because the tube design does not allow the consumer to use all of what was paid for.
Otherwise a good product that does what it is supposed to do.
"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Source Naturals Progesterone Cream Tube -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Whit86
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good product
 September 1, 2014
"Seems like a high quality progesterone cream and like the natural calm I get when I use it. Be careful to only use only recommended amount, as too much progesterone is not good for your body."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Source Naturals Progesterone Cream Tube -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boos
fromVentura, Ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Life Saver
 August 14, 2014
"I am in Peri-menopause and this stuff is helping me deal! I wish I knew about it 10 years ago."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Source Naturals Progesterone Cream Tube -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Coope
fromBoston, MA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Product is very good!
 August 9, 2014
"Good source of hormone for older women who are in menopause!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Source Naturals Progesterone Cream Tube -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HOTnDALLAS
fromDallas, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Helpful for Hot Flashes
 August 26, 2013
"First, let me say I'm surgically post menopause. I weaned myself off synthetic hormones about 6 months ago and the hot flashes started getting worse by the day. I ordered this after reading Ageless by Suzanne Somers. I also ordered some Estriol cream as well as the Progesterone doesn't work without it. The hot flashes are still happening (day and night) but perhaps not as severe. I have been using both creams for about a month now so perhaps in time they will be more effective = the jury is still out however... I will add to this if/when the hot flashes stop."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Source Naturals Progesterone Cream Tube -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
QuickStitch
fromSC
Age:55-64
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
This cream is great!!!
 May 23, 2013
"For you ladies of a certain age, I would recommend this product. After menopause. we lose alot of the hormones that we had in our younger days and now we feel tired, irritable, and can't sleep. This cream has been the answer for me to get back some of that energy that seeped away in recent years. I bought it to battle the insomnia, and it has helped in that area, but for me, the energy boost has been what has sealed the deal!"
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Source Naturals Progesterone Cream Tube -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cfeyrey
fromrural Ohio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
effective for sleeplessness during menopause
 May 14, 2013
"My problem was sleeplessness, and after a week and a half using this product, I was able to both go to sleep initially and return to sleep after getting up a couple times a night to use the restroom."
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Source Naturals Progesterone Cream Tube -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
RoseM
fromNew Jersey
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
works well enough...
 May 13, 2013
".....but has a terrible smell and isn't as good as another cream I have used."
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Source Naturals Progesterone Cream Tube -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JessicaJoy7
fromSpringfield, MO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Absorbs Well
 May 8, 2013
"This stuff rubs into your skin really well so it can absorb everything. I've tried a few others, and they are so thick they don't rub into your skin well and end up sitting on top of your skin until they get rubbed off. This one works great, and I can tell it's working. It seems to start working earlier than the other ones I've tried too."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Source Naturals Progesterone Cream Tube -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Annalie
fromAlabama
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Love this product!
 May 7, 2013
"I have been using another expensive progesterone cream from my local health food store. I decided to give this one a try. It seems to work just as good at a much better price! Pleasant fragrance, absorbs easily too."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Source Naturals Progesterone Cream Tube -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
nanapeg
Easy to use!
 May 7, 2013
"My gyn suggested I use a cream for meno-pause so I just chose this one for price. I have no idea how well it works as I'm not a Dr. Just following her orders!"
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Source Naturals Progesterone Cream Tube -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Crystalhaze
fromSingapore
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Nice product
 May 4, 2013
"I used Source Naturals Progesterone Cream over my last menstrual cycle and am yet to fully realize its benefits, especially in non-menopausal cases. The initial impression, is well, quite decent. Mild aroma and it evens out nicely on to the skin. The skin actually looks so much smoother wherever it's been applied. Seems like a good product, something that I would like to continue using."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Source Naturals Progesterone Cream Tube -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wings2fly
fromTx
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Don't hesitate
 May 1, 2013
"If you are having menopausal symptoms don't hesitate or waste time this works wonderfully. I have been using it for around a year now and it has made my life so much easier. Just read the current reviews and try it out. I had tried other products that didn't work at all so I hesitated for a bit and hemmed and hawed but once I actually tried it could have kicked myself. I have recommended it to several friends as well."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Source Naturals Progesterone Cream Tube -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pepperminttea
fromColorado
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Helpful
 April 11, 2013
"This does seem to help with perimenopausal issues, if I remember to use it, which you'd think wouldn't be too difficult, since it has a pleasant fragrance, and a nice creamy texture, and I can tell the difference when I forget to use it. Used consistently, I think it's great - less crampy periods, better sleep and mood.
My only complaint about the product is that it takes some strength to squeeze the tube. And then, of course, it's tough to get all the product out when it's nearly empty."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next