Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Women's Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Source Naturals Progesterone Cream Tube -- 4 fl oz

Paraben Free. Natural. Advanced Liposomal Delivery. Source Naturals NATURAL PROGESTERONE CREAM features natural progesterone USP from soy. Our Progesterone Cream is guaranteed to contain 500 mg of progesterone per ounce and 22 mg per 1/4 teaspoon.
Overall rating:
4.698 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(43 reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 43 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
43 out of 43(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Source Naturals Progesterone Cream Tube -- 4 fl oz
Review 1 for Source Naturals Progesterone Cream Tube -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ilovedragonflies
fromInland Empire, California
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
poor tube design
 December 11, 2014
"The design of the tube needs improvement. When you get to the last amount of product, much is wasted because the tube design does not allow the consumer to use all of what was paid for.
Otherwise a good product that does what it is supposed to do.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Source Naturals Progesterone Cream Tube -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Whit86
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good product
 September 1, 2014
"Seems like a high quality progesterone cream and like the natural calm I get when I use it. Be careful to only use only recommended amount, as too much progesterone is not good for your body."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Source Naturals Progesterone Cream Tube -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boos
fromVentura, Ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Life Saver
 August 14, 2014
"I am in Peri-menopause and this stuff is helping me deal! I wish I knew about it 10 years ago."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Source Naturals Progesterone Cream Tube -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Coope
fromBoston, MA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Product is very good!
 August 9, 2014
"Good source of hormone for older women who are in menopause!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Source Naturals Progesterone Cream Tube -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HOTnDALLAS
fromDallas, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Helpful for Hot Flashes
 August 26, 2013
"First, let me say I'm surgically post menopause. I weaned myself off synthetic hormones about 6 months ago and the hot flashes started getting worse by the day. I ordered this after reading Ageless by Suzanne Somers. I also ordered some Estriol cream as well as the Progesterone doesn't work without it. The hot flashes are still happening (day and night) but perhaps not as severe. I have been using both creams for about a month now so perhaps in time they will be more effective = the jury is still out however... I will add to this if/when the hot flashes stop."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Source Naturals Progesterone Cream Tube -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
QuickStitch
fromSC
Age:55-64
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
This cream is great!!!
 May 23, 2013
"For you ladies of a certain age, I would recommend this product. After menopause. we lose alot of the hormones that we had in our younger days and now we feel tired, irritable, and can't sleep. This cream has been the answer for me to get back some of that energy that seeped away in recent years. I bought it to battle the insomnia, and it has helped in that area, but for me, the energy boost has been what has sealed the deal!"
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Source Naturals Progesterone Cream Tube -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cfeyrey
fromrural Ohio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
effective for sleeplessness during menopause
 May 14, 2013
"My problem was sleeplessness, and after a week and a half using this product, I was able to both go to sleep initially and return to sleep after getting up a couple times a night to use the restroom."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Source Naturals Progesterone Cream Tube -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
RoseM
fromNew Jersey
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
works well enough...
 May 13, 2013
".....but has a terrible smell and isn't as good as another cream I have used."
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Source Naturals Progesterone Cream Tube -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JessicaJoy7
fromSpringfield, MO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Absorbs Well
 May 8, 2013
"This stuff rubs into your skin really well so it can absorb everything. I've tried a few others, and they are so thick they don't rub into your skin well and end up sitting on top of your skin until they get rubbed off. This one works great, and I can tell it's working. It seems to start working earlier than the other ones I've tried too."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Source Naturals Progesterone Cream Tube -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Annalie
fromAlabama
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Love this product!
 May 7, 2013
"I have been using another expensive progesterone cream from my local health food store. I decided to give this one a try. It seems to work just as good at a much better price! Pleasant fragrance, absorbs easily too."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Source Naturals Progesterone Cream Tube -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
nanapeg
Easy to use!
 May 7, 2013
"My gyn suggested I use a cream for meno-pause so I just chose this one for price. I have no idea how well it works as I'm not a Dr. Just following her orders!"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Source Naturals Progesterone Cream Tube -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Crystalhaze
fromSingapore
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Nice product
 May 4, 2013
"I used Source Naturals Progesterone Cream over my last menstrual cycle and am yet to fully realize its benefits, especially in non-menopausal cases. The initial impression, is well, quite decent. Mild aroma and it evens out nicely on to the skin. The skin actually looks so much smoother wherever it's been applied. Seems like a good product, something that I would like to continue using."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Source Naturals Progesterone Cream Tube -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wings2fly
fromTx
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Don't hesitate
 May 1, 2013
"If you are having menopausal symptoms don't hesitate or waste time this works wonderfully. I have been using it for around a year now and it has made my life so much easier. Just read the current reviews and try it out. I had tried other products that didn't work at all so I hesitated for a bit and hemmed and hawed but once I actually tried it could have kicked myself. I have recommended it to several friends as well."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Source Naturals Progesterone Cream Tube -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pepperminttea
fromColorado
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Helpful
 April 11, 2013
"This does seem to help with perimenopausal issues, if I remember to use it, which you'd think wouldn't be too difficult, since it has a pleasant fragrance, and a nice creamy texture, and I can tell the difference when I forget to use it. Used consistently, I think it's great - less crampy periods, better sleep and mood.
My only complaint about the product is that it takes some strength to squeeze the tube. And then, of course, it's tough to get all the product out when it's nearly empty."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Source Naturals Progesterone Cream Tube -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
bastets
fromSanta Rosa, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
switching to this progesterone
 March 27, 2013
"This is my first month using this brand of progesterone cream. I had been using another much more expensive brand. So far so good for my first month. My symptoms have not worsened and/or have stayed the same/maintained. So I believe its working every bit as well as the more expensive brands I have tried. I'm glad it doesn't have hormone disrupting fragrance or petro-chemicals in it. It's a good amount for decent pricing. One tube lasts me 3 or 4 months as I only use it at night due to progesterone making me a little too sleepy for daytime use (everyone is different)."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Source Naturals Progesterone Cream Tube -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
moonbouncelady
fromStillwater, OK
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
This helps
 March 20, 2013
"This does help. I have more hot flashes when I forget to use it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Source Naturals Progesterone Cream Tube -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hazeleyes
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
wish I'd been using this all along
 March 13, 2013
"This is my 6th day using the cream (started during the 2nd half of my cycle), and I've seen results almost immediately. I am 39 years old and had come to the understanding that I was estrogen dominant based on some symptoms. I discussed this with my doctor and she approved of me using the cream. I apply it 1 x day, and the normal problems I have during this time have been greatly improved, including acne, anxiety, mood (I seem more mellow now and things that used to irritate me don't have the same effect), dull-looking skin, etc. Normally I can tell where I'm at in my cycle by the way I look and feel, and so far I just feel "normal" pretty much all the time now since starting this cream. The fresh scent is noticeable at first - reminds me of honeydew melon, but goes away quick enough."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Source Naturals Progesterone Cream Tube -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JessicaTheMonkey
fromGaylord, MI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Most effective progesterone cream, highest value
 February 11, 2013
"What more can I say--excellent value, highly effective! Minimal scent and more pure than many. I will continue to purchase this product indefinitely."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Source Naturals Progesterone Cream Tube -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
janaman
fromLong Island, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
Very helpful
 January 15, 2013
"I am writing this review for my wife as she isn't a big fan of doing this sort of thing. She has been taking this product for several months now and she can see positive results. Less hot flashing, an increase in libido and noticeably improved bedroom experiences. The "Big O " is a more frequent occurrence and a lot less bottled lubricant is required. This is not a placebo effect as she has noticed the same old problems surfacing when she is inattentive regarding the twice daily applications. At the reasonable price paid for this item and the good results experienced, she regards it as quite a bargain."
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Source Naturals Progesterone Cream Tube -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PPWMK
fromHannibal,MO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 January 7, 2013
"This product is really helping with hot flashes!!!!!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next