Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hand Care or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

EO Essential Oil Products Organic Hand Sanitizer Spray Lavender -- 2 fl oz

Love Life. Live Clean. 99.9% Effective Against Most Common Germs. For hand washing to decease bacteria on skin. Recommended for repeated use.
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(30 reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
26 out of 30(87%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for EO Essential Oil Products Organic Hand Sanitizer Spray Lavender -- 2 fl oz
Review 1 for EO Essential Oil Products Organic Hand Sanitizer Spray Lavender -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Healthy1inTN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Scent and Size!
 March 31, 2014
"Great lavender scent. Perfect size to throw in your purse. Doesn't dry out my hands, smells great, and convenient. Definitely recommend!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for EO Essential Oil Products Organic Hand Sanitizer Spray Lavender -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rxidaho
fromIdaho
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 March 6, 2014
"Have bought hand sanitizes in the past and couldn't stand the smell .. Finally one I like"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for EO Essential Oil Products Organic Hand Sanitizer Spray Lavender -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BodybuildingRN
fromNew England
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best Hand Sanitizer!
 February 25, 2014
"I'm a nurse so I am VERY familiar with hand sanitizers and I wish that this product could be used in my hospital. It smells wonderful - a true lavender scent that lasts long after the alcohol has evaporated - and it is non-drying. I keep bottles of this in my purse and in my car. Wish that Vitacost sold the larger size bottle so I can refill the smaller bottles. EO also makes a peppermint scent that is great, too - Vitacost, how about carrying that one, too?"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for EO Essential Oil Products Organic Hand Sanitizer Spray Lavender -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rose04
fromNJ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product
 February 14, 2014
"This is very good. I keep one in my bag and one around the house. The size is big enough to last for a long time and I love lavender scent. This is my best hand sanitizer so far. It doesn't have any harsh toxic chemicals."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for EO Essential Oil Products Organic Hand Sanitizer Spray Lavender -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Evalina
fromSD
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Nice mild fragrance.
 October 27, 2013
"I ordered this to take on a trip overseas. It will smell good, hopefully relax me so I can sleep on the long flight plus be a good sanitizer."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for EO Essential Oil Products Organic Hand Sanitizer Spray Lavender -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Meg16
fromTucson
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Very overpowering smell
 August 8, 2013
"I'm not the biggest fan of lavender in the first place, but man is this strong! I did give it three stars, because my hands do genuinely feel clean after using this product. If you can deal with a strong lavender scent, then this is definitely for you. I prefer cleanwell's orange vanilla spray, but unfortunately, I don't think that vitacost has that one."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for EO Essential Oil Products Organic Hand Sanitizer Spray Lavender -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
happyjd
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Handy
 May 4, 2013
"This is a great hand sanitizer. The smell is great and I like the spray idea."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for EO Essential Oil Products Organic Hand Sanitizer Spray Lavender -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Terrysgirl1
fromFt Myers, Fla.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great stocking stuffer
 April 18, 2013
"I keep a bottle of this in my purse all the time (use it before we eat out, after church (we shake a lot of hands in our greeting time) or sometimes when I just want a spritz of something that smells good). I usually buy several at Christmas time for stocking stuffers."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for EO Essential Oil Products Organic Hand Sanitizer Spray Lavender -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sujalite
fromOtter Rock, OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love, love, love this product!
 April 6, 2013
"What more can I say? It has a wonderful, short-lived scent. I carry one in my purse, have one at work, and one in the bathroom. It's a great hand-sanitizer, and good deodorant backup. And it's my favorite aromatherapy item, too. LOVE it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for EO Essential Oil Products Organic Hand Sanitizer Spray Lavender -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Jordanger
fromOakland, CA
Age:25-34
Cleans well, but smells bad
 February 21, 2013
"The title says it all. I love Lavender but this product smells really bad. I'll still use it up, but I will not repurchase."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for EO Essential Oil Products Organic Hand Sanitizer Spray Lavender -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jenejw
fromWashington, DC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Smells wonderful
 February 11, 2013
"Smells wonderful and is so handy and easy to use. Perfect for carrying in my purse."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for EO Essential Oil Products Organic Hand Sanitizer Spray Lavender -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jefletch
fromOhio
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
pleasant
 February 1, 2013
"nice product, smells nice and dries quickly... enjoy using it, I leave it in my car and spray hands after shopping"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for EO Essential Oil Products Organic Hand Sanitizer Spray Lavender -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Turquoise505
fromNew Mexico
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this product!
 January 18, 2013
"Works great, smells great. I carry this in my purse and use it to sanitize my hands and to sanitize anything in public that I may have to touch. Would not travel without it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for EO Essential Oil Products Organic Hand Sanitizer Spray Lavender -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy111
fromUpstate NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Smells Wonderful
 January 12, 2013
"I love this product. It's safe and the lavender scent is spot on."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for EO Essential Oil Products Organic Hand Sanitizer Spray Lavender -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lawyer
fromLos Angeles
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
A must for the car!
 December 13, 2012
"I uses this after using an ATM or gas pump. The scent is great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for EO Essential Oil Products Organic Hand Sanitizer Spray Lavender -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JuLu
fromThousand Oaks, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!!
 November 15, 2012
"I work in a school, & I'm using this ALL DAY! It smells great, & doesn't dry out my hands. I'm happy it doesn't leave any residue behind...all I feel is clean."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for EO Essential Oil Products Organic Hand Sanitizer Spray Lavender -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
roseberrytea
fromNew York
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best Sanitizer Ever!!
 November 8, 2012
"I truly trust this sanitizer to kill germs with natural but very effective ingredients. I love the spray bottle because it's much easier than squeezing gel product. This will never feel sticky or slippery like most sanitizers out there. Instead my hands feel really clean and fresh. I never felt like it dried or irritated my skin either and the lavender scent is very soothing and relaxing. I always have this in my purse and around the house and even if the cap is not on it usually never spills. I love this product and I've been using it for years. I recommend it to everyone."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for EO Essential Oil Products Organic Hand Sanitizer Spray Lavender -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kaharper7
fromfl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 May 20, 2012
"LOVE it and it smells wonderful"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for EO Essential Oil Products Organic Hand Sanitizer Spray Lavender -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
artist10
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:61-180 days
Love, Love, Love it!
 March 26, 2012
"Great product and not sticky! Smells wonderful too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for EO Essential Oil Products Organic Hand Sanitizer Spray Lavender -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
luckyluda
fromDothan, al
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
 February 16, 2012
"I can't get past the smell, it is so strong.""
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next