Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Betty Lou's Low Glycemic Designer Protein Shake Vanilla -- 22.75 oz

Lactose Gluten Sugar & Hormone Free. Weight Control and Glucose Management. Digestive Enzyme & Probiotic Blend. Amazing Taste and Good for You! Great for Breakfast or Between Meals. Instantly Mixes with Cold Water
Overall rating:
4.125 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
6 out of 8(75%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Betty Lou's Low Glycemic Designer Protein Shake Vanilla -- 22.75 oz
Review 1 for Betty Lou's Low Glycemic Designer Protein Shake Vanilla -- 22.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
l101man
Delicious Protein Shake
 March 6, 2014
"I found this to be quite delicious in my smoothies. I don't tend to add the entire two scoops suggested on the container. If I did, I think it would stand out more than I would want. Then again, I want to taste the fruits over the vanilla flavoring. This has quite a nice smell to it when you open the container.
I find I maintain energy and alertness until lunch after having some in a smoothie for breakfast."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Betty Lou's Low Glycemic Designer Protein Shake Vanilla -- 22.75 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Belaseed
fromNM.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 December 15, 2013
"Tastes great, clean product, good source of low carbohydrate high protein instant meal, easy to prepare..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Betty Lou's Low Glycemic Designer Protein Shake Vanilla -- 22.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maxi17
fromNew York, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 November 26, 2013
"OMG - this stuff is so delish! Reminds me of cake batter flavor, which I love! Wonderful in shakes, mixed in yogurt, or even in oatmeal for some extra protein."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Betty Lou's Low Glycemic Designer Protein Shake Vanilla -- 22.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SilverLining
fromSacramento, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Favorite Protein Powder Ever!
 October 1, 2013
"My husband and I have been using Betty Lou's Low Glycemic Designer Protein Shake for a couple of years now. In fact, we use it pretty much every day in our breakfast smoothies. We usually purchase our favorite, the vanilla flavor, although the chocolate and orange cream are very good also. We have tried numerous other brands and always come back to Betty Lou's. It provides a wonderful texture to our smoothies and the taste is outstanding."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Betty Lou's Low Glycemic Designer Protein Shake Vanilla -- 22.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kc77777777
 October 14, 2011
"tastes great rich and creamy not gritty tried others but this one is best so far but too expensive. only reason im still trying others"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Betty Lou's Low Glycemic Designer Protein Shake Vanilla -- 22.75 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
JonB8
Tolerable
 June 30, 2011
"The taste is only OK. Getting it colder helps. I've also found adding some cinnamon improves it for me. But I'm going to look for a better alternative."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Betty Lou's Low Glycemic Designer Protein Shake Vanilla -- 22.75 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
mom2fourgems
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
gross taste
 October 22, 2010
"I was looking for whey protein powder for the protein. I had no idea it would be so disgustingly sweet and leave a bad after taste. Terrible taste."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Betty Lou's Low Glycemic Designer Protein Shake Vanilla -- 22.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
depnomore
fromHot Springs
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Incredible tast and feel
 September 18, 2010
"This is the second low carb protein I've tried, I've had most of the rest of the regular meal replacement or protein types.
I always make my shakes with water first, to get the "real" flavors. This is the best shake!! It has no chalky taste, just creamy and rich."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.