Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Betty Lou's Low Glycemic Designer Protein Shake Orange Cream -- 22.75 oz

Lactose Gluten Sugar & Hormone Free. Weight Control and Glucose Management. Digestive Enzyme & Probiotic Blend. Amazing Taste and Good for You! Great for Breakfast or Between Meals. Instantly Mixes with Cold Water.  
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 9(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Betty Lou's Low Glycemic Designer Protein Shake Orange Cream -- 22.75 oz
Review 1 for Betty Lou's Low Glycemic Designer Protein Shake Orange Cream -- 22.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
flowershopflo
fromwv
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
mmmm...
 October 6, 2014
"So yummy and smooth, it does not taste like the typical protein shake!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Betty Lou's Low Glycemic Designer Protein Shake Orange Cream -- 22.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TNMuleGal
fromTennessee
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 September 17, 2014
"Wow.....a great tasting protein powder that has probiotics, vitamins, and minerals all in one! The flavor is wonderful, and it makes a very satisfying, thick, creamy shake. And no added sugar is a definite plus! In now way is it too sweet like some other reviews said...the flavor is perfect. Don't hesitate to get this one!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Betty Lou's Low Glycemic Designer Protein Shake Orange Cream -- 22.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wheyforhope
fromCarlsbad, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
What a terrific flavor!
 November 21, 2013
"Not only is the flavor great, but this whey powder is full of vitamins and amino acids."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Betty Lou's Low Glycemic Designer Protein Shake Orange Cream -- 22.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sunnydog69
fromCA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Taste
 November 5, 2013
"I mix my drink with almond milk for a great protein shake that is low in carbohydrates and has no sugar. I love the taste and texture and it provides a great pick me up in the middle of the afternoon.
I am glad that Vitacost has it in a lot of different flavors for more variety.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Betty Lou's Low Glycemic Designer Protein Shake Orange Cream -- 22.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Belaseed
fromNM.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good tasting Whole family enjoys this flavor
 April 27, 2013
"Good tasting Whole family enjoys this flavor"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Betty Lou's Low Glycemic Designer Protein Shake Orange Cream -- 22.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Greyson
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This has been a great part of my diabetic plan.
 March 28, 2013
"Being a diabetic I have to watch my carbs and sugars and this has been great as part of a meal or a snack. I always have a container at work because of my busy work schedule I always can't get meals at the times I should be. Easy and fast!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Betty Lou's Low Glycemic Designer Protein Shake Orange Cream -- 22.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
patsykelly
fromCalifornia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 August 18, 2012
"great tasting ... mixes well with frozen fruit such as; strawberries, blueberries, etc. refreshing and energizing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Betty Lou's Low Glycemic Designer Protein Shake Orange Cream -- 22.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sahdukes
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product!
 July 18, 2011
"I really love this protein powder. Other protein powders out there that combine enzymes, probiotics, fiber and vitamins sell for much more. It is a little pricey but it combines easily with water in just a shaker cup and it tastes great. The orange cream really is like an Orange Julius. Also, this brand is gluten and soy free. You don't have to worry about Red #40 like some other popular brands out there have in them. I will continue to buy this product for as long as it is available."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Betty Lou's Low Glycemic Designer Protein Shake Orange Cream -- 22.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
peri
fromFlorida
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Makes great smoothies?
 July 27, 2010
"A little bit of yogurt, fruit and this protein powder and I am set for a few hours. Tastes great."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.