Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Whey Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Betty Lou's Low Glycemic Designer Protein Shake Orange Cream -- 22.75 oz

Lactose Gluten Sugar & Hormone Free. Weight Control and Glucose Management. Digestive Enzyme & Probiotic Blend. Amazing Taste and Good for You! Great for Breakfast or Between Meals. Instantly Mixes with Cold Water.  
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 10(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Betty Lou's Low Glycemic Designer Protein Shake Orange Cream -- 22.75 oz
Review 1 for Betty Lou's Low Glycemic Designer Protein Shake Orange Cream -- 22.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromEastvale,CA
 March 26, 2015
" Very true on the taste! I can drink this all day. I even made some ice cream. If you like Orange Cream? Then this shake is for you! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Betty Lou's Low Glycemic Designer Protein Shake Orange Cream -- 22.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromwv
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
mmmm...
 October 6, 2014
" So yummy and smooth, it does not taste like the typical protein shake! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Betty Lou's Low Glycemic Designer Protein Shake Orange Cream -- 22.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTennessee
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 September 17, 2014
" Wow.....a great tasting protein powder that has probiotics, vitamins, and minerals all in one! The flavor is wonderful, and it makes a very satisfying, thick, creamy shake. And no added sugar is a definite plus! In now way is it too sweet like some other reviews said...the flavor is perfect. Don't hesitate to get this one! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Betty Lou's Low Glycemic Designer Protein Shake Orange Cream -- 22.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCarlsbad, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
What a terrific flavor!
 November 21, 2013
" Not only is the flavor great, but this whey powder is full of vitamins and amino acids. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Betty Lou's Low Glycemic Designer Protein Shake Orange Cream -- 22.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Taste
 November 5, 2013
" I mix my drink with almond milk for a great protein shake that is low in carbohydrates and has no sugar. I love the taste and texture and it provides a great pick me up in the middle of the afternoon.
I am glad that Vitacost has it in a lot of different flavors for more variety.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Betty Lou's Low Glycemic Designer Protein Shake Orange Cream -- 22.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNM.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good tasting Whole family enjoys this flavor
 April 27, 2013
" Good tasting Whole family enjoys this flavor "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Betty Lou's Low Glycemic Designer Protein Shake Orange Cream -- 22.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This has been a great part of my diabetic plan.
 March 28, 2013
" Being a diabetic I have to watch my carbs and sugars and this has been great as part of a meal or a snack. I always have a container at work because of my busy work schedule I always can't get meals at the times I should be. Easy and fast! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Betty Lou's Low Glycemic Designer Protein Shake Orange Cream -- 22.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCalifornia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 August 18, 2012
" great tasting ... mixes well with frozen fruit such as; strawberries, blueberries, etc. refreshing and energizing. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Betty Lou's Low Glycemic Designer Protein Shake Orange Cream -- 22.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product!
 July 18, 2011
" I really love this protein powder. Other protein powders out there that combine enzymes, probiotics, fiber and vitamins sell for much more. It is a little pricey but it combines easily with water in just a shaker cup and it tastes great. The orange cream really is like an Orange Julius. Also, this brand is gluten and soy free. You don't have to worry about Red #40 like some other popular brands out there have in them. I will continue to buy this product for as long as it is available. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Betty Lou's Low Glycemic Designer Protein Shake Orange Cream -- 22.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromFlorida
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Makes great smoothies?
 July 27, 2010
" A little bit of yogurt, fruit and this protein powder and I am set for a few hours. Tastes great. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.