Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Massage or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Emu Gold Emu Oil Certified Pure Grade A -- 0.5 fl oz

  EmuGold Emu Oil is Certified Grade A. It is fully refined naturally and is AEA certified meeting or exceeding industry standards.ULTRA-Active™ Extra Strength is a patent-pending proven process that enables the natural extraction of about 50% more of the anti-inflammatory properties than fully refined emu oil. .02% natural tocopherol is added for freshness providing you with 99.98% pure emu oil.
Overall rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
7 out of 8(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Emu Gold Emu Oil Certified Pure Grade A -- 0.5 fl oz
Review 1 for Emu Gold Emu Oil Certified Pure Grade A -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chandainwv
fromWV
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Wonderful!
 December 17, 2013
"I am not only impressed with the Emu oil but the SIZE of this bottle for the money. WOW. And packed in the blue bottle (well packed in fact) to keep fresh. This will be my go to product now."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Emu Gold Emu Oil Certified Pure Grade A -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
jessit
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
It's okay
 July 5, 2013
"The emu oil is definitely an odd oil. It has a more milky color and thicker consistency than what you would find in baby oil for example. It's mostly odorless. I tried it because my friend used it when she was pregnant to avoid stretch marks, and she made it through unscathed (yes, I know it's more of a genetic thing really). I figure though why not add a little extra moisture. It can't hurt!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Emu Gold Emu Oil Certified Pure Grade A -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kstarz
fromSan Fiego
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great quality and value
 May 31, 2013
"Love this brand - I recommend getting the 2 fl oz bottle though. This small one is great for a travel size though but lasted me about 3 weeks. I use under my face sunscreen and as a night time moisturizer"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Emu Gold Emu Oil Certified Pure Grade A -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Debloyd
fromWest Milford, NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would not buy this product
 December 24, 2012
"The bottle did not seem to be full...not the easiest to get out of bottle."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Emu Gold Emu Oil Certified Pure Grade A -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LadyMariesHair
fromNY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Seems to work!
 November 19, 2012
"I've noticed my under eye wrinkles are smoother and less. I use this product usually at night and a tiny drop goes a long way."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Emu Gold Emu Oil Certified Pure Grade A -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
teri24
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent Product!
 August 15, 2012
"Emu Gold Oil, is now "my" brand!
So effective, I will not even consider another brand.
It seems very concentrated, I have blended with another
oil when using on a larger area.
My second purchase was the bottle with the pump. It
dispenses a nice, small amount so there is none wasted.
There is no offensive odor. Blends well with essential oils
if you like a nice light scent.
"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Emu Gold Emu Oil Certified Pure Grade A -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dmacc502
fromDothan, Al.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great for Lashes
 June 24, 2012
"I used this product twice a day for 28 days and had a significant increase in length and thickness of my eye lashes. I will continue to use this product and recommend it to my friends."
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Emu Gold Emu Oil Certified Pure Grade A -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
scamper
fromoklahoma
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
the best i can find for now.
 December 20, 2010
"this emu oil is pretty good quality, at least its the best one on vitacost right now. im looking for something that compares to a product called DREMU. its very expensive. so, i must find alternatives, and this one seems to be close."
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.