Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Facial Toners or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Reviva Labs Makeup Primer -- 1 fl oz

Use Over Moisturizer or Alone Under Makeup. If you're satisfied with how you look in makeup wait till you see how good you look with Reviva's New Makeup Primer under your makeup.  Use over Moisturizer or Directly Under Makeup. Fills in lines conceals pores controls excess oil. Helps skin instantly look and feel smooth and silky. Helps makeup foundation last longer (safe under eye shadow too). And COQ10 adds protective antioxidant action.
Overall rating:
4.775 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(40 reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 Stars
34
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
38 out of 40(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Reviva Labs Makeup Primer -- 1 fl oz
Review 1 for Reviva Labs Makeup Primer -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Floridagal1973
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Primer!!
 September 17, 2014
"I have purchased several primers and this is my favorite. I let it dry completely before using BB Cream and it has a great coverage."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Reviva Labs Makeup Primer -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jchamp
fromoklahoma
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
wonderful primer
 June 23, 2014
"I love this primer. I have bought this multiple times and it does not irritate my skin or cause cystic acne. Will continue to purchase."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Reviva Labs Makeup Primer -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mortimus
fromOklahoma City
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Can't Beat Reviva Labs
 February 13, 2014
"(Please use only a VERY small amount of this primer for your whole face...just smaller than a tic-tac!)
I am so thrilled to have found products by Reviva Labs. I love almost 100% of the ones I have ordered (and it's been quite a few). This one is no different. Does a beautiful job...I saw a difference within days of first using Reviva Labs products. I've been using them for over a year now and will never switch! The prices are SO than other name-brand products that don't work as well as these do.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Reviva Labs Makeup Primer -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
RoseM
fromNew Jersey
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Reviva Primer
 January 14, 2014
"This is a very good product and does what it says it would do. However, I find that it makes my face a oily later in the day, which it claims it will help to alleviate.
I continue to use it because other products are filled with chemicals that I believe to be harmful, and Reviva products don't."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Reviva Labs Makeup Primer -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
magic64
fromsan jose ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Amazing!
 December 31, 2013
"Feels great on my skin; love the list of ingredients and the primer makes my skin look flawless under makeup."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Reviva Labs Makeup Primer -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
loveballroom
fromMidway, UT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
awesome
 December 29, 2013
"Fine lines around my eyes and lips were becoming noticeable, especially when wearing makeup. I tried several different foundations hoping they wouldn't settle into the lines, but none did the trick. This product really helps. I forgot to apply the other day and almost washed off my makeup to start over with it. Love this product."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Reviva Labs Makeup Primer -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mrakah
fromPA
Gender:Female
Works as expected!
 December 13, 2013
"I like this product because it truly works as it says. The smooth feeling it gives to my face helps makeup look smoother and even. Great find for me!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Reviva Labs Makeup Primer -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
initforhealth
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
works great!
 June 22, 2013
"Love it love it love it! Does what it says it will!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Reviva Labs Makeup Primer -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PhotoGopher
fromTulsa, OK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good Stuff
 June 14, 2013
"I really like this primer. Doesn't work quite as well as some other brands, but then again it doesn't have the same nasty chemicals and that is a tradeoff that I can live with. It only takes a very small amount (maybe half a pea size) to cover my face and under-eye area so it's a terrific value. Definitely will purchase again and have already purchased one for my mother."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Reviva Labs Makeup Primer -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
StefiM
fromCarroll, IA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Fantastic
 June 14, 2013
"It is so smooth and refreshing on the face.
Makeup stays where you put it for sure (I use powder)
You really only need a very little, too much and it tends to make face look flaky.
The price is unbelievable, excellent value.
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Reviva Labs Makeup Primer -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cctexas
fromHarlingen, TX
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
compliments my foundation
 May 18, 2013
"I find that this primer is very smooth and applies with a glide. It for sure makes a difference when applying your foundation."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Reviva Labs Makeup Primer -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Lotus1
fromNevada
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
NOT that Hot!!!
 April 8, 2013
"This has a longer lift (2-3 hrs) than the instant eyelid lift (LASTED 5 MINUTES ONLY DERMA SILK PRODUCT) that I purchased here at Vitacost. The only drawback is that it has a white film that comes off once you start applying eye makeup. HOPEFULLY they can improved this."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Reviva Labs Makeup Primer -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yogaluv
fromNew Jersey
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love it!
 March 31, 2013
"Love the way this feels on my skin and my makeup looks good all day long. Very happy to have found this product! And the price is right on!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Reviva Labs Makeup Primer -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MyOpinionOnly
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
best primer
 March 8, 2013
"This primer makes foundation go on so smoothly. No shine throughout the day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Reviva Labs Makeup Primer -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ShiatsuBabe
fromWilmington, DE
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Smooth Start!
 January 30, 2013
"I have been using this makeup primer for about a year. It works great. It gives my skin a nice smooth matte finish. My foundation goes on more evenly and stays on longer. I also use it during the week without foundation. It can be used over moisturizer without affecting the foundation. Great stuff! Great price!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Reviva Labs Makeup Primer -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fairy12
fromAustralia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product!
 January 6, 2013
"This primer is fantastic, i use about the size of a small peppercorn and that is more than enough to cover my whole face and it just glides on and spreads so easily, and makes my skin silky smooth. it doesn't have a matte finish but still keeps my foundation powder from slipping during the day and is SO great on the eyes!
Sometimes when I'm feeling lazy, a little bit of this under some BB cream works great for a naturally even look that lasts all day in the summer too. I wouldn't buy it again because I have had it for almost a year and barely made a dent, it will last me literally forever and comparing the price to other primers (that clog your pores too!), I don't know why anybody would buy anything else.
"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Reviva Labs Makeup Primer -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flynner
fromKansas City, MO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great makeup primer
 January 2, 2013
"Highly recommend this makeup primer. A little goes a long way and makeup just glides on and stays on. I have given it has gifts to friends and family."
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Reviva Labs Makeup Primer -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ladylovesherflowers
fromMarietta, Ga
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
love this product. Make up goes on so smooth!!!
 December 25, 2012
"Tried another primer because this one was out of stock and it did not compare to Reviva."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Reviva Labs Makeup Primer -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fruitful
fromSpartanburg, SC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Wonderful product!
 December 23, 2012
"The Reviva Labs Makeup Primer is not thick nor sticky as some I have tried. It makes my face and nect feel like velvet. After applying foundation over this primer my completion looks "alive" and so smooth."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Reviva Labs Makeup Primer -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ladycop117
fromBaltimore, MD
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best Primer!!
 October 5, 2012
"Okay ladies, get rid of Clinique, Lancome, EL, and all the other pricey brands and try this one. I gave this primer a run for the money the first day I used it and was REALLY impressed.
First, my skin is oily/combo and a grease slick t-zone.
Second, applied this stuff under my makeup prior to going to work (graveyard shift) Okay, all you girls that have ever worked a graveyard know, that your oily skin is OILIER working midnight.
Third, work patrol so I decided to do bike patrol on a humid, yes humid evening.
I only touched up once and even then was pleasantly surprised how well this primer held up. Makeup stayed in place, controlled oil, and pores did appear smaller by the end of the shift.
There is no doubt that this will become a second skin with me. I was really impressed and will continue use."
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
1 2 next