Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Shampoo or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Auromere Ayurvedic Neem Plus 5 Shampoo -- 16 fl oz

Ayurvedic Formula. Deep Conditioning. Normal to Oily Hair (Pitta-Kapha body types).   AYURVEDA ("Ayur" = Life and "Veda" = Knowledge) is the ancient holistic science of India which aims at a total harmony of Mind Life Body and Spirit in balance with nature's rhythms and the world around us.  . This unique Ayurvedic Formula includes Neem the premier herb for skin and scalp plus 5 other potent herbal extracts: Reetha Shikakai Henna Amla and Methi all prized for their natural cleansing nourishing and rejuvenating effect on the hair and scalp.  . Recommended for normal oily or thinning hair.
Overall rating:
4.615 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 13(85%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Auromere Ayurvedic Neem Plus 5 Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Auromere Ayurvedic Neem Plus 5 Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
KCchurchady
fromKansas City
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wonderful smelling, gentle shampoo~
 March 30, 2014
"This is a pleasure to use and is gentle on my hair."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Auromere Ayurvedic Neem Plus 5 Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Poopoos
fromOregon girl
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
cleans well
 March 26, 2014
"Very nice lather and makes my hair clean and feeling soft."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Auromere Ayurvedic Neem Plus 5 Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
LENAAAAA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Cleans good but weird smell
 March 16, 2014
"Easy to lather and cleans scalp good. But the scent is very weird. Probably not going to buy again"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Auromere Ayurvedic Neem Plus 5 Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BarnOwl
fromRichmond, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Effective, pleasant, and inexpensive
 March 13, 2014
"This shampoo has a very pleasant smell, and it leaves my hair clean without drying it out excessively. I don't use a conditioner after."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Auromere Ayurvedic Neem Plus 5 Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Qazas
fromAtlanta
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
It's a great product!
 October 8, 2013
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"It's a nice auverdic shampoo. Normal to oily hair(Pitta-Kapha body types). It's smell like a natural product, but when your hair is dry you not feel any smell. Cleans hair wonderful, even after oil mask."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Auromere Ayurvedic Neem Plus 5 Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Christielynne
fromMesa, Az
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 August 12, 2013
"This product has wonderful features. Auromere Ayurvedic Neem Plus 5 Shampoo cleanses your hair and scalp naturally without striping it of it's natural oils. It can be used for most hair types and has a light natural scent from it's Ayurvedic properties."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Auromere Ayurvedic Neem Plus 5 Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
oceandreamer
frompa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
iffy smell but great on hair
 June 7, 2013
"I've been looking for a shampoo without citric acid as I recently developed a corn allergy (c.a. is derived from corn) and it's been tough going. The smell was a little off putting, smells like yams with dirt on them (strange right?). But my hair looks shiny and bouncy & doesn't smell like yams! I would recommend this product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Auromere Ayurvedic Neem Plus 5 Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nykspfldma
fromSpringfield, Ma
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Secret Weapon
 May 20, 2013
"This is my secret weapon!!!!!!! Why??? Because:
My concern was that as I'm getting older I wanted to preserve my long manes from shedding alot. So upon me discovery this amazing product I love it. After a couple of times using this product I have noticed my hair not falling out in the shower and it makes my thin hair look fuller and also gave me alot of volume at the crown. At first I didn't like the smell of it because I was use to the smell of toxic overloaded perfume shampoo's from the giant retailers. But I actually don't mind it now because the benefits out weight the smell and it doesn't smell that bad. I highly recommend this product."
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Auromere Ayurvedic Neem Plus 5 Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SeekerOfHealth
fromNJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Effective, but do not like scent
 August 25, 2012
"While this is a great value for a natural shampoo, and I have no complaints about its effectiveness, it smells like I pulled something out of the kitchen spice cabinet to wash my hair, though it doesn't seem to linger. I'm willing to pay more for shampoos whose scent I will enjoy. So far those include Beauty Without Cruelty and Everyday Shea."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Auromere Ayurvedic Neem Plus 5 Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vitareview11
fromSoCal
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Better than expected!
 November 10, 2011
"I was expecting a bad product like most natural shampoos (esp. Aubrey's line which leaves residue). However, this foams up well, cleans the scalp, and washes out without any residue. It's a cleansing formula so it's good to use it once every few days. Daily use dried out my hair. It has minimal ingredients yet it is very effective. It made my hair shinier but I will say that it's not one of those shampoos leaving your hair silky."
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Auromere Ayurvedic Neem Plus 5 Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product