Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Auromere Ayurvedic Mouthwash -- 12 fl oz

Strengthens Gums. Deters Plaque & Tartar. Breath-Freshener. 23 Ayruvedic Herbal Extracts With Neem & Peelu. Alcohol Free - Fluoride Free - Sulfate Free. No Saccharine or Artificial Sweeteners. Paraben Free - Gluten Free - Cruelty Free. AYURVEDA ("Ayur" = Life and "Veda" = Knowledge) is the ancient holistic science of India which aims at a total harmony of Mind Life Body and Spirit in balance with nature's rhythms.
Overall rating:
4.458 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
23 out of 24(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Auromere Ayurvedic Mouthwash -- 12 fl oz
Review 1 for Auromere Ayurvedic Mouthwash -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gimmpy
fromIL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Cleansing mouthwash
 November 1, 2014
"Very cleansing, pleasant tasting & not at all harsh or stringent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Auromere Ayurvedic Mouthwash -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kraseyk
fromSan Antonio
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best mouthwash ever.
 October 5, 2014
"Good taste and has the best ingredients for a healthy mouth. It's my favorite mouthwash."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Auromere Ayurvedic Mouthwash -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lunacat
 September 24, 2014
"I am not sure why, but this product gives me temporary relief from a tooth ache. I am somewhat skeptical if herbs in it will actually strengthen your gums. But simply because it helped relieve a tooth ache, I would buy it again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Auromere Ayurvedic Mouthwash -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bluebirddays
fromCalifornia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Yum
 July 30, 2014
"I was completely satisfied with this oral rinse. I am a licorice fan so for me, this type of wash is right up my alley. The freshness lasted a long time and my mouth felt very clean. I will always have this on stock!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Auromere Ayurvedic Mouthwash -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spanky215
fromBrooklyn, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Refreshing!
 March 29, 2014
"Very light tasting and refreshing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Auromere Ayurvedic Mouthwash -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lacy13
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Auromee Ayurvedic Mouthwash 12 fl oz
 January 4, 2014
"This product contains no alcohol and does not burn your mouth. It has a good clean taste and keeps my mouth fresh all day. There is no after taste when you wake up in the morning time. Overall this is a product worth trying."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Auromere Ayurvedic Mouthwash -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classicjj
fromPhiladelphia Penna.
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent Product
 April 28, 2013
"I have used this product before, and was very happy to order it again. This time I ordered 3 to be sure I wouldn't run out. I also use the toothpaste. It leaves your mouth feeling fresh and clean, and helps to whiten your teeth. AND the price is right."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Auromere Ayurvedic Mouthwash -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wolfiegirl
fromcolorado
Gender:Female
Greatest mouthwash EVER
 April 11, 2013
"I LOVE this mouthwash. It is so fresh and natural tasting and really does the job."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Auromere Ayurvedic Mouthwash -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
luluwar
fromOshkosh, WI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best mouthwash we have found!
 March 28, 2013
"It took awhile for us to find a mouthwash that did not have any toxic additives that tasted good and worked.
This is the best with a refreshing taste and works!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Auromere Ayurvedic Mouthwash -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
freeflyin30
fromindy, in
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
lots of stuff
 March 25, 2013
"lot of good things, it doesnt take alot to rince with, but wish it was a bigger bottle. i wish it would be fair trade. it is natural.im buyin more"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Auromere Ayurvedic Mouthwash -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
PMowrey74
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
all natural mouthwash
 March 16, 2013
"This product is loaded with all kinds of all natural ingredients. There are no names on the list of ingredients that you cannot pronounce. Leaves your mouth feeling clean and minty fresh. You only need to use a small amount each use."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Auromere Ayurvedic Mouthwash -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ghostplane
fromNE Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Tastes wonderful, leaves my mouth happy
 September 29, 2012
"I'm really getting into the Ayurvedic products as they work well, taste great and don't cause sensitive skin/flesh to react. Love this and it leaves my mouth fresh without burning or the odd flavors found in other lines.
Makes me look forward to using it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Auromere Ayurvedic Mouthwash -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
HealthyLifestyleNovice
fromThe Big Apple (NYC)
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Licorice taste
 February 14, 2012
"I do like this product. It has a definite black licorice taste which was milder while in my mouth but in my opinion it had a stronger licorice aftertaste. I would recommend this to a friend if the licorice taste is not an issue. I would probably buy again, but feel the need to experiment with more natural brands before I settle on this one for the duration."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Auromere Ayurvedic Mouthwash -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nuts123
fromToronto, ON Canada
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Very refreshing
 January 4, 2012
"I love this mouthwash! Initially I looked for mouthwash without alcohol. I found a regular brand that I used until I found this. That still made me feel like I was putting my mouth on fire though. I could never hold the mouthwash in there for the 30 secs that was recommended. However, this one is different. It helps I love licorice - I can quite happily swish it around my mouth for a minute. It doesn't burn - in fact it is very soothing. I love all the good stuff that it has in it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Auromere Ayurvedic Mouthwash -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Qman
fromDallas, Texas
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Referral source:Physician
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best Rinse
 January 4, 2012
"Very effective and tasty"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Auromere Ayurvedic Mouthwash -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
sabatini
not so natural
 April 10, 2011
"This fellows use hydrogenated castor oil as a base for this product. Is that necessary? Then, the herbs used to advertise the product, nim and peelu, are not among the first 6 ingredients. I would not reccomend this product."
-2points
5of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Auromere Ayurvedic Mouthwash -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
drofnats54
fromGilbert Arizona
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
 March 21, 2011
"My husband and I love this mouthwash!! It feels very soothing on the gums, clean and refreshing. The taste left in the mouth is a mild licorice. We had been searching for a mouthwash with just these qualities for years. We will continue to buy this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Auromere Ayurvedic Mouthwash -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Benedictus
fromLouisiana, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Strong Licorice Taste!!
 February 15, 2011
"I don't want to give it a bad rating because of my personal preferences or tastes, but wanted to let other buyers know this. It tastes very strongly of licorice, which I do not like. If you do not like licorice, this product is not for you. Other than that, I was very pleased with the fact that it was alcohol free, sulfate free, paraben free and no artificial sweeteners or saccharine. Just didn't care for the licorice taste."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Auromere Ayurvedic Mouthwash -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromColumbus, Ohio
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Auromere Ayurvedic Mouthwash is the best!!!!
 February 10, 2011
"This was the first natural mouthwash I purchased. At first, I was skeptical but Auromere definitely gets 5 stars for this product. It tastes soooo good and delicious. Instead of buying one, I buy 3 at a time so I never run completely out. Believe me-BUY IT and your mouth, teeth, and gums will thank you!! To good oral care................:))"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Auromere Ayurvedic Mouthwash -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lynscott
fromBrookings, OR
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
so refreshing
 October 23, 2010
"It is the most pleasant flavor and leaves your mouth feeling so refreshed and clean."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next