Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Soap or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Auromere Ayurvedic Bar Soap Vanilla Neem -- 2.75 oz

Authentic Ayurvedic Hand-Crafted Soap. Restores Skin Equilibrium. Soothing/Moisturizing - For Aging & Delicate Skin. For Dry/Normal/Delicate Skin Types (Vata/Pitta). 100% Biodegradable. A rich fragrant and moisturizing blend of Vanilla with Neem--the premiere ayurvedic herb for effective care and preservation of the skin--along with Sandalwood Rose Amla Henna and 15 other ayurvedic herbal oils and extracts. This herbal combination is especially beneficial for delicate and aging skin and helps to mitigate Pitta imbalances that lead to skin irritations and eruptions and Vata imbalances that cause excessive roughness and dryness. The natural cold-pressed coconut oil bas provides a rich creamy lather that gently softens and conditions as it cleanses. Leaves skin feeling remarkably soft and smooth.
Overall rating:
4.812 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
16 out of 16(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Auromere Ayurvedic Bar Soap Vanilla Neem -- 2.75 oz
Review 1 for Auromere Ayurvedic Bar Soap Vanilla Neem -- 2.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WanderingButNotLost
fromat the tree line
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
TRULY the most gentle soap out there
 September 8, 2014
"I have 'senior' skin that has always been delicate, sensitive and at times quite dry. I've not allowed soap to touch my face for at least a couple of decades. I tried the Vanilla Neem soap because it said it was for delicate and aging skin. I had used the other Auromere soaps and have been very pleased with all of them, so why not? WOWser - was I ever surprised. Not only is this an amazing wonderful bath soap but I've now turned to using this soap for my facial cleansing! I can't tell you what a compliment this is for a soap in my book. This summer when I was exposed to sunburn on my face, I even used this soap to wash my face and it actually soothed burned skin on my face. (It seemed to have soothed some sun poisoning I had on my upper chest as well.) It is the best soap I've ever used in my life as far as gentle, soothing soap goes. (And naturally, it cleans great, good creamy later, etc.) I like a lot of Auromere products, but this one is top of the line! I really can't imagine a soap, at any price, being better than this. Highly recommended!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Auromere Ayurvedic Bar Soap Vanilla Neem -- 2.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
StephanieP
fromVirginia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Little Bar of soap
 May 27, 2014
"I love this Brand of soap. I bought this soap for the benefits of neem. I do not use bath products that contain harmful chemicals. I have tried several different scents and the vanilla is not as strong. I prefer the Lavender and Sandalwood-Turmeric !!
This soap is worth every penny and lasts a long time. Vitacost prices cannot be beat. I found this soap at the Health Food store for triple the price !! I will continue to use this soap. It's a forever product for me.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Auromere Ayurvedic Bar Soap Vanilla Neem -- 2.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Will542000
fromDetroit, MI
Superb
 February 3, 2014
"I've used Ayurveda for 25 years, and this (as well as HImalayan Rose and Turmeric Neem) are products I use year round.
Unmatched quality."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Auromere Ayurvedic Bar Soap Vanilla Neem -- 2.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pamelazoe
fromGranger, IN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good product
 January 3, 2014
"I am very pleased with this soap. It cleanses gently and effectively. It is reasonably priced compared with other neem soaps. So far I have only tried the Vanilla which has a pleasant aroma. But I am looking forward to trying the Sandalwood-Turmeric, the Lavender and the Tulsi-Neem soaps."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Auromere Ayurvedic Bar Soap Vanilla Neem -- 2.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
IndianaMom
fromIndiana
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Powerful little bar of soap - smells great.
 November 27, 2013
"The ingredient list in this soap is amazing. It smells wonderful, is long lasting - doesn't melt away like other soaps, and the price is unbelievable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Auromere Ayurvedic Bar Soap Vanilla Neem -- 2.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
waffle123
fromseattle
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
wonderful soap
 November 17, 2013
"I will start by saying that I do not usually go for vanilla scented products, however I bought this soap based on the moisturizing potential for my older skin. I was pleasantly surprised and pleased with the soap. The fragrance was tempered with other smells and the soap is marvelous. You can definitely smell the vanilla, but it is not overpowering. I think I am in love with the Auromere soaps."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Auromere Ayurvedic Bar Soap Vanilla Neem -- 2.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
IndieSoaper
fromMN
Totally recommend this product
 December 14, 2012
"Very good smell of Vanilla and occasional Neem. I am glad I bought this. The ingredients are super good for our skin..what more to ask for!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Auromere Ayurvedic Bar Soap Vanilla Neem -- 2.75 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bleutundra
fromOntario, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
I dig it
 November 10, 2012
"The first thing that struck me was the lovely vanilla smell. It's so soft and light, almost feminine. It makes my skin soft, however I do find it to be drying. Some lotion will fix that in an instant.
The price matches the size of the bar."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Auromere Ayurvedic Bar Soap Vanilla Neem -- 2.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hopethishelps
fromMiami, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Wonderful soap!
 October 8, 2012
"This is the best moisturizing and cleansing soap I've ever used - and the aroma is delicious! I have very dry, sensitive skin and other soaps either dry it out more, make it sting, or don't clean well. This soap works in every way!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Auromere Ayurvedic Bar Soap Vanilla Neem -- 2.75 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Butterfly846
fromGeorgia USA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Lathers Well
 June 1, 2012
"This soap lathers really really well and I really love the smell but it doesn't stay on your skin. My skin feels soft after using this soap. I will probably get it again..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Auromere Ayurvedic Bar Soap Vanilla Neem -- 2.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TCfan
fromTraverse City, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The best soap!
 May 11, 2012
"Creamy, moisture rich bars. My husband even likes this soap!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Auromere Ayurvedic Bar Soap Vanilla Neem -- 2.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
123MARIE
fromAUSTRALIA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
WONDERFUL SOAP
 November 23, 2011
"THIS SOAP SMELLS DELICIOUS AND LEAVES THE SKIN SCENTED AND FRESH, WILL BUY AGAIN GREAT VALUE AND QUALITY!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Auromere Ayurvedic Bar Soap Vanilla Neem -- 2.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Allotherstuff
fromChicago, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
Suprise is smelled so good...
 September 26, 2011
"......the smells doesn't overpower you...it has a subtle vanilla fragrance that smells wonderful and it cleans my skin without over drying it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Auromere Ayurvedic Bar Soap Vanilla Neem -- 2.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NightRocket
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Nice
 January 19, 2011
"Unique, refreshing, and naturally derived fragrance. Targets the specific Ayurvedic body type indicated. Good ingredients and lathers well. Auromere makes some great stuff and their soaps are no exception. Bought a couple for my mother; she loves 'em."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Auromere Ayurvedic Bar Soap Vanilla Neem -- 2.75 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SexyChocolat7
fromThe Oranges, New Jersey
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Vanilla Fragrance is a little weak!
 September 14, 2010
"I love this entire line of soaps, but this one is different. The Vanilla fragrance is actually a bit weak.
In defence of the product, as a lover of vanilla, it may be that my expectations are a bit elevated.
Still its a great product, just as the others."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Auromere Ayurvedic Bar Soap Vanilla Neem -- 2.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Smells great
 June 24, 2010
"this is a small bar of soap but it smells so good!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.