Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Auromere Ayurvedic Bar Soap Vanilla Neem -- 2.75 oz

Authentic Ayurvedic Hand-Crafted Soap. Restores Skin Equilibrium. Soothing/Moisturizing - For Aging & Delicate Skin. For Dry/Normal/Delicate Skin Types (Vata/Pitta). 100% Biodegradable. A rich fragrant and moisturizing blend of Vanilla with Neem--the premiere ayurvedic herb for effective care and preservation of the skin--along with Sandalwood Rose Amla Henna and 15 other ayurvedic herbal oils and extracts. This herbal combination is especially beneficial for delicate and aging skin and helps to mitigate Pitta imbalances that lead to skin irritations and eruptions and Vata imbalances that cause excessive roughness and dryness. The natural cold-pressed coconut oil bas provides a rich creamy lather that gently softens and conditions as it cleanses. Leaves skin feeling remarkably soft and smooth.
Overall rating:
4.583 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
23 out of 24(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Auromere Ayurvedic Bar Soap Vanilla Neem -- 2.75 oz
Review 1 for Auromere Ayurvedic Bar Soap Vanilla Neem -- 2.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
goldsmith001
fromiowa
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
best soap I have ever used
 January 20, 2016
"This is really good soap. It smells good and really lathers up well. I even use it to shave with. I will only buy this soap in the future."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Auromere Ayurvedic Bar Soap Vanilla Neem -- 2.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SuperGreen8
fromHouston, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love the smell of vanilla
 December 18, 2015
"100 non-toxic. Leaves the skin soft.
The bar is quite small, doesn't last very long.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Auromere Ayurvedic Bar Soap Vanilla Neem -- 2.75 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LOVEtoSHOPvitacost
fromMebane, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Nice smell
 September 20, 2015
"I love the smell of all the different Auromere bar soaps. The only complaint that I have with the soap is that it seems to melt pretty fast. At the price, it is still worth it though."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Auromere Ayurvedic Bar Soap Vanilla Neem -- 2.75 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rosie3477
fromSalt Lake City, UT
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Lovely complexion bar
 July 26, 2015
"This is truly a good balance for my skin. Not too harsh and does the job. Of course it works. It's Ayurvedic."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Auromere Ayurvedic Bar Soap Vanilla Neem -- 2.75 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ficus
 July 15, 2015
"Emollient soap, subtle scent, lovely ingredients and very nice lather. I also like how small the bar is because it fits more easily in my hands."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Auromere Ayurvedic Bar Soap Vanilla Neem -- 2.75 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
JH99
fromCALIF
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
didnt like it
 May 6, 2015
"im suRe it is a very good product, but i wanted something with more of a vANILLA SMELL."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Auromere Ayurvedic Bar Soap Vanilla Neem -- 2.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
missEk
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
love
 February 15, 2015
"I love these so much. Just wish they were bigger. They smell wonderful."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Auromere Ayurvedic Bar Soap Vanilla Neem -- 2.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dlareh
fromAtlanta, Ga.
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Wonderful
 December 6, 2014
"The most wonderfully feeling soap. Keeps me moisturized and the scent is excellent."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Auromere Ayurvedic Bar Soap Vanilla Neem -- 2.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WanderingButNotLost
fromat the tree line
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
TRULY the most gentle soap out there
 September 8, 2014
"I have 'senior' skin that has always been delicate, sensitive and at times quite dry. I've not allowed soap to touch my face for at least a couple of decades. I tried the Vanilla Neem soap because it said it was for delicate and aging skin. I had used the other Auromere soaps and have been very pleased with all of them, so why not? WOWser - was I ever surprised. Not only is this an amazing wonderful bath soap but I've now turned to using this soap for my facial cleansing! I can't tell you what a compliment this is for a soap in my book. This summer when I was exposed to sunburn on my face, I even used this soap to wash my face and it actually soothed burned skin on my face. (It seemed to have soothed some sun poisoning I had on my upper chest as well.) It is the best soap I've ever used in my life as far as gentle, soothing soap goes. (And naturally, it cleans great, good creamy later, etc.) I like a lot of Auromere products, but this one is top of the line! I really can't imagine a soap, at any price, being better than this. Highly recommended!"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Auromere Ayurvedic Bar Soap Vanilla Neem -- 2.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
StephanieP
fromVirginia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Little Bar of soap
 May 27, 2014
"I love this Brand of soap. I bought this soap for the benefits of neem. I do not use bath products that contain harmful chemicals. I have tried several different scents and the vanilla is not as strong. I prefer the Lavender and Sandalwood-Turmeric !!
This soap is worth every penny and lasts a long time. Vitacost prices cannot be beat. I found this soap at the Health Food store for triple the price !! I will continue to use this soap. It's a forever product for me.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Auromere Ayurvedic Bar Soap Vanilla Neem -- 2.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Will542000
fromDetroit, MI
Superb
 February 3, 2014
"I've used Ayurveda for 25 years, and this (as well as HImalayan Rose and Turmeric Neem) are products I use year round.
Unmatched quality."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Auromere Ayurvedic Bar Soap Vanilla Neem -- 2.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pamelazoe
fromGranger, IN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good product
 January 3, 2014
"I am very pleased with this soap. It cleanses gently and effectively. It is reasonably priced compared with other neem soaps. So far I have only tried the Vanilla which has a pleasant aroma. But I am looking forward to trying the Sandalwood-Turmeric, the Lavender and the Tulsi-Neem soaps."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Auromere Ayurvedic Bar Soap Vanilla Neem -- 2.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
IndianaMom
fromIndiana
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Powerful little bar of soap - smells great.
 November 27, 2013
"The ingredient list in this soap is amazing. It smells wonderful, is long lasting - doesn't melt away like other soaps, and the price is unbelievable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Auromere Ayurvedic Bar Soap Vanilla Neem -- 2.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
waffle123
fromseattle
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
wonderful soap
 November 17, 2013
"I will start by saying that I do not usually go for vanilla scented products, however I bought this soap based on the moisturizing potential for my older skin. I was pleasantly surprised and pleased with the soap. The fragrance was tempered with other smells and the soap is marvelous. You can definitely smell the vanilla, but it is not overpowering. I think I am in love with the Auromere soaps."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Auromere Ayurvedic Bar Soap Vanilla Neem -- 2.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
IndieSoaper
fromMN
Totally recommend this product
 December 14, 2012
"Very good smell of Vanilla and occasional Neem. I am glad I bought this. The ingredients are super good for our skin..what more to ask for!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Auromere Ayurvedic Bar Soap Vanilla Neem -- 2.75 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bleutundra
fromOntario, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
I dig it
 November 10, 2012
"The first thing that struck me was the lovely vanilla smell. It's so soft and light, almost feminine. It makes my skin soft, however I do find it to be drying. Some lotion will fix that in an instant.
The price matches the size of the bar."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Auromere Ayurvedic Bar Soap Vanilla Neem -- 2.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hopethishelps
fromMiami, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Wonderful soap!
 October 8, 2012
"This is the best moisturizing and cleansing soap I've ever used - and the aroma is delicious! I have very dry, sensitive skin and other soaps either dry it out more, make it sting, or don't clean well. This soap works in every way!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Auromere Ayurvedic Bar Soap Vanilla Neem -- 2.75 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Butterfly846
fromGeorgia USA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Lathers Well
 June 1, 2012
"This soap lathers really really well and I really love the smell but it doesn't stay on your skin. My skin feels soft after using this soap. I will probably get it again..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Auromere Ayurvedic Bar Soap Vanilla Neem -- 2.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TCfan
fromTraverse City, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The best soap!
 May 11, 2012
"Creamy, moisture rich bars. My husband even likes this soap!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Auromere Ayurvedic Bar Soap Vanilla Neem -- 2.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
123MARIE
fromAUSTRALIA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
WONDERFUL SOAP
 November 23, 2011
"THIS SOAP SMELLS DELICIOUS AND LEAVES THE SKIN SCENTED AND FRESH, WILL BUY AGAIN GREAT VALUE AND QUALITY!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next