Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Alchemy 100% Pure Sweet Almond Oil -- 16 fl oz

Pure Expeller Pressed Oil. Fragrance Free. Sweet Almond oil is probably the most popular base for massage oils because of its luxurious emollient feel and its ready absorbability. It is used both by itself and in combination with other oils to make custom blends.
Overall rating:
4.684 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
18 out of 19(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Alchemy 100% Pure Sweet Almond Oil -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Nature's Alchemy 100% Pure Sweet Almond Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
inthedesert
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wonderful Product
 March 28, 2014
"Sweet Almond Oil is a mild, lightweight oil. I use this as a carrier oil. I add essential oils and apply it directly on my skin. I get soft silky skin with the added benefits of the essentials oils going into my body for maximum health. Vitacost ALWAYS has the best prices."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Alchemy 100% Pure Sweet Almond Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Samwisegamgie
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent
 March 14, 2014
"I love this almond oil. I use it alone or combined with my other lotions or hair cream and it is really nice. A definite value for the money!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Alchemy 100% Pure Sweet Almond Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Tryingtobemoreconcious
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good product
 March 13, 2014
"I found this to be a very good product. Its an oil so I don't know how to rate it more than average and this is the first time using almond oil for a moisturizer. I don't use it everyday but when I do, I notice my skin feels more softer and moisturized as the day wears on. Its great especially in the winter time and I'm outside often."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Alchemy 100% Pure Sweet Almond Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jenni8675309
fromSan Francisco , CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent oil
 December 30, 2013
"I'm a professional massage therapist and I use this all the time.
Non- greasy, unscented, just leaves skin soft and moisturized.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Alchemy 100% Pure Sweet Almond Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MRSJLL
fromSeekonk MA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Decent product.
 December 11, 2013
"This product worked just fine and was a good price although it didn't really do much to improve my dry, itchy, winter skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Alchemy 100% Pure Sweet Almond Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hbemerson
fromOklahoma
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product
 August 7, 2013
"I use this product in combination with avocado oil and hazel nut oil to cleanse my face and neck, and my skin has never felt or looked as good as it does now. My pores have shrunk drastically. LOVE IT!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Alchemy 100% Pure Sweet Almond Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromMacomb, Mi
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best price and Quality
 June 19, 2013
"I have reordered this brand many times now. I have found this is the best price for the quantity and quality. I use it in SO MANY of my natural home recipes!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Alchemy 100% Pure Sweet Almond Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Krimson
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
This product is better than one would think
 May 31, 2013
"Almond Oil is absorbed rather quickly into the skin, leaving no oily look or feeling and leaves you with soft skin. Highly recommended!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Alchemy 100% Pure Sweet Almond Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KarenMM
fromBoston, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great for your skin
 March 15, 2013
"This oil is great as a make-up remover, even for waterproof cosmetics. Also good for baby's skin. My daughters and I use it every night."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Alchemy 100% Pure Sweet Almond Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
artcountry1
great stuff!
 February 15, 2013
"I bought this to put on my skin after showering since it's so dry in the winter. This works great! My skin is no longer flaky-looking and itchy. It's soft and silky again just like healthy skin should be."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Alchemy 100% Pure Sweet Almond Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hepsebah
fromNorthern California
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I use this all over!
 December 29, 2012
"I love this product and now use it as a body lotion,
every day, instead of any others. it's also good for the face,
after a mask. the purity of this particular almond oil is a great feature.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Alchemy 100% Pure Sweet Almond Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tbresnahan
fromIowa
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product at a great price.
 November 29, 2012
"I have been using this product in lotion recipes. It works great!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Alchemy 100% Pure Sweet Almond Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LENUTA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
MAke up remover
 December 1, 2011
"I use it as makeup remover, conditions lashes. Also I use it as light face moisturizer, quess what...work great without chemicals."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Alchemy 100% Pure Sweet Almond Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
whisper
frommichigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 November 5, 2011
"great product"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Alchemy 100% Pure Sweet Almond Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Freda
fromSt.. Louis
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:61-180 days
great almond oil
 July 16, 2011
"Very pure, non-scented, great deal....can be a base-oil, massage oil for scalp and body...nourishing."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Alchemy 100% Pure Sweet Almond Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lett64
fromstaten island
Gender:Female
Best Purchase Ever
 July 5, 2011
"Also purchased this for my locs and mixed it with lavender. Moisterized really good and the smell is great. Alot more cost effective then the ready made oils for locs and lasts longer."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Alchemy 100% Pure Sweet Almond Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
OILLOVER
fromNY
Age:45-54
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 May 24, 2011
"not as good as I expected, I like Desert Essence jojoba oil better"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Alchemy 100% Pure Sweet Almond Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Scuppers
Nice clean smell
 April 25, 2011
"This product is very nice and does not have the stale smell I have noticed with other almond oils."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Nature's Alchemy 100% Pure Sweet Almond Oil -- 16 fl oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product