Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Alchemy 100% Pure Avocado Oil -- 4 fl oz

Pure Expeller Pressed Oil. Fragrance Free. Avocado Oil is a rich nourishing oil which absorbs well and provides softening qualities for the skin.
Overall rating:
4.917 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 12(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Alchemy 100% Pure Avocado Oil -- 4 fl oz
Review 1 for Nature's Alchemy 100% Pure Avocado Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthyLiving27
fromLA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Can use this as a hot oil treatment.
 September 19, 2014
"Purchased this for a hair treatment and I love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Alchemy 100% Pure Avocado Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
keera
I love this oil
 June 12, 2014
"I use avocado oil to cleanse"
oil cleansing
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Alchemy 100% Pure Avocado Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chirises
fromSan Bernardino
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Moisturizing
 May 29, 2014
"This oil is moisturizing and not greasy. Absorbs nicely into skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Alchemy 100% Pure Avocado Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CJ12
Highly Recommended
 April 14, 2014
"This oil leaves my hair shiny. I have been using it for about 4 months now and I've received so many compliments."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Alchemy 100% Pure Avocado Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovemygrandchildren
fromCedar Rapids, IA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product
 April 13, 2014
"This is great to use on dry skin. Highly recommend this product. Ordering four more bottles for family members. Sometimes I mix essentials oils with it like Lavender or Tea tree. Does wonders to soften callus on my heels."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Alchemy 100% Pure Avocado Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
luvpeach
fromWI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
light and silky
 June 20, 2013
"I bought this avocado oil to use in my hair which tends to get very dry in the summer sun. Every other night I use about a teaspoon, rub it between my hands, and massage it into my hair. It works wonders without being greasy like other heavier oils."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Alchemy 100% Pure Avocado Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
jwcharho
fromSouthwest Florida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
good for dry skin
 February 21, 2013
"I'm really enjoying this product. I have very dry skin. After I apply this I don't find it necessary to put on butter cream or any other moisturizer. If it had a mild fragrance, I would've given it 5 stars!"
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Alchemy 100% Pure Avocado Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
unikk
fromAltoona, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I love this product!!
 December 28, 2012
"Leaves my skin soft and younger looking!!!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Alchemy 100% Pure Avocado Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
voiceofpraize
Great Purchase
 December 5, 2011
"Loved this item. Great buy!""
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Alchemy 100% Pure Avocado Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kareng55
fromLong Island, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Avacado lotion
 March 15, 2011
"I like this product. When i rub it on my skin it sinks in and it doesnt make me feel greasy.
It also has just the tiniest hint of an aroma that I like.
It keeps my skin soft for at least 24 hours or more.
I would definitely order this again in a larger size if they have it.
"
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Nature's Alchemy 100% Pure Avocado Oil -- 4 fl oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product