Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Natural Factors Whey Factors® Matcha Green Tea -- 12 oz

100% Natural Whey Protein. 1000 mg of Matcha Green Tea Extract. Non-Denatured. Microfiltered. No Growth Hormones. Whey Factors is a pure source of high quality whey protein that provides support for muscle development and repair as well as the immune system. The healthy benefit of Matcha is due to its polyphenols vitamins minerals fiber chlorophyll and L-theanine content.  . Prepared from high quality fresh Matcha leaves using a proprietary manufacturing process that preserves the naturally occurring nutrients and flavor.
Overall rating:
4.615 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 out of 13(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Natural Factors Whey Factors® Matcha Green Tea -- 12 oz
Review 1 for Natural Factors Whey Factors® Matcha Green Tea -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sadiaa76
fromBrooklyn, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Awesome tasting
 February 1, 2014
"This has got to be one of the best tasting powders ever. Matcha green tea powder mixed with almond milk, banana, and strawberries is mmm mmm good!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Natural Factors Whey Factors® Matcha Green Tea -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BunnieLL
Great
 December 25, 2013
"I like the taste and it smell good"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Natural Factors Whey Factors® Matcha Green Tea -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ZenMeadows
fromSwitzerland
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great!
 June 14, 2013
"Tastes great, mixes very easily, no clumps. I love the taste of Matcha and I personally think it needs a little more, so I add a little of my own before making my shake. Next time I order, I may try this companies "plain" flavor and just add my own Matcha and see how it turns out."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Natural Factors Whey Factors® Matcha Green Tea -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
JubeiXL
An overall solid protein powder.
 April 22, 2013
"I decided to purchase this protein powder after reading other consumer reviews. It's not very "Matcha" tasting so if that is what you are looking for, you may not be fully satisfied with this powder's taste. The taste is light and floral. I find this is best mixed with unsweetened almond milk, soy or skim milk. It provides a decent amount of protein per scoop and is low in sugar."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Natural Factors Whey Factors® Matcha Green Tea -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FreeSpirit7
fromDetroit,MI
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 April 21, 2013
"I love this product, I wish it came in a larger size."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Natural Factors Whey Factors® Matcha Green Tea -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Keeksxkiki
fromDallas, Texas
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Tasty Matcha
 March 23, 2013
"My Co-worker told me about Matcha Green Tea Powder and how it helps you burn fat and keeps you full during the day. I have this every morning. 6oz unsweetened almond and one scoop of matcha powder. It tastes good and its semi sweet. Keeps me going everyday. So far it has helped me shed some weight."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Natural Factors Whey Factors® Matcha Green Tea -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vvarner
fromIdaho
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love it!
 December 31, 2012
"I love this product. I started buying it over a year ago, and often use it in smoothies and shakes. It has a great flavor and is very satisfying."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Natural Factors Whey Factors® Matcha Green Tea -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
glms1997
fromDenver, CO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
It taste good
 November 29, 2012
"It taste yummy, but it does not really fill my tummy during lunch time. I tried to take thsi with a protein bar, but towards in the afternoon, I grasp for real food:-( Hopefully it's not the same experience as everyone."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Natural Factors Whey Factors® Matcha Green Tea -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cat40
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
love,love,love
 November 28, 2012
"it is great to mix with soy milk and a banana for a delicious shake in the morning. I think i will try it as a hot latte this winter"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Natural Factors Whey Factors® Matcha Green Tea -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CrystalBull
fromVentura, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great product
 May 14, 2012
"There are a lot of garbage whey products out there but this is not one of them. This is a high quality whey that tastes great. I mix it in a smoothie using a hand mixer, it's a little frothy but I only care about the taste. It's also very satisfying and I'm not hungry for several hours.
As with all better quality whey it's a little more expensive but it is definitely worth it.
"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Natural Factors Whey Factors® Matcha Green Tea -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sweetmary
fromTN
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Duration of use:30-60 days
Enjoyable drink!
 September 27, 2011
"I mixed this protein powder in Almond milk and it made a tasteful, enjoyable drink."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Natural Factors Whey Factors® Matcha Green Tea -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
knitgirl
fromPlano TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Go Matcha!
 November 12, 2010
"I love this stuff. I love matcha tea, too. I had been using other protein powders in my smoothie, but once I tried this I was hooked. It is a little more expensive, but to me it is worth it. I cannot find it locally, so I will keep ordering it from Vitacost. Very glad I found it here."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Natural Factors Whey Factors® Matcha Green Tea -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ummayoob
fromNJ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
best whey protein
 October 17, 2010
"First time bought this whey protein, its really good tested i mix it with almond milk and sometime with rice milk its very delicious. All natural ingredients, Non- GMO. Its alittle bit pricey than other flavors maybe because it contain matcha green tea( expensive green tea) but have a lot off benefits. Off course fast shipping with vitacost thanks."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.