Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Natural Factors Whey Factors® Unflavored -- 2 lbs

100% Natural Whey Protein. Non-Denatured. Microfiltered. No Growth Hormones. Whey Factors is a pure source of high quality whey protein that provides support for muscle development and repair as well as the immune system.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
17 out of 17(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Natural Factors Whey Factors® Unflavored -- 2 lbs
Review 1 for Natural Factors Whey Factors® Unflavored -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SweetnHealthy
fromRiverside, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great whey protein for good price!
 November 26, 2014
"This was my first time purchasing whey protein and Natural Factors Whey Factor seemed to have what I was looking for. I was pleasantly surprised and love how I could use it in multiple ways. The only thing I wish is that they didn't soy, but I still give it 5 stars for sure!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Natural Factors Whey Factors® Unflavored -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AABC
fromWashington
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Good source of protein.
 April 18, 2014
"Natural Factors Unflavored doesn't have any unnecessary additives. Adding a scoop of this protein to your breakfast smoothie is a good way to start the day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Natural Factors Whey Factors® Unflavored -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ZenMeadows
fromSwitzerland
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Excellent
 April 4, 2014
"I tend to add several things to my whey shakes (cinnamon, ginger, matcha, colostrum, coco powder, cayenne, probiotics etc.) making them different each time. So I love having a plain whey. I may add a little stevia, but more times than not, after all the other ingredients have been added it is sweet enough for me.
This product blends well and has a nice smell."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Natural Factors Whey Factors® Unflavored -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
h2FL
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent whey product
 December 30, 2013
"Very fine powder mixes perfectly in smoothies. I add stevia Sweetdrops for flavoring."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Natural Factors Whey Factors® Unflavored -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Y1234
fromSC
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Best of the Bunch
 December 25, 2013
"BEst ingredients bar none."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Natural Factors Whey Factors® Unflavored -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
johnqp
fromOklahoma
Excellent product
 October 21, 2013
"Price is excellent compared to all the other online health food stores I researched. Shipping was free and simple. Highly recommend this store and it's excellent variety of products."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Natural Factors Whey Factors® Unflavored -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ROBB123
fromROCKY RIVER, OH
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Best whey protein ever!
 September 21, 2013
"Tastes great. Sweetened w/ stevia. No GMOs or artificial sweeteners and it works great!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Natural Factors Whey Factors® Unflavored -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nutmeg20008
fromiowa city, ia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good price, especially for undenatured whey
 April 3, 2013
"I especially appreciate that it does not contain ANY sweeteners. These days, all sorts of whey supplements state: "no artificial sweeteners," but then they chock it full of stevia, which tastes a lot like saccharine, and probably isn't that much better for you. In any case the sweet taste means the whey won't work in savory dishes. But this whey protein truly is unflavored. I also like that it is not full of emulsifiers, like soy lecithin. This means it won't dissolve as easily in a liquid, but it also means, when you mix it in with your oatmeal, it won't turn your breakfast to a runny liquid. Undenatured (processed with low heat, so vitamins and enzymes aren't destroyed) whey protein is generally expensive. This product is a very good deal. Thank you!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Natural Factors Whey Factors® Unflavored -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
elhgordita
fromHollister, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Tastes Good
 February 18, 2013
"I struggled with the various protein drinks on the market because of the sickening sweet taste. Artificial sugar to me has a horrible taste and it is too sweet. I tried your product and love it. It is not sweet and does not taste bad. It will work great for my diet since I need to stay away from almost all carbs. Thank you."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Natural Factors Whey Factors® Unflavored -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mokiehov
fromMichigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Perfect product
 January 18, 2013
"Just Whey Proteins no added"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Natural Factors Whey Factors® Unflavored -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Honey333
fromUtah
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very good product!!
 January 14, 2013
"It's great! Can mix with anything, I like it after a workout, feel great the rest of the day!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Natural Factors Whey Factors® Unflavored -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kiosa
fromCambridge, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Finally! A palatable protein powder
 January 14, 2013
"I heartily agree with all the other reviewers: it is truly amazing that, after trying dozens of different protein powders for years and years (and throwing them all out virtually untouched), finally here is a protein powder that we can stomach -- with pleasure even.
The unflavored version has a custardy taste that so far has proven to mix very nicely with slow cooked steel cut oats. It would not be too far afield to call the result "delicious". On top of that, speaking of things that are difficult to find on the market, it's BOTH BGH AND GMO FREE!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Natural Factors Whey Factors® Unflavored -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CodePro
fromolympia, wa
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best price for the product
 August 30, 2012
"This protein powder has good ingredients. Even though, it is unflavored, it has some milk taste to it. I am not that fond of that, but once you add it to a smoothie or something, you will not notice it that much."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Natural Factors Whey Factors® Unflavored -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Princess40
Nice Taste!
 August 30, 2012
"I just received this product and was nervous about it because other protein drinks I have tried taste awful. I was pleasantly surprised when I tried it and liked it. My sister was visiting and wanted to try it and she liked it as well. I will definately be ordering this again.
Thank you for making a great tasting protein drink."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Natural Factors Whey Factors® Unflavored -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CindysWorld
fromPacific NW
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great price
 August 9, 2012
"Great price for protein powder I use for low carb diet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Natural Factors Whey Factors® Unflavored -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
joskid
fromNorthern California
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great Protein Powder fairly undetectible taste
 June 8, 2011
"My main concern when looking for a protein powder is the taste or lack thereof. I have run into too many protein powders that adversly affect the taste of my protein shake. I first bought this at a highly priced retail store - the salesperson was quite knowledgeable and she answered my questions and eased my fears about buying a protein powder that would "taste". After having finished the small and highly priced container I bought from them I found that vitacost offered the same brand - VERY REASONABLY PRICED!
Because I am trying to save time and calories, I usually only mix my whey factors with milk, SF Quick (chocolate) and some frozen cauliflower (adds a veggie serving without taste or color). Yes, it does change the taste to chocolate milk, but it's not objectionable at all!
In a fruit smoothie it's even more undetectible.
This is by far my protein powder of choice!"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Natural Factors Whey Factors® Unflavored -- 2 lbs
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product