Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Natural Factors Whey Factors® Double Chocolate -- 2 lbs

100% Natural Whey Protein. Non-Denatured. Microfiltered. No Growth Hormones. Whey Factors is a pure source of high quality whey protein that provides support for muscle development and repair as well as the immune system. Protein provides long-term energy helps build lean muscle and supports healing and recovery for the ill or injured.
Overall rating:
4.423 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
23 out of 26(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Natural Factors Whey Factors® Double Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Review 1 for Natural Factors Whey Factors® Double Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JustBuzzy
fromThe Villages, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent in smoothies
 April 11, 2014
"I'm extremely picky about what I put into my body for my nourishment and health. I depend on this product for protein in my morning smoothies. It not only has a wonderful flavor, whips up nice and creamy; it has no added sugar, artificial sweetners, and is GMO free. Case closed!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Natural Factors Whey Factors® Double Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PoloPrincessNYC
fromQueens, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
No aftertaste! Excellent amino acid complex!
 April 1, 2014
"Excellent amino acid complex, mixes great. Haven't tried it with water but it tastes amazing with almond milk. No after taste, artificial ingredients or hormones either"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Natural Factors Whey Factors® Double Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Parkcat
fromOrlando, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great protein drink to make and go!
 November 8, 2013
"I love this product! It's a quality protein drink at an affordable price. I put my fiber formula and this powder into one of the blender bottles they sell here with some almond milk and coconut milk and it's a very tasty, healthy, on-the-run drink for me. Love it!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Natural Factors Whey Factors® Double Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
CatLady1160
Very Good
 September 25, 2013
"I can't say it takes like a luscious chocolate bar, but it's a very good chocolate protein supplement. I especially like the ingredients list...not a bunch of ingredients nobody can pronounce."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Natural Factors Whey Factors® Double Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LadyElizabeth
fromSanta Rosa, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
THIS PRODUCT IS THE BEST.
 July 3, 2013
"I recommend 100% mainly excellent for digestive system. I have been using this product since July 2012 recommended by UCSF Medical Center, San Francisco, CA"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Natural Factors Whey Factors® Double Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FromWA
fromWA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent Flavor
 May 19, 2013
"I really like this protein powder. It has a great flavor when mixed with milk (or half milk, half water) So good that I crave it. It is not as good with just water, but I have not found a protein powder that is super tasty with water alone, and I have tried a bunch! This is Non-GMO and sweetened with Stevia (yay!, no gross hormone altering chemicals) and tastes like the best chocolate milk ever!
It does have a protein concentrate/isolate blend so I will be switching between this and a pure isolate depending on my needs."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Natural Factors Whey Factors® Double Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rdj1
fromNj
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Best tasting
 January 12, 2013
"Mix with almond milk or coconut milk both unsweetened it is the best tasting. Like a choco milkshake. Even in water it taste great and mixes well"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Natural Factors Whey Factors® Double Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
momofnands
fromTN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good tasting, good quality
 December 15, 2012
"I appreciate that care is taken not to denature the whey powder in this product. That can't be said about all protein powders. I also like that the only sweetener used is stevia, nothing natural but questionable like xylitol or agave. My son loves to add this to his milk to make chocolate milk, we use it in smoothies, and I mix it with coconut milk for a quick, filling meal on the go. The only drawback to this product is that it doesn't appear to be from grass-fed dairy but for the great price I'm not complaining."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Natural Factors Whey Factors® Double Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
babycoleangel
fromMN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
TWO THUMBS UP -
 November 5, 2012
"Realy am happy with product, doesn not hurt my tummy at all! Good price too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Natural Factors Whey Factors® Double Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yista1
fromTampa
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Wonderful product!
 October 10, 2012
"This tastes amazing, excellent quality, more healthy than any other whey protein product out there that I can find, and the price is really good! I will keep ordering this product for sure! It is so good that I crave it honestly."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Natural Factors Whey Factors® Double Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Mgittin
fromSt Louis,MO
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Product did not have expected taste
 September 20, 2012
"Nutrionally speaking product is excellant. The chocolate flavor was not as expected. Less of a chocolate taste even though states double chocolate."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Natural Factors Whey Factors® Double Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
AngelLucas
fromCarbondale, CO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great powder, not really great taste
 September 18, 2012
"I have been buying this product for over 2 years. It works great with smoothies or just plain water. I loved the double chocolate until they recently changed the taste. Now it just isn't as great, a little too strong tasting, heavy flavor. The protein powder itself is still great."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Natural Factors Whey Factors® Double Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
milkmaid1980
Tastes great!
 August 5, 2012
"I have tried several brands of whey protein and this is my favorite. I like that it is sweetened only with stevia and the whey is non-BGH. A high quality product for a reasonable price. I highly recommend this product. I use it to sweeten and flavor smoothies."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Natural Factors Whey Factors® Double Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vitafemale
fromBoston, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Solid Product
 May 30, 2012
"I've used Whey Factor for over 2 years now, and combine it in the morning with ground cacao nibs, wheat grass powder and occasionally ground flax seed. I add water and whirl in the blender and drink. Now that summer is here, I put in blueberries and/or strawberries, too. Delicious. Satisfying and filling. It's challenging finding a non GMO whey protein that tastes good [sometimes I have it blended just with water, and it's great on its own]. Have recommended it to several family members and friends; they seem to like it as well. Vitacost has it for a very economical price, too, which is great. I would recommend this product."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Natural Factors Whey Factors® Double Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Charia
fromMN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great Taste!
 May 14, 2012
"I like the taste of this shake and it is very satisfying. I hardly think about eating for hours.
I have tried the green tea shake also and it is just as good. I have to use a shaker becuz people are sleeping when I make it early in the morning. A blender won't work then. When I use a shaker, it has a tendency to clump a bit. So, my trick is to warm up 1/2 of the milk in a glass measuring cup, add it to the shaker with a scoop, shake well and then add the rest of the milk cold!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Natural Factors Whey Factors® Double Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
i8chocolate
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Stopped using after many years
 April 5, 2012
"I used to use this product and was very satisfied. However, this last container had a very offensive chemical smell and it did not quite taste the same as before. It tasted the way it smelled, very chemically. We returned it and I will not be using this anymore. Don't know what they've done, but I don't feel right putting something in my body that smells and tastes so off. It's a real shame too, because we used to like it and it was affordable."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Natural Factors Whey Factors® Double Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bigyady
My Favorite Protein
 March 5, 2012
"I love Natural Factors Whey Protein. It has a smooth natural taste. I use it after a workout with water or in a smoothie."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Natural Factors Whey Factors® Double Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
chiromom
fromMN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good!
 January 27, 2012
"I am picky about which whey protein shakes I will buy because I will not put fake sugar in my body. This is the best tasting whey protein shake I have ever had and it is sweetened with xylitol! The only neg. I can think of is it is a little hard to mix. I use half water, half milk and it tastes like ovaltine!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Natural Factors Whey Factors® Double Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
nascarlady
fromCloquet, MN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Couldn't get past the taste
 June 22, 2011
"I rated this product a 1 star in every catgory mabe unfairly but I couldn't get past the taste to find out what it's benefits were. The taste is just aweful which is very unfortunate because it may have very good benefits for your health."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Natural Factors Whey Factors® Double Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jberg
DELICIOUS!
 April 17, 2011
"This is even great just mixed with water -- I'm sure with milk (coconut, almond, rice, whatever you like) it would be great too. Ingredients are excellent, I'm very picky about that. Fills me up for several hours as a meal replacement."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next