Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hand & Body Lotions or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Nubian Heritage Body Lotion Honey and Black Seed -- 8 fl oz

With Apricot Oil. Anti-Blemish Soothing & Healing. Healing anti-oxidant Black Seed Oil is blended with Arabian Honey and Apricot Oil in a restorative Shea Butter moisturizer rich in nutrients amino acids proteins and Vitamins C D and E. Pure Arabian Honey helps skin cells regenerate and maintain moisture while the Black Seed oil helps smoothes uneven complexions. Humble Beginnings: In 1992 fresh out of college without jobs Rich and Nyema embarked on a personal mission to produce high quality bath and body products utilizing all-natural ingredients and ancient healing philosophies from around the globe. Nubian Heritage is the brainchild of these lifelong friends turned New York Street Vendors who simply grew frustrated with the inferior quality high chemical content poor selection and exorbitant prices of skin care products. Today Nubian Heritage has hundreds of all-natural and organic products and although they are no longer made in bath tubs or kitchen sinks little else has changed. They are still obsessed with Fair Trade ingredients Ancient Healing Philosophies Community Commerce and Culturally Authentic Products.  . Heritage: Honey has historically been used as an antiseptic in balms and poultices to comfort and soothe skin reduce redness and heal wounds. Black Seed oil Nigella Sativa can be traced back more than 3000 years to the kingdom of the Assyrians and ancient Egyptians. Discovered in the tomb of King Tutankhamen Black Seed oil was reportedly used by Queen Nefertiti to maintain her exquisite complexion. Black Seed earned the Arabic approbation "habbatul barakah" the seed of blessing for its powerful curative properties in traditional medicine.  . Skin Type: Sensitive All Skin Types
Overall rating:
4.273 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
9 out of 11(82%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nubian Heritage Body Lotion Honey and Black Seed -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Nubian Heritage Body Lotion Honey and Black Seed -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SweetieL
fromEl Paso, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love It!
 October 4, 2013
"I love this lotion. I purchased 2! The scent is awesome and so is the thickness of the lotion (in my opinion) I personally do not like watery lotions. Very Moisturizing and I do smell the "black seed" in this lotion. Pairs well with the Honey and Black Seed Body wash. :) It is hard to get out of the bottle and a "pump" style bottle would work better."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nubian Heritage Body Lotion Honey and Black Seed -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ladydiprettylady
fromportland, OR
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good but really thick
 August 29, 2013
"The smell of this product is fantastic!!
It is however very thick which makes it difficult to get out of the bottle and to spread.
My husband tells me my skin feels wonderful since I have been using it and I smell GREAT.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nubian Heritage Body Lotion Honey and Black Seed -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LKMinDC
fromWashington, DC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best lotion!
 August 22, 2013
"I hesitate to review this, since I do not want my secret getting out! Nubian always has effective lotions but this scent is fantastic. Every day I am asked "what perfume are you wearing?" or am told how great I smell. It is just this lotion! The scent lasts all day without being overbearing. I cannot say enough great things about this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nubian Heritage Body Lotion Honey and Black Seed -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
mrsmarc
fromShelton, CT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Sickeningly Sweet
 August 16, 2013
"This smells okay in the bottle. When I put it on my body, the smell woke me up on and off throughout the night. It was making me sick. It's an extremely strong and sweet smell. After showering the next day, I decided to try it again and went to visit my parents. My mom said the smell was making her sick and she could smell me from the other room! I have Nubian's Shea Butter lotion and their Goat's Milk and Chai and I love both. They are very clean scents and not overpowering. If you like extremely sweet and overpowering scents, perhaps the honey and black seed lotion would work for you."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nubian Heritage Body Lotion Honey and Black Seed -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Devra
fromProvidence, RI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Another wonderful NH lotion
 September 17, 2012
"This lotion works very closely like the Black Soap lotion and is thinner and easier to use. Like the Hatian Hemp and Vetiver it is easy to put on and smells very nice. It's scent is more mild than the Hemp and Vetiver, but is very nice for both men and women. It's unobtrusive and I can wear it in places that require no scents in the room like my martial arts club. This lotion also takes care of a number of aging skin issues very well and is one of my everyday go to lotions. I alternate with this and the Hemp/Vetiver and use the black soap lotion in very dry winter conditions or when I really need a quick fix for some age spot issues. This works just as well and may become my main lotion in the NH line."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nubian Heritage Body Lotion Honey and Black Seed -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wordofwisdom
fromAz
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 August 8, 2012
"My skin feels soft and have a radiant glow and my husband love the way it smell."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nubian Heritage Body Lotion Honey and Black Seed -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SavanahJade
fromIndianapolis, IN.
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This lotion is the best I've ever tried!
 July 4, 2012
"I keep continuing to buy this one because of the way it hydrates my skin. It leaves it with a beautiful sheen all day. The ingredients are pure and contain the highest quality. The smell is perfect for me and stays all day long. It is more of a cream, but that is what I prefer."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nubian Heritage Body Lotion Honey and Black Seed -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
honey12
fromny
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 June 12, 2012
"one of the best body lotion on the market. no need for cologne/perfume when using this. both sexes can use this this product which is great."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nubian Heritage Body Lotion Honey and Black Seed -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
yd914
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great lotion, fragrance a bit strong
 May 8, 2012
"This lotion is highly emollient and spreads well. A little bit goes a long way, and it absorbs quickly.
The two issues I have with it are that the fragrance is strong (smells overwhelming of honey... this might not bother some people but I generally stay away from fragranced things) and that it doesn't come out of the bottle as easily as I would like."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nubian Heritage Body Lotion Honey and Black Seed -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shona
fromBoston,MA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best Purchase Ever
 April 10, 2011
"Please sell 13oz size! Great!"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nubian Heritage Body Lotion Honey and Black Seed -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
contrarymary
fromSouthern Arizona
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Too thick
 April 17, 2010
"I don't know if this was a bad batch or what, but I could barely get it out of the bottle even with taking the cap off. It comes out like toothpaste. I think lotion should be thinner. I also tried the chai lotion and it was a little better, but not much"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.