Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Astaxanthin or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nutrex Hawaii BioAstin® Natural Astaxanthin -- 120 Gelatin Capsules

Nature's Strongest Antioxidant and More! Natural Astaxanthin. 120 Gel Caps (4 mg each). BioAstin® nature's strongest antioxidant has shown a variety of benefits in humam clinincal studies. Supports joint and tendon health. Supports skin health during UV and sun exposure. Supports eye health. Supports anti-aging through cellular health. Supports healthy immune function. Supports cardiovascular health. Supports the body in recovery from exercise. Free of yeast corn and wheat. Non-GMO BSE-free.
Overall rating:
4.72 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
24 out of 25(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nutrex Hawaii BioAstin® Natural Astaxanthin -- 120 Gelatin Capsules
Review 1 for Nutrex Hawaii BioAstin® Natural Astaxanthin -- 120 Gelatin Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DanaDiegoAgain
fromSan Diego
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Quality and price!
 December 15, 2014
"Quality product at VitaCost's great price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nutrex Hawaii BioAstin® Natural Astaxanthin -- 120 Gelatin Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
siwykot49
fromOttawa, Canada
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great product -using it for over 2 years
 March 29, 2014
"Working very well for my heart and eyesight, highly recommended."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nutrex Hawaii BioAstin® Natural Astaxanthin -- 120 Gelatin Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TrueJay
fromSeattle
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Won't be without this!
 March 24, 2014
"Love Astaxanthin and this one is the best I've found. It is an indoors operation where they grow and harvest so it is clean from outside pollutants. the antioxidant power of this covers so many areas of health."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nutrex Hawaii BioAstin® Natural Astaxanthin -- 120 Gelatin Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ewetho
fromKankakee, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
 March 2, 2014
This customer did not provide a text review.
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nutrex Hawaii BioAstin® Natural Astaxanthin -- 120 Gelatin Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
jmpr
fromca
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
good
 December 10, 2013
"seems good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nutrex Hawaii BioAstin® Natural Astaxanthin -- 120 Gelatin Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nldn
fromBoston
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good Product
 November 6, 2013
"Good product. Easy to swallow. has a bit of a smell in the bottle but no taste at all."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nutrex Hawaii BioAstin® Natural Astaxanthin -- 120 Gelatin Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bagelmom
Completely satisfied
 October 29, 2013
"I had also noted an information source that recommended getting astaxanthin from Hawaii, so this met my needs."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nutrex Hawaii BioAstin® Natural Astaxanthin -- 120 Gelatin Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ilaj
fromSouth FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I've heard this is the best source for astaxanthin
 July 7, 2013
"I've heard the company owners in interviews, so I went with this brand."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nutrex Hawaii BioAstin® Natural Astaxanthin -- 120 Gelatin Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
frontier
fromFort Worth,Texas
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
 February 13, 2013
"Increased energy and quicker recovery after workouts. I do not get sunburn down here in the south but a nice tan. My eyesight has also improved. I highly recommend this product.."
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nutrex Hawaii BioAstin® Natural Astaxanthin -- 120 Gelatin Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
js44
fromKailua Kona Hawaii
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Nutrex Hawaii BioAstin Natural Astaxanthin
 December 3, 2012
"I'm 68 years old and in good health. I do worry about my skin as I live in a tropical climate and enjoy being out of doors as much as possible. BioAstin is great for my skin and since I've been using it I've gotten compliments from younger people. I recommend it to them."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nutrex Hawaii BioAstin® Natural Astaxanthin -- 120 Gelatin Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bloggins
fromOntario Canada
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Best choice for me
 November 29, 2012
"This seems to be the original not a knock off.
The price is very good at Vitacost.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nutrex Hawaii BioAstin® Natural Astaxanthin -- 120 Gelatin Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NaturalWoman7
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Product great for eyes and skin.
 August 8, 2012
"I've been taking BioAstin Astaxanthin for a couple of years. I believe it helps my eyes stay healthy. Added bonus - since taking this product, I haven't experienced any sunburn and I'm outside alot."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nutrex Hawaii BioAstin® Natural Astaxanthin -- 120 Gelatin Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BebeGemini
fromSanta Barbara, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great for Skin & Eyes!!!
 August 2, 2012
"I have been taking this product for 18 months now every day 2-3 x 4mg together with Nutrex Spirulina made by the same company on Big Island/Hawaii and noticed that my skin has not had a sunburn like it used to get once in a while. I was supposed to start wearing reading glasses and my eyes can focus better again on reading small letters and numbers. Another thing I noticed is that I have no sore muscles after heavy work-outs. People always compliment me on my skin with no blemishes and a radiant look for being 46."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nutrex Hawaii BioAstin® Natural Astaxanthin -- 120 Gelatin Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gutti
fromFaroe Islands
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great value - and no GMO
 June 28, 2012
"Very good value for a quality product - and no GMO - that is good."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nutrex Hawaii BioAstin® Natural Astaxanthin -- 120 Gelatin Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
garcia
fromLong Island NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Gets Results
 June 12, 2012
"After taking this supplement for a couple of months I noticed my joints feeling a lot better."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nutrex Hawaii BioAstin® Natural Astaxanthin -- 120 Gelatin Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
livelife
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Can't get a suntan!
 November 22, 2011
"I seriously can not get a sun tan since taking astaxanthin. I thought it was just me, but same goes for my husband and anther person I know who takes this. Must be it's effectiveness against UV. I actually stumbled upon it while looking for something to combat radiation exposure due to the multiple weekly airport scans my husband is exposed to (not to mention from flying itself.) Time will tell, but so far I'm happy with this product."
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nutrex Hawaii BioAstin® Natural Astaxanthin -- 120 Gelatin Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Teee
fromMichigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great product!
 September 1, 2011
"I'm so mad that it took me this long to discover this product. I've been taking 12mg for > 30 days. My skin is fabulous. I used to have occasional breakouts but no more. Will never stop taking this!"
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nutrex Hawaii BioAstin® Natural Astaxanthin -- 120 Gelatin Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
xhilogirl
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Hmmmm
 July 28, 2011
"I've used this for a month and haven't really noticed any difference. Maybe I will, once I stop?"
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nutrex Hawaii BioAstin® Natural Astaxanthin -- 120 Gelatin Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tierra
fromMiami, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
BioAstin
 April 7, 2010
"Suggested by Health Ranger--it's great!"
-2points
4of 10voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Nutrex Hawaii BioAstin® Natural Astaxanthin -- 120 Gelatin Capsules
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
6 out of 6 recommend this product