Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(566)
Algae(894)
Amino Acids(2,143)
Bee Pollen(330)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(103)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(194)
Choline(144)
CoQ10(2,654)
Coconut Oil(4,121)
Collagen(355)
Colostrum(185)
D-Mannose(53)
DHEA(440)
DMAE(67)
EFAs(3,749)
EpiCor(38)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,665)
GABA(196)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(19)
Glycine(14)
HGH(46)
Iodine(57)
Krill Oil(765)
Lecithin(284)
Letter Vitamins(12,719)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(404)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(446)
Melatonin(1,225)
Minerals(9,095)
Multivitamins(13,053)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,289)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,346)
Propolis(85)
Pycnogenol(152)
Quercetin(136)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(621)
Silica(21)
Soy(80)
Spirulina(112)
Yeast(65)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Astaxanthin or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nutrex Hawaii BioAstin® Hawaiian Astaxanthin™ -- 4 mg - 120 Gel Caps

Nature's Strongest Antioxidant and More! Gluten & GMO Free. BioAstin® nature's strongest antioxidant has shown a variety of benefits in humam clinincal studies. Supports joint and tendon health. Supports skin health during UV and sun exposure. Supports eye health. Supports anti-aging through cellular health. Supports healthy immune function. Supports cardiovascular health. Supports the body in recovery from exercise. Free of yeast corn and wheat. Non-GMO BSE-free.
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(30 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
29 out of 30(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nutrex Hawaii BioAstin® Hawaiian Astaxanthin™ -- 4 mg - 120 Gel Caps
Review 1 for Nutrex Hawaii BioAstin® Hawaiian Astaxanthin™ -- 4 mg - 120 Gel Caps
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best Antioxidant
 January 29, 2016
" Best Axtaxanthin and 120 count, excellent price. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nutrex Hawaii BioAstin® Hawaiian Astaxanthin™ -- 4 mg - 120 Gel Caps
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBrisbane, Australia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
excellent product
 January 20, 2016
" I have been using this product for many years now.
I especially enjoy taking it for the extra sun protection is give my skin; with no need for sunscreen. It also protects my eyes from UV during the long summer months here in Queensland. Best investment for the long run
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nutrex Hawaii BioAstin® Hawaiian Astaxanthin™ -- 4 mg - 120 Gel Caps
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLongwood/Wekiva Florida
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
This product is amazing
 December 23, 2015
" Bio Astin helps me recover from exercise. I get no muscle soreness from my workouts anymore! Also I can stay in the direct sun without sunscreen for 45 minutes without getting a sunburn (noon to 2 pm in central Florida) "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nutrex Hawaii BioAstin® Hawaiian Astaxanthin™ -- 4 mg - 120 Gel Caps
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCleveland, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product
 August 21, 2015
" While it was my error, I ordered this 12mg per 3 caps of BioAstin, while meaning to order the 12mg in 1 capsule (which I highly recommend for just a few bucks more). But even with that said, I still think this is a great product & superior brand to use. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nutrex Hawaii BioAstin® Hawaiian Astaxanthin™ -- 4 mg - 120 Gel Caps
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromTulsa, OK
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Serving size not correct
 August 9, 2015
" If it is 120 gel caps, but you have to take 3 to get the 12mgs of astaxanthin, how can it say it is 120 servings? The numbers don't add up.
I take the BioAstin Hawaiian Astaxanthin 12mg per gel cap and that seems a better deal.
"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nutrex Hawaii BioAstin® Hawaiian Astaxanthin™ -- 4 mg - 120 Gel Caps
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSan Diego
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Quality and price!
 December 15, 2014
" Quality product at VitaCost's great price! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nutrex Hawaii BioAstin® Hawaiian Astaxanthin™ -- 4 mg - 120 Gel Caps
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOttawa, Canada
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great product -using it for over 2 years
 March 29, 2014
" Working very well for my heart and eyesight, highly recommended. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nutrex Hawaii BioAstin® Hawaiian Astaxanthin™ -- 4 mg - 120 Gel Caps
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSeattle
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Won't be without this!
 March 24, 2014
" Love Astaxanthin and this one is the best I've found. It is an indoors operation where they grow and harvest so it is clean from outside pollutants. the antioxidant power of this covers so many areas of health. "
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nutrex Hawaii BioAstin® Hawaiian Astaxanthin™ -- 4 mg - 120 Gel Caps
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromKankakee, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
 March 2, 2014
This customer did not provide a text review.
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nutrex Hawaii BioAstin® Hawaiian Astaxanthin™ -- 4 mg - 120 Gel Caps
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromca
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
good
 December 10, 2013
" seems good. "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nutrex Hawaii BioAstin® Hawaiian Astaxanthin™ -- 4 mg - 120 Gel Caps
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromBoston
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good Product
 November 6, 2013
" Good product. Easy to swallow. has a bit of a smell in the bottle but no taste at all. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nutrex Hawaii BioAstin® Hawaiian Astaxanthin™ -- 4 mg - 120 Gel Caps
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Completely satisfied
 October 29, 2013
" I had also noted an information source that recommended getting astaxanthin from Hawaii, so this met my needs. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nutrex Hawaii BioAstin® Hawaiian Astaxanthin™ -- 4 mg - 120 Gel Caps
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSouth FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I've heard this is the best source for astaxanthin
 July 7, 2013
" I've heard the company owners in interviews, so I went with this brand. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nutrex Hawaii BioAstin® Hawaiian Astaxanthin™ -- 4 mg - 120 Gel Caps
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFort Worth,Texas
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
 February 13, 2013
" Increased energy and quicker recovery after workouts. I do not get sunburn down here in the south but a nice tan. My eyesight has also improved. I highly recommend this product.. "
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nutrex Hawaii BioAstin® Hawaiian Astaxanthin™ -- 4 mg - 120 Gel Caps
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromKailua Kona Hawaii
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Nutrex Hawaii BioAstin Natural Astaxanthin
 December 3, 2012
" I'm 68 years old and in good health. I do worry about my skin as I live in a tropical climate and enjoy being out of doors as much as possible. BioAstin is great for my skin and since I've been using it I've gotten compliments from younger people. I recommend it to them. "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nutrex Hawaii BioAstin® Hawaiian Astaxanthin™ -- 4 mg - 120 Gel Caps
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOntario Canada
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Best choice for me
 November 29, 2012
" This seems to be the original not a knock off.
The price is very good at Vitacost.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nutrex Hawaii BioAstin® Hawaiian Astaxanthin™ -- 4 mg - 120 Gel Caps
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Product great for eyes and skin.
 August 8, 2012
" I've been taking BioAstin Astaxanthin for a couple of years. I believe it helps my eyes stay healthy. Added bonus - since taking this product, I haven't experienced any sunburn and I'm outside alot. "
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nutrex Hawaii BioAstin® Hawaiian Astaxanthin™ -- 4 mg - 120 Gel Caps
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSanta Barbara, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great for Skin & Eyes!!!
 August 2, 2012
" I have been taking this product for 18 months now every day 2-3 x 4mg together with Nutrex Spirulina made by the same company on Big Island/Hawaii and noticed that my skin has not had a sunburn like it used to get once in a while. I was supposed to start wearing reading glasses and my eyes can focus better again on reading small letters and numbers. Another thing I noticed is that I have no sore muscles after heavy work-outs. People always compliment me on my skin with no blemishes and a radiant look for being 46. "
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nutrex Hawaii BioAstin® Hawaiian Astaxanthin™ -- 4 mg - 120 Gel Caps
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromFaroe Islands
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great value - and no GMO
 June 28, 2012
" Very good value for a quality product - and no GMO - that is good. "
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nutrex Hawaii BioAstin® Hawaiian Astaxanthin™ -- 4 mg - 120 Gel Caps
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLong Island NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Gets Results
 June 12, 2012
" After taking this supplement for a couple of months I noticed my joints feeling a lot better. "
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
1 2 next