Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Pasta or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Atkins Cuisine Penne Pasta -- 12 oz

Great for a Low Carb Diet. 11g Protein. 1g Sugar. 18g Fiber. 140 Calories. 19g Net Carbs. Atkins™ is a powerful life-time approach to successful weight loss and weight management.  . Eat your favorite foods without compromising your diet. Introducing Atkins™ Penne. Incredible taste half the carbs and ready for your favorite sauce in minutes. Who's hungry?  . This product can be used in Phase 4 of the Atkins Diet™
Overall rating:
4.545 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
10 out of 11(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Atkins Cuisine Penne Pasta -- 12 oz
Review 1 for Atkins Cuisine Penne Pasta -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hiptothehop
fromStateline, NV
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love it!
 February 1, 2014
"This pasta tastes great and cooks great. I use it all the time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Atkins Cuisine Penne Pasta -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
joycie61
fromAustralia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 November 11, 2013
"Delicious! Holds together unlike some pastas. Low carb a bonus!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Atkins Cuisine Penne Pasta -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wang
fromMilwaukee, WI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 December 9, 2012
"My husbands loves this product. He likes pasta, but not the high carb. This products allows him to eat his pasta without the high carb. The fiber content is excellent."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Atkins Cuisine Penne Pasta -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
akitas
fromas vegas, nv
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Atkins uisine Penne Pasta
 November 4, 2012
"It's difficult to vary a low carb diet and it was great to find this product,which, by the way is excellent. I use 4oz per person."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Atkins Cuisine Penne Pasta -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
territriffic
lowish carb pasta
 May 15, 2012
"I so missed pasta on the low carb diet, I'm so glad I found this product. It has a few more carbe than I would like but I will only have pasta once or twice a month. Pity they don't do spaghetti."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Atkins Cuisine Penne Pasta -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hookah
Yummy
 May 7, 2012
"I can't say enough about this product. It's not gritty, it's super smooth texture makes me wonder how they got all that fiber in there and kept a brilliant noodle."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Atkins Cuisine Penne Pasta -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ompeace
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:61-180 days
Pasta is a special occasion.
 February 28, 2011
"The product is a quality one, indeed. I like that you are limited in the size, so that you can truly appreciate the meal and not over eat, just to over eat! Great source of protein and fiber, as with MANY Atkins products. I'm very pleased with these noodles!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Atkins Cuisine Penne Pasta -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
xmaseveeve
like eating wet cardboard
 February 10, 2011
"I love Atkins products and use them all the time (advantage bar nut roll is the best ever bar) but this is truly horrible pasta.
Dreamfields pasta is amazing - buy that instead. It's actually better than any normal pasta, and tastes like freshly made real Italian pasta! So high in protein too - my miracle product."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Atkins Cuisine Penne Pasta -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sammiebjp
fromSeattle WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Love this pasta
 June 28, 2010
"Excellent with spinach and onions and does not make you feel bloated. Try it you will not be disappointed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Atkins Cuisine Penne Pasta -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Einy
If you miss or love pasta...
 March 5, 2010
"Been on Atkins for awhile, so I really lost interest in pasta products, I never or at worst rarely get cravings for pasta, bread or rice, just bought the product out of curiosity and to be honest as a small tiny contribution on my part to encourage the company and other food makers to create low carb substitutes for the junk food they usually produce.
I did a chicken pasta w/mushroom plate and tasted really good; like any other pasta plate I used to eat in my pre-Atkins phase. But again, I don’t crave pasta much, so I still have the rest of the bag in my kitchen. If you love pasta however; I would highly recommend the product for you."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Atkins Cuisine Penne Pasta -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
moreofless
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product but high price at Vitacost
 February 4, 2010
"This is a great product. The taste and texture are comparable to ordinary pasta but without the carbs.
The problem is the price. This is expensive pasta and the price at Vitacost is especially high.
It seems like Vitacost raised the price buy over a dollar per box since the last time I looked at it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.