Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Atkins Cuisine All Purpose Baking Mix -- 2 lbs

Great For a Low Carb Diet. 20g Protein. 1g Sugar. 6g Fiber. 150 Calories. 5g Net Carbs. Enjoy all the baked foods you live even when you're living Low Carb. With Atkins All Purpose Baking Mix you can bake delicious breads muffins pancakes biscuits and cookies.  . Atkins™ is a powerful life-time approach to successful weight loss and weight management. This product can be used in the Atkins Diet™ Phases 2 3 & 4
Overall rating:
3.516 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(31 reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
8
22 out of 31(71%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Atkins Cuisine All Purpose Baking Mix -- 2 lbs
Review 1 for Atkins Cuisine All Purpose Baking Mix -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
snowdreams
fromNorthPole, Alaska
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Substitute for flour
 July 23, 2013
"This product is a Godsend. It's just like a bisque product that makes so many different things. The high fiber and protein is wonderful. I can eat pancakes and feel good about it. Such a low price for this 2 lb bag and it goes along way."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Atkins Cuisine All Purpose Baking Mix -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Esmerelda
fromMerrick, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good intention, bad taste
 July 20, 2013
"Pancakes and waffles taste like cardboard, not worth it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Atkins Cuisine All Purpose Baking Mix -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Harley4Me
frommobile, AL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent low carb substitute for baking mixes!
 June 27, 2013
"What is breakfast without occasional muffins, pancakes or waffles? The Atkins site never had this product in stock but I was pleased to find it stocked at Vita Cost (my go to place for all Atkins products). The baking mix is easy to use, makes perfect pancakes, and tastes reasonable good considering it is a low carb product. After using this baking mix I will never go back to using just soy flour!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Atkins Cuisine All Purpose Baking Mix -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thingirl
Good Stuff
 June 7, 2013
"This product works great for pancakes, waffles, and the Free recipe at Atkins.com for Cramberry Muffins is fantastic and very low in carbs. Good for a breakfast or a desert."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Atkins Cuisine All Purpose Baking Mix -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
flymom
fromDes Moines, Iowa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Must have for low-card diets
 April 2, 2013
"I'm pretty scared of "diet" foods- but when I decided to do the Atkins diet I purchased this product. Wow was I surprised. I make pancakes with fresh blueberries. YUM!!! I'm trying to find more recipes. ."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Atkins Cuisine All Purpose Baking Mix -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
aitaltviscat
Good nutrition facts, horrible taste
 February 27, 2013
"The smell and taste kills me, my wife doesn't mind it, so maybe it is different per person, but I can't stand it.
Much prefer Carbquick to this."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Atkins Cuisine All Purpose Baking Mix -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Idahomarcie
fromIdaho
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Waffle Lovers Rejoice!
 February 18, 2013
"Used my Waring waffle maker and I got the best looking waffles ever. I had tasted a pancake before and put my own twist to the batter for an anytime meal or snack. I added Cinnamon, Vanilla Extract, and Nectresse sweetener from Splenda. Amazing!!!
Great product!
"
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Atkins Cuisine All Purpose Baking Mix -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
run2010
Not bad
 February 15, 2013
"Looking for a way to handle your bread craving but do not want all the loaded carbs, than this will do just that. It has a noticeably different taste, of course. It doesn't taste exactly like a bisquick pancake but if I'm wanting pancakes I make them with this baking mix, with butter and suger-free syrup and I'm completely satisfied."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Atkins Cuisine All Purpose Baking Mix -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
emilys432001
fromDallas,tx
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
almost like bisquick
 February 15, 2013
"Add flavord extracts like orange, almond, or vanilla these make it more tasty.
I am happy with this product
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Atkins Cuisine All Purpose Baking Mix -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alliraye
fromMissouri
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great for lowcarbers
 December 6, 2012
"I use this most often to make little snack cakes for myself when I want something sweet. Just don't taste the uncooked batter, blech. I will continue to use this!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Atkins Cuisine All Purpose Baking Mix -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
bcwooley
fromHemet
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
tastes really bad.
 November 9, 2012
"This product is really bad in the taste test. I buy a lot of Atkins products but will not buy this one again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Atkins Cuisine All Purpose Baking Mix -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WisMom
fromWisconsin
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Must have for low-carb diets
 September 22, 2012
"If you are doing a low-carb diet, go out to Atkins.com and find recipes that use this stuff, or you can sometimes substitute directly for flour. We use it to make pumpkin bread and zucchini bread with great success."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Atkins Cuisine All Purpose Baking Mix -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Julesrose
fromAvalon Beach Sydney Australia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product
 September 14, 2012
"So far I have used this product to make low carb pancakes and bread. Both turned out very yummy! Tasted like a real treat after cutting carbs for many weeks :-)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Atkins Cuisine All Purpose Baking Mix -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
kretz
 July 29, 2012
"This product not only tastes horrible it smells horrible!!!! I was about ready to throw up just smelling it. Would not EVER get again! Smells like soybeans"
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Atkins Cuisine All Purpose Baking Mix -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
rhondat1000
Helps with bread cravings
 May 16, 2012
"I use this mix mostly for pancakes, topped with butter and sugar-free syrup. They aren't the best pancakes in the world, but they do satisfy a craving for breads."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
Atkins Endulge Cookies Chocolate Creme -- 5 Packs
5 out of 5(19)
 
 
 
Atkins Day Break™ Squares Blueberry Almond -- 5 Bars
4.9 out of 5(25)
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Atkins Cuisine All Purpose Baking Mix -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
dominoeffect
 April 25, 2012
"Tastes horrible. The other products are great but these waffles tasted worse than tofu"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Atkins Cuisine All Purpose Baking Mix -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
krazykid
great waffles
 January 5, 2012
"had to adjust the receipe by adding more water, about 1/3 cup more also added 1/4 cup oil to make waffles, sometimes i also add cinnamon for a change. haven't yet used for bread or pie crust, but plan on it soon."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Atkins Cuisine All Purpose Baking Mix -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shooter2650
Great product
 December 31, 2011
"Good value, prompt shipping, great quality. Could not ask for anything more."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Atkins Cuisine All Purpose Baking Mix -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
brescan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
Excellent product
 December 11, 2011
"Because of this product, I am now able to enjoy tasty muffins. I do not replace flour cup-for-cup, replacing some with flaxseed meal. I am going to try it for cookies today."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Atkins Cuisine All Purpose Baking Mix -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Tnmountaingirl
It's ok...
 September 29, 2011
"I love the low carb factor, but the batter was very thick when making pancakes which took them forever to cook. I added fresh blueberries which i am glad i did. Not sure how they would have tasted without them. This is ok flavor wise especially if you're craving carbs but very expensive...Have not tried using it for anything else yet."
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next