Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Vanilla Ice Cream -- 5.04 lbs

An Ultra-Premium Lean Muscle Protein Powder  . Multi-Functional Micellar Protein Matrix. Bioactive Protein Utilization Enzymes (Papain and Bromelain). BCAAs and other Essential and Non-Essential Amino Acids. MCTs EFAs Glutamine Peptides and Fiber. Aspartame Free.  
Overall rating:
4.838 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(37 reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
37 out of 37(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Vanilla Ice Cream -- 5.04 lbs
Review 1 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Vanilla Ice Cream -- 5.04 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Debkenn
fromAlabama
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Protein Shake
 June 26, 2014
"This is the best protein mix I have ever tasted. I use it several different ways. I thin down Greek yogurt with almond milk and add a heaping spoon of Syntha-6 Protein powder vanilla ice cream along with fresh fruit and walnuts and it is really delicious. As long as I have this I don't miss having desserts--this is a great substitute.
I also add it to my oatmeal in the morning instead of sweetener and again--it is delicious. Also, makes great shakes!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Vanilla Ice Cream -- 5.04 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
devil
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
amazing
 June 18, 2014
"awesome taste and product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Vanilla Ice Cream -- 5.04 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FitFan
fromSmithers, BC Canada
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best Vanilla Protein I've tried
 April 23, 2014
"This stuff is better than the BSN Lean Dessert Vanilla Whipped Cream. I use it to make desserts in my nutribullet - a scoop of this with ice, frozen greek yogurt, almond milk, and a pinch of xanathan gum is my go to dessert! Just like soft serve:) but way more protein and way less sugar!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Vanilla Ice Cream -- 5.04 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
redrock
fromMichigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great flavor
 August 29, 2013
"It taste just like vanilla ice cream. I can't believe how close the flavor is. I blend it with ice and it taste great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Vanilla Ice Cream -- 5.04 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tb21
fromLos Angeles
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
 July 19, 2013
"Love the taste, tastes like vanilla milk shake even with plain water and ice"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Vanilla Ice Cream -- 5.04 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
UltraCycler
fromMichigan
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best taste!
 July 10, 2013
"I'm sure this protein powder has a great blend of essentials, but what I need more than anything is a great tasting protein supplement when its mixed with just water and ice and this is it - the name perfectly describes the flavor and they got the sweetness level just right. I can blend it plain with water and ice, or add some frozen fruit, nuts, flax, oats - whatever my training that day requires and I've never come out with a lousy tasting shake I need to choke down. The only sin I've committed is over-blending with makes it foamy/frothy.
I'm an ultra cyclist who trains for 200-400+ bike races, so muscle recovery is essential for me whether I'm out riding or weight training. I don't do any supplements other than a multivitamin when I'm training, and only use electrolyte supps for races, so I'm really strict with what I ingest and I've had no adverse effects from the powder. Chocolate peanut butter is also very good!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Vanilla Ice Cream -- 5.04 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOQUAT
fromLA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best Protien
 June 29, 2013
"This is the best protein. I watched a Dr Oz show about the type of protein powder needed to keep hunger away and after checking out a dozen or so this one met all his requirements and I must say it tastes good and it's hours before I feel hungry. Other protein powders leave me hungry within an hour or two max."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Vanilla Ice Cream -- 5.04 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
akajavagirl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best tasting there is - the only one you need.
 June 17, 2013
"I have tried several different protein powders from organic to rice but I have come back to this brand and will not stray again. It taste the best and mixes to a creamy texture. I always buy the vanilla and then just add what ever else I want - coco powder, fresh fruit, organic fruit juice, PB powder, yogurt.....the list is endless depending on what I have on hand. It is also excellent just plain - made with either water or almond milk. If it doesn't taste good are you really going to drink it? A good quality protein powder can be expensive but all you need is one of these and your imagination. Buy big to save $$$."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Vanilla Ice Cream -- 5.04 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eric83
fromOhio
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great product! Great taste!
 May 15, 2013
"I have been taking Syntha-6 for years now. I have tried other protein powders at different times and I always come back to Syntha-6. It works for me and it taste great."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Vanilla Ice Cream -- 5.04 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GROD
fromCaliforna
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Very good Protein
 May 9, 2013
"This protein mix is very tasty. I have been using it for 2 weeks now and I glad I bought it to help me build muscles. I feel like its really working. I would recommend anyone to this mix. And vitacost has the best price I have found anywhere online."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Vanilla Ice Cream -- 5.04 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
janaoliver
fromTacoma, Wa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great for recovery
 April 18, 2013
"I take this as a post recovery shake. Works very well. I am recovering faster from my workouts. I mix it with milk, and it tastes excellent!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Vanilla Ice Cream -- 5.04 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DuhaaMan
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
 March 29, 2013
"The vanilla is delicious when added to smoothies. I use this protein powder for my morning smoothy drinks. A great way to start the day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Vanilla Ice Cream -- 5.04 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
DAm1691
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Great Taste
 March 26, 2013
"if your looking for a great taste than this is your product! i wasn't to happy with all the other sugars that are listed in the ingredients but i guess i should of expected that for how good it tasted! ive used it fo about a yr and so far i havent found anything better overall"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Vanilla Ice Cream -- 5.04 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chaoz
fromisrael
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
good qualty
 March 16, 2013
"very fast shipping and good qualty"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Vanilla Ice Cream -- 5.04 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
baldy238
fromDouglasville, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great Product
 March 7, 2013
"As usual very good product AMAZING taste"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Vanilla Ice Cream -- 5.04 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mightymite
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great Taste
 February 24, 2013
"I've been training for 30+ years and tasted many different Brands of so called 'Best tasting' protein powders. To me, this one is by far the best ever. I mix in one banana, one scoop of powder and whole milk with some ice.... try it at least once!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Vanilla Ice Cream -- 5.04 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rick970
fromKENTUCKY
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
best tasting
 February 4, 2013
"SYNTHA-6 IS THE BEST TASTING AND MIXING PROTEIN I'VE EVER TRIED! GREAT PRICE TOO!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Vanilla Ice Cream -- 5.04 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
boredombulker
fromCypress, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Best protein shake EVER!
 January 27, 2013
"I personally LOVE syntha 6. all flavors taste great! my favorite is chocolate milk shake or chocolate cake batter but they are all good. great source of key ingredients and vitacost has a great price! I definitely recommend and will be coming back for more!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Vanilla Ice Cream -- 5.04 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JohnBC
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
GREAT Taste!
 January 14, 2013
"This IS the BEST protein powder out there. I've tried them all!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Vanilla Ice Cream -- 5.04 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jbgirl17
fromJensen Beach, FL
Gender:Female
Best in class!
 January 13, 2013
"After trying many other protein powders, I checked out reviews and decided to order Syntha 6 Vanilla Ice Creme. It dissolves instantly with A SPOON! No need for a blender. No clumps. No grit. Just a smooth, silky wonderful taste that you would drink just because. It's great in baking and oatmeal. I mix it with orange juice for a tropical taste. Extremely versatile with any kind of fruit mix. Have one for breakfast and keeps you full for up to 6 hours! Use it to lose or gain- Works either way and its absolutely delicious!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next