Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Vanilla Ice Cream -- 5.04 lbs

An Ultra-Premium Lean Muscle Protein Powder  . Multi-Functional Micellar Protein Matrix. Bioactive Protein Utilization Enzymes (Papain and Bromelain). BCAAs and other Essential and Non-Essential Amino Acids. MCTs EFAs Glutamine Peptides and Fiber. Aspartame Free.  
Overall rating:
4.833 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(42 reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 Stars
35
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
42 out of 42(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Vanilla Ice Cream -- 5.04 lbs
Review 1 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Vanilla Ice Cream -- 5.04 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rowdy2112
fromDoha, Qatar
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
The best overall protein on the market by a mile!
 June 17, 2015
"I have been using Syntha 6 for several years and found it to be the best protein I have ever used. The taste, texture, profile and ease of mixing are second to none. I use it pre and post workout, as well as for smoothies and meal replacements and always look forward to each serve. I only wish they had more flavours in the 10 lb bag!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Vanilla Ice Cream -- 5.04 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hectic777
fromMiami, Fl.
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Tastes Amazing!
 March 11, 2015
"It mixes easy and tastes great! The scoop was actually on the top too! This is a great anytime protein shake."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Vanilla Ice Cream -- 5.04 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromRio de Janeiro, RJ - Brazil
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Excelente product
 January 9, 2015
"This is the best Whey I know and I don't chance it for nothing!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Vanilla Ice Cream -- 5.04 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Debkenn
fromAlabama
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Protein Shake
 June 26, 2014
"This is the best protein mix I have ever tasted. I use it several different ways. I thin down Greek yogurt with almond milk and add a heaping spoon of Syntha-6 Protein powder vanilla ice cream along with fresh fruit and walnuts and it is really delicious. As long as I have this I don't miss having desserts--this is a great substitute.
I also add it to my oatmeal in the morning instead of sweetener and again--it is delicious. Also, makes great shakes!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Vanilla Ice Cream -- 5.04 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
devil
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
amazing
 June 18, 2014
"awesome taste and product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Vanilla Ice Cream -- 5.04 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FitFan
fromSmithers, BC Canada
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best Vanilla Protein I've tried
 April 23, 2014
"This stuff is better than the BSN Lean Dessert Vanilla Whipped Cream. I use it to make desserts in my nutribullet - a scoop of this with ice, frozen greek yogurt, almond milk, and a pinch of xanathan gum is my go to dessert! Just like soft serve:) but way more protein and way less sugar!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Vanilla Ice Cream -- 5.04 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
redrock
fromMichigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great flavor
 August 29, 2013
"It taste just like vanilla ice cream. I can't believe how close the flavor is. I blend it with ice and it taste great."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Vanilla Ice Cream -- 5.04 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tb21
fromLos Angeles
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
 July 19, 2013
"Love the taste, tastes like vanilla milk shake even with plain water and ice"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Vanilla Ice Cream -- 5.04 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
UltraCycler
fromMichigan
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best taste!
 July 10, 2013
"I'm sure this protein powder has a great blend of essentials, but what I need more than anything is a great tasting protein supplement when its mixed with just water and ice and this is it - the name perfectly describes the flavor and they got the sweetness level just right. I can blend it plain with water and ice, or add some frozen fruit, nuts, flax, oats - whatever my training that day requires and I've never come out with a lousy tasting shake I need to choke down. The only sin I've committed is over-blending with makes it foamy/frothy.
I'm an ultra cyclist who trains for 200-400+ bike races, so muscle recovery is essential for me whether I'm out riding or weight training. I don't do any supplements other than a multivitamin when I'm training, and only use electrolyte supps for races, so I'm really strict with what I ingest and I've had no adverse effects from the powder. Chocolate peanut butter is also very good!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Vanilla Ice Cream -- 5.04 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOQUAT
fromLA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best Protien
 June 29, 2013
"This is the best protein. I watched a Dr Oz show about the type of protein powder needed to keep hunger away and after checking out a dozen or so this one met all his requirements and I must say it tastes good and it's hours before I feel hungry. Other protein powders leave me hungry within an hour or two max."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Vanilla Ice Cream -- 5.04 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
akajavagirl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best tasting there is - the only one you need.
 June 17, 2013
"I have tried several different protein powders from organic to rice but I have come back to this brand and will not stray again. It taste the best and mixes to a creamy texture. I always buy the vanilla and then just add what ever else I want - coco powder, fresh fruit, organic fruit juice, PB powder, yogurt.....the list is endless depending on what I have on hand. It is also excellent just plain - made with either water or almond milk. If it doesn't taste good are you really going to drink it? A good quality protein powder can be expensive but all you need is one of these and your imagination. Buy big to save $$$."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Vanilla Ice Cream -- 5.04 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eric83
fromOhio
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great product! Great taste!
 May 15, 2013
"I have been taking Syntha-6 for years now. I have tried other protein powders at different times and I always come back to Syntha-6. It works for me and it taste great."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Vanilla Ice Cream -- 5.04 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GROD
fromCaliforna
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Very good Protein
 May 9, 2013
"This protein mix is very tasty. I have been using it for 2 weeks now and I glad I bought it to help me build muscles. I feel like its really working. I would recommend anyone to this mix. And vitacost has the best price I have found anywhere online."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Vanilla Ice Cream -- 5.04 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
janaoliver
fromTacoma, Wa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great for recovery
 April 18, 2013
"I take this as a post recovery shake. Works very well. I am recovering faster from my workouts. I mix it with milk, and it tastes excellent!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Vanilla Ice Cream -- 5.04 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DuhaaMan
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
 March 29, 2013
"The vanilla is delicious when added to smoothies. I use this protein powder for my morning smoothy drinks. A great way to start the day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Vanilla Ice Cream -- 5.04 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
DAm1691
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Great Taste
 March 26, 2013
"if your looking for a great taste than this is your product! i wasn't to happy with all the other sugars that are listed in the ingredients but i guess i should of expected that for how good it tasted! ive used it fo about a yr and so far i havent found anything better overall"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Vanilla Ice Cream -- 5.04 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chaoz
fromisrael
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
good qualty
 March 16, 2013
"very fast shipping and good qualty"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Vanilla Ice Cream -- 5.04 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
baldy238
fromDouglasville, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great Product
 March 7, 2013
"As usual very good product AMAZING taste"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Vanilla Ice Cream -- 5.04 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mightymite
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great Taste
 February 24, 2013
"I've been training for 30+ years and tasted many different Brands of so called 'Best tasting' protein powders. To me, this one is by far the best ever. I mix in one banana, one scoop of powder and whole milk with some ice.... try it at least once!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Vanilla Ice Cream -- 5.04 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rick970
fromKENTUCKY
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
best tasting
 February 4, 2013
"SYNTHA-6 IS THE BEST TASTING AND MIXING PROTEIN I'VE EVER TRIED! GREAT PRICE TOO!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next