Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Whey Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Vanilla Ice Cream -- 5.04 lbs

An Ultra-Premium Lean Muscle Protein Powder  . Multi-Functional Micellar Protein Matrix. Bioactive Protein Utilization Enzymes (Papain and Bromelain). BCAAs and other Essential and Non-Essential Amino Acids. MCTs EFAs Glutamine Peptides and Fiber. Aspartame Free.  
Overall rating:
4.816 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(49 reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 49 reviews
5 Stars
40
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
49 out of 49(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Vanilla Ice Cream -- 5.04 lbs
Review 1 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Vanilla Ice Cream -- 5.04 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sivan
fromisrael
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
this produtc is great & make me happy at the jim
 March 14, 2016
"Finally I found with the best taste ever with all the nutritional properties included."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Vanilla Ice Cream -- 5.04 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Oatastics
fromFPO AP
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Shake-alious
 March 10, 2016
"This is by far the best tasting protein shake with all the benefits! Mixes FANTASTIC with water and shaker. I sometimes add BCAA or Amino Energy to it- depending what I am doing. I also use this in my shakes adding fruit, yogurt and etc to add extra calories."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Vanilla Ice Cream -- 5.04 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MoneyGoGetterInc
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 January 21, 2016
"WOW! MY TASTE BUDS JUMPS FOR JOY... THIS STUFF TASTES SO GOOD THAT I DRINK IT FOR BREAKFAST, LUNCH, AND DINNER! THROW SOME IN THE BLENDER WITH A BANANA, STRAWBERRIES, Barlean's Omega Swirl Omega-3 Flax Oil Strawberry Banana, ICE CUBES... AND BLAM INSTANT HAPPINESS! VANILLA ICE CREAM IS A GREAT FLAVOR AND I LOOK FORWARD TO EVERY SHAKE!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Vanilla Ice Cream -- 5.04 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shaisudri
fromIsrael
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Great taste, and high quality
 November 28, 2015
"It got here quite fast which is always good.
I tried it after a few workouts and loved it, the taste is not too strong or weak and it helped my recovery time after lifting (compared to only eating a meal afterwards without a protein shake).
It may have less protein per scoop than other products on vitacost but the differance isnt that big and you must never forget that the price is a big plus
"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Vanilla Ice Cream -- 5.04 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
vaiden
fromIsrael
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Yummy yummy I've got protein in my tummy
 September 6, 2015
"Seems good enough."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Vanilla Ice Cream -- 5.04 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pafrav
fromnavarre, fl
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Love this stuff
 July 29, 2015
"Excellent protein blend and best tasting protein I ever had. Mixes with ease. I take it in the morning mixed in with cereal, after workouts and before bed. Delicious tasting and fully nourizhing."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Vanilla Ice Cream -- 5.04 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LumpySpacePrincess
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
The best taste
 July 21, 2015
"I got this mainly for the taste, because it truly is good, just like people say. But as far as protein per calories, you're not getting the best ratio. I guess it's about priorities."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Vanilla Ice Cream -- 5.04 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rowdy2112
fromDoha, Qatar
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
The best overall protein on the market by a mile!
 June 17, 2015
"I have been using Syntha 6 for several years and found it to be the best protein I have ever used. The taste, texture, profile and ease of mixing are second to none. I use it pre and post workout, as well as for smoothies and meal replacements and always look forward to each serve. I only wish they had more flavours in the 10 lb bag!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Vanilla Ice Cream -- 5.04 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hectic777
fromMiami, Fl.
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Tastes Amazing!
 March 11, 2015
"It mixes easy and tastes great! The scoop was actually on the top too! This is a great anytime protein shake."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Vanilla Ice Cream -- 5.04 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromRio de Janeiro, RJ - Brazil
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Excelente product
 January 9, 2015
"This is the best Whey I know and I don't chance it for nothing!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Vanilla Ice Cream -- 5.04 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Debkenn
fromAlabama
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Protein Shake
 June 26, 2014
"This is the best protein mix I have ever tasted. I use it several different ways. I thin down Greek yogurt with almond milk and add a heaping spoon of Syntha-6 Protein powder vanilla ice cream along with fresh fruit and walnuts and it is really delicious. As long as I have this I don't miss having desserts--this is a great substitute.
I also add it to my oatmeal in the morning instead of sweetener and again--it is delicious. Also, makes great shakes!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Vanilla Ice Cream -- 5.04 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
devil
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
amazing
 June 18, 2014
"awesome taste and product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Vanilla Ice Cream -- 5.04 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FitFan
fromSmithers, BC Canada
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best Vanilla Protein I've tried
 April 23, 2014
"This stuff is better than the BSN Lean Dessert Vanilla Whipped Cream. I use it to make desserts in my nutribullet - a scoop of this with ice, frozen greek yogurt, almond milk, and a pinch of xanathan gum is my go to dessert! Just like soft serve:) but way more protein and way less sugar!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Vanilla Ice Cream -- 5.04 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
redrock
fromMichigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great flavor
 August 29, 2013
"It taste just like vanilla ice cream. I can't believe how close the flavor is. I blend it with ice and it taste great."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Vanilla Ice Cream -- 5.04 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tb21
fromLos Angeles
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
 July 19, 2013
"Love the taste, tastes like vanilla milk shake even with plain water and ice"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Vanilla Ice Cream -- 5.04 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
UltraCycler
fromMichigan
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best taste!
 July 10, 2013
"I'm sure this protein powder has a great blend of essentials, but what I need more than anything is a great tasting protein supplement when its mixed with just water and ice and this is it - the name perfectly describes the flavor and they got the sweetness level just right. I can blend it plain with water and ice, or add some frozen fruit, nuts, flax, oats - whatever my training that day requires and I've never come out with a lousy tasting shake I need to choke down. The only sin I've committed is over-blending with makes it foamy/frothy.
I'm an ultra cyclist who trains for 200-400+ bike races, so muscle recovery is essential for me whether I'm out riding or weight training. I don't do any supplements other than a multivitamin when I'm training, and only use electrolyte supps for races, so I'm really strict with what I ingest and I've had no adverse effects from the powder. Chocolate peanut butter is also very good!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Vanilla Ice Cream -- 5.04 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOQUAT
fromLA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best Protien
 June 29, 2013
"This is the best protein. I watched a Dr Oz show about the type of protein powder needed to keep hunger away and after checking out a dozen or so this one met all his requirements and I must say it tastes good and it's hours before I feel hungry. Other protein powders leave me hungry within an hour or two max."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Vanilla Ice Cream -- 5.04 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
akajavagirl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best tasting there is - the only one you need.
 June 17, 2013
"I have tried several different protein powders from organic to rice but I have come back to this brand and will not stray again. It taste the best and mixes to a creamy texture. I always buy the vanilla and then just add what ever else I want - coco powder, fresh fruit, organic fruit juice, PB powder, yogurt.....the list is endless depending on what I have on hand. It is also excellent just plain - made with either water or almond milk. If it doesn't taste good are you really going to drink it? A good quality protein powder can be expensive but all you need is one of these and your imagination. Buy big to save $$$."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Vanilla Ice Cream -- 5.04 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eric83
fromOhio
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great product! Great taste!
 May 15, 2013
"I have been taking Syntha-6 for years now. I have tried other protein powders at different times and I always come back to Syntha-6. It works for me and it taste great."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Vanilla Ice Cream -- 5.04 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GROD
fromCaliforna
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Very good Protein
 May 9, 2013
"This protein mix is very tasty. I have been using it for 2 weeks now and I glad I bought it to help me build muscles. I feel like its really working. I would recommend anyone to this mix. And vitacost has the best price I have found anywhere online."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next