Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Strawberry Milkshake -- 5 lbs

An Ultra-Premium Lean Muscle Protein Powder  . Multi-Functional Micellar Protein Matrix. Bioactive Protein Utilization Enzymes A(2)Zorb (Papain and Bromelain). BCAAs and other Essential and Non-Essential Amino Acids. MCTs EFAs Glutamine Peptides and Fiber. Aspartame Free.  
Overall rating:
4.864 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
22 out of 22(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Strawberry Milkshake -- 5 lbs
Review 1 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Strawberry Milkshake -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aracelis
fromArizona
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent Product
 July 11, 2013
"If you want to define and lean the muscle this is the one. Great taste!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Strawberry Milkshake -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AmyMichelle
fromColorado
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
One of BSN's Best Flavors
 June 10, 2013
"Tastes like Strawberry Milk, thankfully it is better for you!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Strawberry Milkshake -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RMZ1
fromOhio
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Tastes great!
 May 9, 2013
"This shake tastes great. I make it with water and ice, and blend it for a smoothy effect. You can add in fruit also. It keeps me full . I have one at breakfast and lunch and eat a regular dinner. I don't get hungry in between."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Strawberry Milkshake -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brooke28
fromVA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 April 25, 2013
"My husband has been using this for a few years. He frequents the gym often and has tried various protein powders over the years, this is his favorite."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Strawberry Milkshake -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KingMidas
fromSouthen, Maryland
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
I agree with the other reviews...tastes great!!!
 April 16, 2013
"I was a bit reluctant to make the purchase, but since it was on sale I went for it. I'm glad I did. This product tastes awesome and it will be my morning breakfast shake from now on. I add the "Greens Today Men's Formula" for even a bigger kick!!
Thanks "Vitacost" for providing such great products {at a fair price}."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Strawberry Milkshake -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stacey25
fromCalifornia
Gender:Female
Great taste
 March 22, 2013
"Great amount of protein without the yucky taste. It tastes just like strawberry milk."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Strawberry Milkshake -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Russ007
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Best Tasting
 March 8, 2013
"Can't beat the taste and mixes easily with water or skim milk."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Strawberry Milkshake -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
WorkingOut
Great protein to buy
 March 8, 2013
"Great blend of protein including casein and whey. Great price and tastes great. It just has too much calories compares to pure whey."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Strawberry Milkshake -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rick970
fromKENTUCKY
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
great product
 March 5, 2013
"Great product for the price! Biggest thing it tastes great. Wouldn't use it if it didn't taste good!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Strawberry Milkshake -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jaypizzl408
fromcalifornia
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great Taste
 February 18, 2013
"great strawberry taste and not loaded with too much protein in one scoop i like to spread out my shakes threw out the day for my protein intake.great stuff"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Strawberry Milkshake -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Eher
fromOrange County, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Over 180 days
YUM!
 April 20, 2012
"This is great tasting and disolves well even without blender"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Strawberry Milkshake -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
QDiesel
fromTennessee
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Very Very Good
 March 17, 2012
"I've been using this w/ my P90X workouts and in a matter of days my muscles are tighter and it seems to keep my appetite where it needs to be. I drink it in the mornings when I wake up to give my body what it needs to stop feeding off the muscle. I drink it post workout. Be prepared to have the finances set aside to be able to maintain this habit. I bought the 3lb tub and in less than 2 weeks more than half gone. it tastes great! i mean reaaaaally good. it doesn't mix good at all. I've used multiple things to mix it with and I always end up with clumps. other than that there's absolutely nothing bad about this at all!!! highly recommend."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Strawberry Milkshake -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
steng
fromBurlington, VT
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Best tasting!
 October 13, 2011
"This is by far the best tasting Protein shake I've had. It still has that weird protein after taste that all shakes do, but this one is by far the best tasting from my experience at least. I just started using it so i cant really talk about it's effects, but so far this one doesnt cause bloating and it helps with recovery time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Strawberry Milkshake -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rhomaion
fromBoca Raton, FL
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Awesome!
 August 27, 2011
"IMO this is the best protein shake on the market who trains on a daily basis but isn't an athlete by profession. Having tried a lot of whey protein and protein blend supplements I can say I was completely amazed at how well Syntha-6 tasted. Mixed very easily with water it tasted exactly like a strawberry milkshake you'd buy at a steak & shake restaurant. Will buy again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Strawberry Milkshake -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tihan
fromColumbus, OH
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
My favorite Protein Powder
 April 4, 2011
"My favorite protein, bar none. Could drink it all day, every day."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Strawberry Milkshake -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromPhoenix
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Best Tasting
 May 12, 2010
"This is by far the best tasting shake out there. I mix mine one scoop Syntha6 and 1 scoop Natures Best IsoPure. The Syntha6 makes it taste good and the IsoPure give you a bunch more protein without the extra fat and sugar."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Strawberry Milkshake -- 5 lbs
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
6 out of 6 recommend this product