Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Whey Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Chocolate Milkshake -- 5 lbs

BSN Syntha-6 is nutrition for lean muscle and recovery. An Ultra-Premium Lean Muscle Protein Powder. 22 Grams Protein Per Scoop. Use Anytime Day or Night. 10 Grams Naturally Occurring Essential Amino Acids (EAAs) Per Serving. Naturally & Artificially Flavored. Syntha-6 Product Highlights:. Multi-Functional Ultra-Premium Protein Matrix. Naturally Occurring BCAAs and other Essential and Non-Essential Amino Acids. Provides MCTs EFAs and Glutamine Peptides. Excellent Source of Fiber. Contains 6 g of Fat per Serving. Zero Milligrams of Aspartame. Designed for any individual who wants an ultra-premium protein powder to help reach their nutritional and physique goals.
Overall rating:
4.656 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(61 reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 61 reviews
5 Stars
48
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
60 out of 61(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Chocolate Milkshake -- 5 lbs
Review 1 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Chocolate Milkshake -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIsrael
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Good protein to try out something new.
 November 3, 2015
" Well, let's be honest - Syntha-6 is not a powder making miracles, but other brands also don't. I like the taste of 'chocolate milkshake' and drink it with low fat milk. It's not the cheapest one brand, but it's kinda sign of quality.
And there is something special with this protein. It has quite high content of carbs. That fact actually puts Syntha-6 in-between regular protein powders and gainers. And that's really good for ectomorphs, who is actually me.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Chocolate Milkshake -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
 October 21, 2015
" Best Tasting Protein ever "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Chocolate Milkshake -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromRichmond, va
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
IT WORKS
 September 17, 2015
" This product definitely works. Shipping was amazing. I'm not sure if others have experienced this but I received my package it literally one day after purchase. AMAZING. Never experienced that. Will definitely buy again. "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Chocolate Milkshake -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromNew Jersey
Gender:Female
Yummy love the taste!
 September 4, 2015
" I love the Synthase Protein Powder I ordered. The chocolate milkshake flavor tastes just like a chocolate milkshake. It does get me through the day too when I am looking for something sweet. It makes me feel full and carries me through the next meal and I do know that it is beneficial to my body also. "
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Chocolate Milkshake -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTexas
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great stuff
 August 12, 2015
" Taste awesome, really fills you up for hours, and I'm a big boy. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Chocolate Milkshake -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromRoswell ,nm
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Another great bsn product
 July 23, 2015
" Love this protien and the results I've been getting from it , not to mention the taste is awesome! ! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Chocolate Milkshake -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
from14030, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great product and tastes good to
 February 2, 2015
" This product has met all my expectations. It is good tasting, filling, and priced extremely well. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Chocolate Milkshake -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromArizona
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Love this product!
 January 14, 2015
" Our family has used this product for over 8 years now, and it is the best! You can't beat Vitacost's price, it is exactly twice as much in the health food stores. Great product! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Chocolate Milkshake -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSpringfield, mo
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
this product delivers great results
 January 12, 2015
" I love bsn products and am so pleased that vitacost carries them. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Chocolate Milkshake -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Tastes Great!
 October 25, 2014
" My son-in-law told me he had a protein powder that would taste good. He was right! Can you say no protein taste? Love it. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Chocolate Milkshake -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SYNTHA 6 CHOC MILK SHAKE
 September 28, 2014
" YUMMY "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Chocolate Milkshake -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCALIFORNIA
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
this product has great quality
 September 18, 2014
" Fast shipping
No mistakes
Good product
very nice quality
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Chocolate Milkshake -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBrazil
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Excelent protein complex
 June 5, 2014
" I must admit, this product is one of the best ive ever acquired. It's properties are decisive for the expected result. In a few days you see the difference by the increasing strength during the training. That's just amazing. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Chocolate Milkshake -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFrisco, TX
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Tastes great.
 May 10, 2014
" I bought this product because my regular pp was out of stock (temporarily). I was assured by the young salesman that it was an excellent product; he uses it a lot because he is a gymnast. I have been using protein powders for years, though not every day, and thought I might as well try this one. Chocolate milkshake was the only flavor left. I generally take my protein drinks w/non-fat milk, rice milk, almond milk, or unsweetened apple juice (with a little water) and usually no more than two fruits: strawberries, bananas, blueberries, mango, peaches and 2-3 walnuts. YUM-O! The salesman had never put fruit in his drinks before-always in a hurry. Your health is worth time-make it tasty! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Chocolate Milkshake -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
best tasting out there
 February 24, 2014
" I did a lot of homework on shakes. I wasted a lot of money on drinks I thought would taste great and still be beneficial. This mix doesn't have everything I wish is had, however, it's totally palatable and pleasant and it's still very good for us. It's maybe not the most beneficial (the most healthy ones taste like grass and dirt), but it's the best tasting and it's not going to bulk up... I find it works best drunken over a period of time (like an hour) and in addition to a large glass of water. I highly recommend this product. Really helps with my busy schedule and my 5 day a week intense workouts. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Chocolate Milkshake -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Syntha-6 is Syntha-6 :)
 February 17, 2014
" Syntha-6 is a multicomponent protein known for it's high quality. All the tastes are very good. You can easily drink this protein even with water. Very sweety. Contains 15 g of carbonhydrates - not for a weight loss. Chocolate Milkshake tastes good. However I like moccachino and strawberry more. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Chocolate Milkshake -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOhio
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Tastes great
 February 1, 2014
" Mix it in the morning for after my work out. Love it. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Chocolate Milkshake -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSão Paulo, SP, Brasil
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great tasting whey protein
 January 6, 2014
" I love this product. I use it on a bulking diet or after training on a cutting. Great flavor. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Chocolate Milkshake -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromproctorville ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great tasting protein
 January 1, 2014
" As someone who starts with a protein drink everyday I have to say I love this protein power. Not only taste great but its also very easy to mix. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Chocolate Milkshake -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromcharlotte, nc
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best tasting protein shake
 December 10, 2013
" Tastes great - easy to pour almond milk in shaker throw in a scoop and drink breakfast on the way to work - tastes so good it is addictive. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next