Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Chocolate Milkshake -- 5 lbs

An Ultra-Premium Lean Muscle Protein Powder. Multi-Functional Micellar Protein Matrix. Bioactive Protein Utilization Enzymes (Papain and Bromelain). BCAAs and other Essential and Non-Essential Amino Acids. MCTs EFAs Glutamine Peptides and Fiber. Aspartame Free. Designed for any individual who wants an ultra-premium protein powder to help them reach their nutritional and physique goals.
Overall rating:
4.614 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(44 reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
43 out of 44(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Chocolate Milkshake -- 5 lbs
Review 1 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Chocolate Milkshake -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CandiN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
best tasting out there
 February 24, 2014
"I did a lot of homework on shakes. I wasted a lot of money on drinks I thought would taste great and still be beneficial. This mix doesn't have everything I wish is had, however, it's totally palatable and pleasant and it's still very good for us. It's maybe not the most beneficial (the most healthy ones taste like grass and dirt), but it's the best tasting and it's not going to bulk up... I find it works best drunken over a period of time (like an hour) and in addition to a large glass of water. I highly recommend this product. Really helps with my busy schedule and my 5 day a week intense workouts."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Chocolate Milkshake -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fotinia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Syntha-6 is Syntha-6 :)
 February 17, 2014
"Syntha-6 is a multicomponent protein known for it's high quality. All the tastes are very good. You can easily drink this protein even with water. Very sweety. Contains 15 g of carbonhydrates - not for a weight loss. Chocolate Milkshake tastes good. However I like moccachino and strawberry more."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Chocolate Milkshake -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Minderellastrong
fromOhio
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Tastes great
 February 1, 2014
"Mix it in the morning for after my work out. Love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Chocolate Milkshake -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maromba43
fromSão Paulo, SP, Brasil
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great tasting whey protein
 January 6, 2014
"I love this product. I use it on a bulking diet or after training on a cutting. Great flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Chocolate Milkshake -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
albeew3
fromproctorville ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great tasting protein
 January 1, 2014
"As someone who starts with a protein drink everyday I have to say I love this protein power. Not only taste great but its also very easy to mix."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Chocolate Milkshake -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheHealeys3
fromcharlotte, nc
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best tasting protein shake
 December 10, 2013
"Tastes great - easy to pour almond milk in shaker throw in a scoop and drink breakfast on the way to work - tastes so good it is addictive."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Chocolate Milkshake -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Renanzinho
fromBrasil
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Excellent product !
 September 26, 2013
"I recommend this product to everyone!
Excellent product to drink before your gym.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Chocolate Milkshake -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1984
fromSeal Beach, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
The Best Tasting Protein on the market!!!!
 September 6, 2013
"I love this stuff, shows great results. yea it has a bit more sugar than your standard whey and others but it beats it in all other departments. BSN just knows what theyre doing!!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Chocolate Milkshake -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Andriy
fromWi
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
exelent
 July 22, 2013
"This is by far one of the best PP I've had in a long time!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Chocolate Milkshake -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dom1
Good taste
 June 15, 2013
"Good mixability, good taste, not very sweet which is also nice."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Chocolate Milkshake -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
vitaminuser123
Great taste! great for post-workout!
 April 3, 2013
"This product tastes really great! I havn't tried many proteins out there except for the GNC wheybolic 60 and ON Gold Standard, but this one tastes the best out of all three!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Chocolate Milkshake -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TallCalifMan
fromMonterey, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
You will never want to skip it!
 March 27, 2013
"It is not the absolute best mix of protein sources and other macronutrients. It is a very good mix of protein sources and a good combination of other macronutrients. What makes it great is its taste. It really does taste fantastic. My nine year old niece always wants some when I have one when she's around, she likes it better than ice cream (My sister doesn't get her Haagen Daaz). With milk and ice in my magic bullet it tastes like a McDonald's milkshake (I can make a better tasting milkshake but only with premium ice cream). But it's not a milkshake!! It's a protein shake. Before bed, first thing in the morning, enduring the afternoon doldrums; when your willpower is at its lowest; you will never have a problem with drinking this protein shake.
Post-workout, all fired up, taste is not as important, there's no way I'm skipping it, and needing mostly quick digesting protein sources I'll have a different protein shaket. But Syntha 6 is always good and its variety of sources of proteins with their differing digestive rates makes it the ideal powder to have around for all the other times.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Chocolate Milkshake -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
flex123
fromCHINA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Protein Per Scoop
 March 10, 2013
"good!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Chocolate Milkshake -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
DYELRob
fromPalm Beach, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Good protein but don't feed into the hype
 March 9, 2013
"I've tried a majority of the protein products out there but decided to give Sytha-6 a shot since i hear all of the raving reviews about how great it tastes.
Well to be short and sweet, this does not taste like a chocolate milkshake. Doesn't matter if you use milk, water, add fruit, it tastes like the same chocolate protein powder everyone else hawks.
I am tempted to give the Strawberry milkshake one a shot since it is such a hot seller, but i feel like i will be let down again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Chocolate Milkshake -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mike4000
fromSarasota
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great taste
 March 8, 2013
"I normally go with neutral taste for protein powder, but this has a great taste of chocolate when mixed with milk."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Chocolate Milkshake -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Russ007
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Best Tasting
 March 8, 2013
"Best tasting protein powder I've ever tasted and I've tried quite a few."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Chocolate Milkshake -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Patnshan
fromMilwaukee, WI
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great tasting protein but calories a bit high
 March 1, 2013
"This is by far the best tasting whey protein I've tried by a long shot. The only problem is it is quite a few calories a scoop (200) with it's other high quality competitors around 120 (Optimum Nutrition and Dymatize). I am sure the reason why this tastes so great is that they add in 80 calories of taste! If you can spare the calories, this is the best. If you are looking for pure protein with a small amount of calories, look at the other two."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Chocolate Milkshake -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
illusion909
Age:25-34
Great
 February 28, 2013
"Low in sugar, High in Taste, could use a bit more protein per serving and low in calories.
Great muscle builder."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Chocolate Milkshake -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
nono3630
 February 6, 2013
"great stuff"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Chocolate Milkshake -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
dragon6th
fromRiverview, Florida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great taste!
 February 6, 2013
"Best tasting protein powder ever!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next