Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

OraHealth Xylimelts® For Dry Mouth -- 60 Pieces

Xylitol in Time-Release Adhering Discs. OraHealth Relief that Sticks®. Stimulates Saliva. Coats Moisturizes and Lubricates. Makes Sleeping Comfortable. May Reduce Risk of Cavities. Freshens Breath. XyliMelts is the best treatment for Dry Mouth (xerostomia). Stimulating saliva XyliMelts also moisturizes the mouth and coats it in a soothing oral lubricant to keep your mouth comfortable for hours. Adhering disc technology means you can even use XyliMelts while you sleep when Dry Mouth is at its worst! XyliMelts also contain xylitol to suppress the harmful bacteria that flourish in a dry mouth reducing bad breath plaque tooth decay and gum disease! • Lasts for hours. • Stimulates saliva flow. • Can be used while sleeping. • Suppresses harmful bacteria which flourish in a dry mouth. • Moisturizes and coats the mouth for optimal comfort
Overall rating:
4.923 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 out of 13(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for OraHealth Xylimelts® For Dry Mouth -- 60 Pieces
Review 1 for OraHealth Xylimelts® For Dry Mouth -- 60 Pieces
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gabby51
fromNew York
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this product
 December 17, 2013
"This really helps with dry mouth at night. I don't wake up any more feeling like I had cotton in my mouth all night."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for OraHealth Xylimelts® For Dry Mouth -- 60 Pieces
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
bjjj
fromFranklin, NC
Age:75+
Gender:Female
For dry mouth at night
 October 16, 2013
"I have very dry mouth many nights and this has been helpful."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for OraHealth Xylimelts® For Dry Mouth -- 60 Pieces
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jfood
fromSioux Falls, SD
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Worked for early morning
 August 23, 2013
"I think these are good when you wake up and need to fall back asleep without having a breath issue. They're also handy when on the go to stick in the gums."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for OraHealth Xylimelts® For Dry Mouth -- 60 Pieces
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OkieGirl
Great for C-Pap dry mouth
 July 19, 2013
"Great for "mouth breathers," too (of which I am one). We got these for my husband because even with his C-Pap humidifier, he got terribly dry mouth every night and a morning cough. The xylimelts have really made a difference.
We tried another similar product from our local drugstore, but it was kind of gelatinous and yucky. The xylimelts don't get yucky, and they're gone by morning.
I tried the Xylimelts, because I sleep with my mouth open. I often wake up early in the morning with my mouth and throat so dry that I can hardly breathe. But the Xylimelts have made that a non-issue, even in the winter when the heat dries the air in the house.
Good product, and glad that it is naturally sweetened.
Oh, and the product instructions say to put one on each side of your mouth, but we have found that using just one does the trick and saves us some $$."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for OraHealth Xylimelts® For Dry Mouth -- 60 Pieces
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bj195
fromSouth Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great dry mouth product.
 June 17, 2013
"This is a great dry mouth product, especially when used while sleeping. Do not be concerned about having something in your mouth while sleeping (as I was). It sticks where you put it and slowly dissolves over time leaving your mouth moist and refreshed."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for OraHealth Xylimelts® For Dry Mouth -- 60 Pieces
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ginni
fromVIRGINIA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
GOOD PRODUCT
 May 31, 2013
"THIS PRODUCT TRULY DOES WORK. IT GETS RID OF DRY MOUTH AND HAS A GOOD FLAVOR. I RECOMMEND IT."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for OraHealth Xylimelts® For Dry Mouth -- 60 Pieces
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Audry
An excellent and unique product!
 April 24, 2013
"Xylimelts attach easily, discreetly and comfortably to the gums or teeth and deliver time-release xylitol to help relieve dry mouth.
I love this product and use it at night and periodically during the day. No one has ever noticed I am using them and I have not had any problems with them.
I highly recommend them to anyone who has a problem with dry mouth."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for OraHealth Xylimelts® For Dry Mouth -- 60 Pieces
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
srhove
fromRochester, mn
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
good for dry mouth
 April 19, 2013
"Doctors orders need to use something for dry mouth. This one was free of gluten and other allergy items I have problems with."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for OraHealth Xylimelts® For Dry Mouth -- 60 Pieces
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1inabillion
fromWest Coast
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I LOVE the Mint Free one! This one has some mint…
 April 18, 2013
"I put two in my mouth at bedtime! When I walk I carry some in my pocket! I use to HAVE to carry bottled Water with me whenever I went out! I've gotten use to this! The pieces have somthing so it can stick in your mouth! I've gotten use to putting on the roof of my mouth with my tongue! At night I put on the outer side of teeth!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for OraHealth Xylimelts® For Dry Mouth -- 60 Pieces
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jbworld
fromny
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
 July 12, 2012
"I JUST LOVE THIS PRODUCT"
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for OraHealth Xylimelts® For Dry Mouth -- 60 Pieces
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JohnInHouston
fromHouston
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Dry mouth / Mints
 November 8, 2011
"Finally, a healthy way to help your breath! Glad to see more xylitol in the marketplace, too."
Therapy in Houston
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for OraHealth Xylimelts® For Dry Mouth -- 60 Pieces
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tarant
Love these things
 June 4, 2011
"Really like these, no obnoxious ingredients, subtle minty flavor lasts for like 10 minutes. One side turns gummy when wet so it will stick to the inside of your mouth wherever you put it."
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for OraHealth Xylimelts® For Dry Mouth -- 60 Pieces
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product