Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Viviscal Hair Nutrition Program Extra Strength -- 60 Tablets

100% Natural Ingredients. Lifes Good. Nourishes Thinning Hair. Promotes Existing Hair Growth. Extra Strength. Hair Nutrition Program. Thinning hair is a concern for many women with statistics reporting that one in three women will experience the problem at some stage in their lives. Viviscal is a natural dietary supplement that has been specifically designed to address this problem. Viviscal Extra Strength contains the exclusive AminoMar C Marine Complex that supplies vital nutrients needed to nourish thinning hair and promote existing hair growth.
Overall rating:
3.7 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
8 out of 10(80%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Viviscal Hair Nutrition Program Extra Strength -- 60 Tablets
Review 1 for Viviscal Hair Nutrition Program Extra Strength -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
oliverocks
fromPortland, OR
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
The jury's out on this one...
 January 23, 2013
"...so far. I have been using this for over two months and have not noticed any difference. I have been faithfully taking two pills a day. I'm waiting for the six month mark as that is what the box suggests as far as how long it will take to grow new hair. Sadly, I have not noticed the complexion benefits others have written about. On the upside, there doesn't seem to be any side effects. I'm giving it six months, if there is no improvment by that time, I'm giving up on this."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Viviscal Hair Nutrition Program Extra Strength -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
donnaibz
fromNew Cumberland, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
works w/ continued use
 January 2, 2013
"I saw some improvement w taking twice a day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Viviscal Hair Nutrition Program Extra Strength -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BlondeBombshell
fromTucson, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 November 6, 2012
"This product was recommended to me by my hairdresser. Our family, both sides, have a history of thining hair on top, and this product, after one month of use, is growing new hair in thin areas, especially on top of my head. I will continue to use this product and I will also recommend it to others."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Viviscal Hair Nutrition Program Extra Strength -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tofu
fromberea,ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
 October 22, 2012
"Have used this product for a few months think it is making my hair stronger and healthier,I have fine, thin, color treated hair. I also have notice that my skin seems smoother and younger looking, is it the product? Maybe."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Viviscal Hair Nutrition Program Extra Strength -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
rivka
fromWashington
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Really can't tell if this helps.
 July 31, 2012
"I saw this product on Dr Oz and thought it sounded like something I should try as I fit the category of older woman with thinning hair which was what it was recommended for. Although I have used it faithfully for over 6 months I really cannot tell if it is helping. There are many reasons for hair loss with nutrient deficiency being only one of them. This is an expensive product and must be used every day for at least 4 months to determine if it will help. I would say it may be worth a try but only if other issues such as thyroid levels and nutritional deficiencies have been addressed and the problem still exists."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Viviscal Hair Nutrition Program Extra Strength -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
RLehman
fromBurbank, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
No Hair Growth....zero.
 July 29, 2012
"My wife used this regularly for 6 months and no signs of hair growth. Would not recommend to others."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Viviscal Hair Nutrition Program Extra Strength -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wiwda
fromGrand Forks ND
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Supplement
 July 24, 2012
"This supplement is one of thee best I've tried! If you have thinning hair....get this product! It does exactly what it says it will do. I know it's kind of spendy...but it is worth the money. You have to give it a month or two to see results, but you will see them!!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Viviscal Hair Nutrition Program Extra Strength -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Finehair1
fromSeattle, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Stick with it & your fine hair will fill in a bit
 July 17, 2012
"I have been using the product 2x per day, for just over one year. I kept at it, because I noticed new hair growth after the first 3 months, I could see the ranks of new, short hairs, like an army springing up under the rest of my long, fine hair.l My hair is fine textured and I have never had thick locks, now I can tell a difference, I believe I have more strands of hair now, so my head of hair now looks more lush. When I gather it into a ponytail, I can tell the diameter is bigger, I have more hair! I will keep using this product, because I can tell a difference. When friends that haven't seen me in a while compliment my hair, they think it looks nice and ask if it I have changed my color "Is it darker? It looks really good!" I did make it a little darker with henna, but I do not think that is why it is looking so good! I believe this product does work, and I would recommend it to other fine haired lasses out there, it won't give you thicker individual strands, but it will amp up what you have, giving you more fine strands, but you have to stick with it."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Viviscal Hair Nutrition Program Extra Strength -- 60 Tablets
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product