Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Plant Based EFAs or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Barlean's The Essential Woman Swirl Chocolate Mint -- 16 fl oz

Smoothie Taste and Texture. Fresh Pressed Flaxseed Oil. Fresh Pressed Evening Primrose Oil. Lignans. Tastes Great! Barlean's Essential Woman Swirl is designed for women interested in radiant health hormonal harmony beauty and energy - now with the delicious taste and texture of a chocolate mint smoothie!  . Balanced hormones create a sense of well-being and vitality. Radiant glowing skin lustrous hair and strong nails are a sign of vibrant inner health. The Essential Woman Swirl is derived from seeds of botanical flowers such as evening primrose and flax as well as special plant phytonutrients all recognized for their beautifying and balancing qualities. Created to nurture nourish and moisturize from the inside out. Created for all women interested in radiant health beauty and energy. Created for all women interested in maintaining hormonal harmony. Contains vital and essential Omega-3 6 & 9 fatty acids and gamma-linolenic acid (GLA). Gluten Free Sugar-Free Soy Free Non-GMO
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 10(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Barlean's The Essential Woman Swirl Chocolate Mint -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Barlean's The Essential Woman Swirl Chocolate Mint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Travellady
fromFairfield, OH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
I love the taste of this product.
 May 30, 2013
"This product has a great taste. You don't feel like you have to sacrifice taste to get the benefits of omega oils."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Barlean's The Essential Woman Swirl Chocolate Mint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MissyLA
fromLos Angeles
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Easy and flavorful
 December 1, 2011
"I hate taking pills and I often forget to do it too. This is great because I can either just dump it into my smoothie or take it when I open my fridge and see it sitting there. It doesn't hurt that it tastes nice too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Barlean's The Essential Woman Swirl Chocolate Mint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthyKCMom
fromKansas City MO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Taste and High Quality
 February 20, 2011
"I love this product! I have been using it for nearly a year and have always found it to be of the highest quality - plus it tastes great. It provides a great blend of essentials that I wanted in a very convenient and flavorful package. Highly recommended!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Barlean's The Essential Woman Swirl Chocolate Mint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
aandzmom
fromJunction City, OR
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
this tastes awsome!!!!
 May 27, 2010
"I have taken the original barleans essential womens oil in the past when it was the regular flavor and due to the oily texture and taste was not able to continue. This new flavor is wonderful!! There is absolutely no oily taste or texture. It tastes great right out of the bottle. It's super creamy and very chocolaty tasting.. It's great!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Barlean's The Essential Woman Swirl Chocolate Mint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moony
fromMaynard, MA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Taste
 April 19, 2010
"I can eat this out of a spoon, EFA never tasted so good."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Barlean's The Essential Woman Swirl Chocolate Mint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
tattooedsuess
fromUSA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Unsure if it's working
 April 10, 2010
"I have been taking this for close to a month now and have not been able to notice any real difference. I think it tastes nice & has a nice texture, but that's about it. I think I'll go back to taking my Watkins Hair, Skin, Nails instead."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Barlean's The Essential Woman Swirl Chocolate Mint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
FatlossForever
fromSpotsylvania, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Chocolate! Wow!
 February 16, 2010
"I love this product. I have been a Spectrum Essentials customer for years, and Spectrum's Flax/Borage Oil products provide more of the GLA...something I need. But when Barlean's came out with their Omega Swirl line, I became a big fan. Now that the Essential Woman comes in the Chocolate Raspberry flavor, I know I will buy this as long as it is available. Great flavor and helps those chocolate cravings too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Barlean's The Essential Woman Swirl Chocolate Mint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
focusgirl
fromFort Myers, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
This tastes so good!
 January 8, 2010
"Evening primrose, flax oil & lignans & it's chocolate! This tastes great straight. Would definitely recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Barlean's The Essential Woman Swirl Chocolate Mint -- 16 fl oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product