Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Tea or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Uncle Lee's Legends of China Organic White Tea -- 100 Tea Bags

USDA Organic. Our Organic Legends of China White Tea (Bai Mu Dan) is grown in the mountains of the Fujian Province of China and undergoes little processing. The absence of this results in the appearance and cell structure of the leaves basically unaltered and this purity may be what some researchers have said might cause white tea to have a greater concentration of antioxidants than all of the teas that originate from green tea. White tea is the most delicate of all its taste being subtle complex and mildly sweet. The caffeine content of our organic white tea is approximately 15 to 20 mg. of caffeine per cup. (Black tea contains 80 to 120 mg. and coffee contains 100 to 200 mg.) Tea bags are oxygen bleached. White tea like the green tea from which it originates is one of the healthiest beverages you can drink on the planet today and it has more antioxidants and less caffeine than regular green tea. Our 100% Organic Legends of China White Tea will provide you with the finest tea leaves for your tea drinking enjoyment and good health. Plus with 100 bags per box you will love the value. Great for treating large number of guests at a party or any hospitality event.
Overall rating:
4.778 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(27 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
26 out of 27(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Uncle Lee's Legends of China Organic White Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Review 1 for Uncle Lee's Legends of China Organic White Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
THorsey
fromGreenwood, DE
Great Price
 August 18, 2014
"I've been ordering this tea for my parents for a while from a different site. The Vitacost price is 50% cheaper! My parents love this tea and now they buy even more."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Uncle Lee's Legends of China Organic White Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tine5
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product.
 June 5, 2014
"This Tea is very good for you health and we'll being."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Uncle Lee's Legends of China Organic White Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MsMare27
fromHowell, NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
White tea vs Green tea
 February 11, 2014
"My research finds how white tea has better properties in it than most green teas. I feel I'm doing myself some good by drinking this organic tea at least once a day, without ingesting the toxins of regular teas.. I add a little Stevia and almond milk for a perfect blend of flavor for me."
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Uncle Lee's Legends of China Organic White Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tomeriko
fromisrael
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
quality and cheap
 November 25, 2013
"Delicious tea"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Uncle Lee's Legends of China Organic White Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
greatdanes
fromSanta Fe
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great product and price
 November 14, 2013
"Clean, slightly astringent strong tea taste. Makes great ice tea if you double up the tea bags. Very good price at Vitacost."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Uncle Lee's Legends of China Organic White Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
enki
fromSeattel, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
A tasty tea.
 October 22, 2013
"I really enjoy Uncle Lees Organic White Tea. Very tasty, and every pot is always delicious. I also really like the tea bags, no staples. And I never have a problem with the bags coming apart in the pot. I drink a lot of tea, and Uncle Lees is my favorite. I always recommend Uncle Lees and Vitacost to all my friends and family."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Uncle Lee's Legends of China Organic White Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BostonHarry
fromBoston
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Flavorful, aromatic, but there is better
 August 15, 2013
"Vitacost sells another organic white tea from Prince of Peace that I have enjoyed for quite some time. Decided to try this Uncle Lee's brand.
By comparison, I found Uncle Lee's to be similar in flavor and fragrance to Prince of Peace. The significant difference is in the number of cups one can brew from a single tea bag. I tend to refill my tea cup with hot water several times, and the Prince of Peace yields 3 or 4 refills, whereas Uncle Lee's is good for no more than 2 cups.
So, if looking for a single cup of good white tea, Uncle Lee's is a fine choice. Prince of Peace, however, will yield more cups per teabag."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Uncle Lee's Legends of China Organic White Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cricketais
fromAZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Taste Great
 July 11, 2013
"This is an excellent tea. Put it in the sun to brew and it is even better."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Uncle Lee's Legends of China Organic White Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KrisLee
fromMilford,MI
Age:35-44
Nice taste.
 June 30, 2013
"Love the taste and it makes a great iced tea."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Uncle Lee's Legends of China Organic White Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KellyW
fromLawrenceville, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Fine taste and great price
 June 5, 2013
"THis is a great price for this size box and the taste of this white tea is just as good as any other."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Uncle Lee's Legends of China Organic White Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Christinahh
fromCanada
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 May 18, 2013
"Mild tasting white tea at a great price. I'm a repeat customer."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Uncle Lee's Legends of China Organic White Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
melinar
fromHouston
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Smooth taste, absurdly low price!
 May 13, 2013
"I have no idea how Uncle Lee's is able to sell their tea so cheaply, but it is very good and comparable in taste to other brands I have tried. I do wish they would use unbleached tea bags, like Prince of Peace, but that is my only gripe. I drink mostly white tea as opposed to green or black because of the lower natural fluoride content. The taste is much less intense than black tea, but it makes a highly refreshing iced tea, as well as a good, strong hot tea."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Uncle Lee's Legends of China Organic White Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
malteseboy
fromflorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great For The Body
 April 25, 2013
"A Very Great Tea To Drink To keep Your Body In Great Shape"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Uncle Lee's Legends of China Organic White Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Topaz2
fromHouston, MS
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good tea.
 March 17, 2013
"I brew 4 bags of this tea along with one Newman's Own family size black tea bag which makes for a taste I like. I recommend this tea."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Uncle Lee's Legends of China Organic White Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
AnnaTheRed
fromGreenwich, CT
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
undecided
 February 23, 2013
"this tea is ok. they are the cheap teabags you get for free when you order chinese takeout. i drink between 5-10 glasses a day, so it's a great value, but i don't know how good the tea actually is. in the future i think i'd rather save money by buying higher quality tea leaves in bulk instead."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Uncle Lee's Legends of China Organic White Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
DJClientel
fromNew York
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Legends of China White Tea
 February 6, 2013
"I ordered this product to see if the the weight loss properties of white tea were true. I must say that after drinking this tea I lost 1 pound per week without trying. I did not change my diet, nor did I do my normal workout routine. I recommend this product for those who want to gradually and safely lose weight without the worry of going to the gym or changing what you eat."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Uncle Lee's Legends of China Organic White Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
stgo
fromStatesville,NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great flavor!
 February 2, 2013
"I drink this tea everyday after lunch and help me to have a better digestion, energy and manage my weight."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
Prince of Peace Premium Pu-Erh Tea -- 100 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
5 out of 5(2)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Uncle Lee's Legends of China Organic White Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
wisd
fromWeatherford, Okalhoma
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Cheap viriety
 February 1, 2013
"It it good for making a small 6oz cup of tea. Very little taste and flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Uncle Lee's Legends of China Organic White Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AZHandyman
fromAZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
smooth and pure
 December 31, 2012
"I really enjoy this white tea. GREAT PRICE!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Uncle Lee's Legends of China Organic White Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MEOMY
fromSanta Fe, NM
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very Good Price
 November 15, 2012
"White Tea is a very weak tea and not everyone likes that but it has just enough of a subtle flavor to satisfy. I chose White Tea because it is suppose to have a good antioxidant boost and very little caffeine. I drink one to two cups a day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next