Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(488)
Amino Acids(1,285)
Calcium(3,254)
CoQ10(2,222)
Coconut Oil(2,838)
EFAs(3,290)
Fish Oil(1,385)
Iron(493)
Krill Oil(672)
Magnesium(1,526)
Melatonin(959)
Multi-vitamins(10,403)
Omega-3(4,474)
Algae(695)
Bee Pollen(241)
Caffeine(29)
Celadrin(77)
Charcoal(79)
Chitosan(38)
Chlorella(118)
Choline(115)
Collagen(191)
Colostrum(168)
D-Mannose(38)
DHEA(357)
DMAE(73)
EFAs(103)
EpiCor(28)
FOS(2)
GABA(144)
GLA(6)
GPLC(27)
Gelatin(11)
Glycine(7)
HGH(17)
Iodine(36)
L-Lysine(146)
L-Theanine(188)
LPP(37)
Lecithin(209)
Lithium(8)
Lutein(301)
Lycopene(90)
MSM(365)
NADH(43)
Pectin(37)
Propolis(66)
Pycnogenol(128)
Quercetin(121)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(10)
Relora(1)
Silica(17)
Soy(92)
Taurine(69)
Yeast(113)
Probiotics(4,444)
SAMe(520)
Spirulina(74)
Vitamin A(116)
Vitamin B(4,055)
Vitamin C(2,436)
Vitamin D(2,146)
Vitamin E(442)
Vitamin K(225)
Whole Foods(1,016)
Zinc(323)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Algae or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

UMAC Core Marine Phytoplankton Drops -- 2 fl oz

Concentrated Marine Phytonutrients. Support Cellular Health. Promotes Energy and Vitality. Excellent Source of Micro-nutrients. Alpha 3 Cmp. Our cells require essential nutrients in order to communicate & guard against diseases and toxins. Modern diets have become increasingly processed & sparse in these essential nutrients causing an increase in chronic illness. Harvested naturally from the ocean Alpha-3 Concentrated Marine Phytoplankton (Alpha-3 CMP) is a nutrient dense whole food that provides a wide spectrum of essential nutrients including vitamins amino acids rare trace elements and cellular materials. Alpha-3 CMP is recognized as one of the most important nutrient sources for cellular health. Alpha-3 CMP provides a full array of marine phytonutrients needed to achieve & maintain a healthy and energetic lifestyle.  
Overall rating:
4.125 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
7 out of 8(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for UMAC Core Marine Phytoplankton Drops -- 2 fl oz
Review 1 for UMAC Core Marine Phytoplankton Drops -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
DocLynn
fromUtah
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Good energy and nutrition
 September 21, 2013
"I take this in place my other vitamins and find it just as nourishing with a good boost in energy ."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for UMAC Core Marine Phytoplankton Drops -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
happyinbc
fromB.C. canada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product is easy to take
 July 23, 2013
"Tastes great,I will definately be buying more of this product.Convenient dropper style is easy to dispense directly into my mouth :) Morning and night."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for UMAC Core Marine Phytoplankton Drops -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ConsciousnessExpansion101
fromSan Antonio
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
YUPPPPPPPP!!!!!!!!!!
 June 12, 2013
"Honestly, this is my favorite product with high competition with MACA root powder. As far as natural, amazing revitalizing energy... Yes it looks expensive for such a small bottle, but BIG THINGS COME IN SMALL PACKAGES.. Who are you to trust my word, i hear that. All i can say is try it for yourself, that is the only way you will find out. What's the worst that happens? You spend 40 dollar on something that sits in your medicine cabinet till it expires? You probably spend the same amount of money on coffee or energy drinks a week. What's the best thing that can happen? You end up like me, with the ability to find a life changing substance. Don't believe me? Good!! Don't believe everything you read.. Look it up.. Do YOUR own research.."
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for UMAC Core Marine Phytoplankton Drops -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
sjerseygal111
fromSomerdale, NJ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
SEEMS GREAT!
 March 13, 2013
"Ordered and received the order quickly. This product is cheaper than other marine plankton products. I have been adding it to
my morning veggie/fruit shake. It seems great. Hoping all
the hype on how great marine plankton is helps me and my goals.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for UMAC Core Marine Phytoplankton Drops -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LovesPresence8
fromWA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 December 4, 2012
"Awesome product! Gives you energy. I take it every day and keep it stocked in my cabinet."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for UMAC Core Marine Phytoplankton Drops -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
msblake
fromCanada
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Excellent!
 September 15, 2012
"This is a great addition to my daily health regimen. I use it in my water or green tea and it does not affect the taste of the drink. It's a superfood and a great way to keep me healthy."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for UMAC Core Marine Phytoplankton Drops -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
stp69
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Mostly Glycerin and Water
 July 12, 2011
"After hearing about the benefits of Marine Phytoplankton, I went ahead and ordered it. I should have done more research on brands. First of all, this product tastes like pure glycerin. It's highly diluted and after using it daily for a few weeks, I don't feel any benefits whatsoever. I even upped the dosage. I am never buying this brand again."
+7points
17of 27voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for UMAC Core Marine Phytoplankton Drops -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lorettuke
fromMa
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
great product
 February 10, 2011
"great product,pleasant tasting,even my kids like it."
-4points
2of 8voted this as helpful.