Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Uncle Lee's Imperial Organic Pu-Erh Tea -- 18 Tea Bags

100% USDA Organic. Introducing our new line of teas - Imperial Organic. What does imperial mean? It means royal quality of organic degree in teas available today. Pu-Erh is a tea that undergoes a period of aging. It is the most complex of Chinese teas. Traditionally all teas were fermented in the manner due to long travel times when they were being exported. In ancient times of China round sized cakes of these teas were used as currency because of its value. When brewed Pu-Erh tea has a dark reddish color with a strong full and earthy taste. Some scientific studies have suggested the possibility that Pu-Erh tea reduces cholesterol and blood fats. Certified organic and kosher every batch is carefully hand inspected to ensure goodness and purity. Taste the Uncle Lee's difference!
Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 12(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Uncle Lee's Imperial Organic Pu-Erh Tea -- 18 Tea Bags
Review 1 for Uncle Lee's Imperial Organic Pu-Erh Tea -- 18 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pinkcoyote
fromDesert
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Taste
 September 14, 2013
"Very full body great tasting black tea. I use a touch of milk and agave syrup, since I drink my teas the way my Scottish friend taught me."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Uncle Lee's Imperial Organic Pu-Erh Tea -- 18 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromHenderson, NV
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Tasting
 September 1, 2013
"I drink this tea every morning, it helps me wake up and get going. I love its rich flavor!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Uncle Lee's Imperial Organic Pu-Erh Tea -- 18 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dmktty
I love this tea
 June 18, 2013
"The Pu-erh tea is really good. I have given up coffee in the morning and just drink this. I will certainly be ordering more of this product. The white tea is very good also."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Uncle Lee's Imperial Organic Pu-Erh Tea -- 18 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
maite12
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 October 31, 2012
"Very good tea. The delivery was faster than I expected."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Uncle Lee's Imperial Organic Pu-Erh Tea -- 18 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
runrun
fromca.
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Delicious tea
 June 30, 2012
"A great, full bodied tea, good plain or even better with a little milk and stevia powder"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Uncle Lee's Imperial Organic Pu-Erh Tea -- 18 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Richinator
fromIndianapolis, IN
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
High Quality and Tasty
 June 9, 2012
"This tea has a slightly smoky and pronounced asian taste - seems like the tea you get at a good Chinese restaurant. Feel free to steep each bag more than once, I usually get 2 cups per bag, making the value of the tea twice as nice."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Uncle Lee's Imperial Organic Pu-Erh Tea -- 18 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CocaCola
fromFt. Lauderdale
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Uncle Lee's Puerrh tea
 September 19, 2011
"Excelente tea. Great taste!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Uncle Lee's Imperial Organic Pu-Erh Tea -- 18 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lauradawnn
fromMount Shasta
Gender:Female
Excellent Tea
 April 25, 2010
"i cannot pretend to be a connoisseur of tea. This type was recommended long ago. It is exceptional. Surprisingly, the tea bag lasts through many, many cups as well!
If this is a tea you like, i highly recommend this
"
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Uncle Lee's Imperial Organic Pu-Erh Tea -- 18 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
uncleleesbrother
fromlong island,ny
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
the ultimate black tea
 February 14, 2010
"At the risk of causing a shortage and/or price increase I have to tell you this tea is worth fighting for! If there were six stars I would give it a seven!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Uncle Lee's Imperial Organic Pu-Erh Tea -- 18 Tea Bags
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
2 out of 3 recommend this product