Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Sun & Earth Hypoallergenic Hand Soap -- 8 fl oz

Dermatologist Recommended. Hypo-allergenic Formula with Aloe Vera. Keeps Skin Soft. Ideal for Sensitive Skin. Sun & Earth® Liquid Hand Soap combines Sun & Earth cleaning power and the fresh scent of the outdoors into a perfect every-day hand soap. Keep it in the kitchen bathroom and laundry room so you and your family can enjoy this effective yet gentle soap.  
Overall rating:
4.615 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
12 out of 13(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Sun & Earth Hypoallergenic Hand Soap -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Sun & Earth Hypoallergenic Hand Soap -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromNC
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Best. Soap. Ever.
 October 14, 2014
"Really, I have not found a soap I am more satisfied with. I try out so many different natural products and for most things, I have yet to find a favorite so I'm still trying different ones...but I am finished the search for soap, because I found the best one. Best price for the best ingredients that works great and smells awesome. I don't know about you but I for one love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sun & Earth Hypoallergenic Hand Soap -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BunnyFluffkin
fromSan Rafael, CA
Great Hand Soap
 November 27, 2013
"Mild, effective hand soap with the most delightful Valencia Orange scent. Very refreshing and uplifting. In addition, the scent is not overwhelming and can be used in the kitchen without interfering with your cooking and baking - no unpleasant chemical scent on your hands to transfer to foods. Product is not pricey either."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sun & Earth Hypoallergenic Hand Soap -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GoldRet
fromCape Coral, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I love it
 October 16, 2013
"Smells good, feels smooth."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sun & Earth Hypoallergenic Hand Soap -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
daisycat
fromnorwalk, oh
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
gentle and smells great
 April 19, 2013
"Good product, it does not dry out my hands and it has a very nice orange scent. The container does look different than the one pictured on the site."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sun & Earth Hypoallergenic Hand Soap -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AFSpouse
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Nice
 February 11, 2013
"I got these ones to refill with the bigger size item. It works and I love the soap. Good quality, good smell."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sun & Earth Hypoallergenic Hand Soap -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rosebud1305
fromAustin TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good side of the sink soap
 July 15, 2012
"I really like this soap as an everyday hand washer. Smells good--not overpowering, just a fresh smell, doesn't dry your skin out. The thing I don't like is that it's not as easy as some to regulate how much comes out, the pump is always ready to put out more than you need, and the pump drips. Though to be fair I've only found one liquid soap that doesn't eventually start to drip or seep out the sides of the pump (that one is my new favorite.)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sun & Earth Hypoallergenic Hand Soap -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OliveOil1234
fromOhio
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best There Is
 May 30, 2012
"This my favorite and I've used a lot of different ones. Receive compliments all the time from company using my bathroom. Clean clear almost no odor, hands feel clean without drying. Getting the larger bottle this time, and a pump from the store as this does pump too much at once. This is all about the soap... and I love it!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sun & Earth Hypoallergenic Hand Soap -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
xtine711
fromFlorida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 January 30, 2012
"Good product, smells nice, and leaves my hands soft."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sun & Earth Hypoallergenic Hand Soap -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
RedwoodGal
 December 15, 2011
"I think I've not objection to the hand cleaner itself but the bottle leaks such that there's always a puddle of soap around the base on the countertop."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sun & Earth Hypoallergenic Hand Soap -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mjcph
Great but you'll need a better pump!
 August 26, 2011
"My wife won't use any other soap. She actually uses this to wash her face as well. Better than anything she's ever tried.
The only issue is the pump that comes with the 8oz jar. It pumps way too much at once. We remied this by using a store bought pump that is easier to control."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sun & Earth Hypoallergenic Hand Soap -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
herbalcrystal
fromOnalaska, WI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:61-180 days
Overall Great Soap!!
 August 1, 2011
"This soap is made with all natural and minimal ingredients. It smells great and doesn't leave a strong sent on your hands like others I have used. My only complaint would be the bottle itself. It squirts out way more than needed. You only need maybe half a squirt. I went through it really fast because my kids would push the pump all the way down and have a hand full of soap."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sun & Earth Hypoallergenic Hand Soap -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
valh
fromFL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent Product
 January 5, 2011
"I just love that it's all natural and it's very concentrated so it last very long."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sun & Earth Hypoallergenic Hand Soap -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zoepeppermoon
fromUpstate NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great product
 February 15, 2010
"Gentle and effective, this non-drying soap is light and smells terrific. Much better than bar soap, too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.