Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Sun & Earth Natural Concentrated Liquid Soap Light Citrus Scent -- 13 fl oz

New Look! Same Great Non-Toxic grease Fighting Formula. Cleans Better. Naturally.™. Proudly Made in the USA. Environmentally Friendly. children & Pet Friendly. Gentle on Hands. Hypoallergenic. Made with 100% Plant Oil. Kosher. Vegan. 0% Phosphates Artificial Dyes and Synthetic Fragrances. Tough on grease and baked-on foods without using  harsh chemicals. Gentle on hands keeping them smooth and soft after every use. Biodegradable. Safe for septic systems. No allergens or dyes and chemical preservatives
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
23 out of 25(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Sun & Earth Natural Concentrated Liquid Soap Light Citrus Scent -- 13 fl oz
Review 1 for Sun & Earth Natural Concentrated Liquid Soap Light Citrus Scent -- 13 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MEshopper
fromWisconsin
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Light scent
 February 4, 2016
"Great on Grease & Grime
The scent is almost to light.
I am used to Mrs. Meyers .
Works well on pots & pans.
Glass is extra clean !
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sun & Earth Natural Concentrated Liquid Soap Light Citrus Scent -- 13 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
craftmommy
fromArkansas
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 January 14, 2016
"I gave this a try, liked the smell, but didn't feel like the quality was very good. They were out of my normal dish soap so I tried this. My dishes just don't feel that clean and my water feels greasy and dirty when I use it. Doesn't seem to last very long either. My normal dish soap is seventh generation lemongrass and clementine scent. It's great; lots of suds, great smell, clean dishes and a bottle lasts me at least a whole month and we do a LOT of dishes every day."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sun & Earth Natural Concentrated Liquid Soap Light Citrus Scent -- 13 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JMBJMC
fromPA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This soap cuts the grease!
 October 18, 2015
"I just love this dishwashing detergent. And I don't know any other place that I can buy it. I really like the sun and earth products. I used to also buy their all purpose cleaner which I can't buy locally any longer also."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sun & Earth Natural Concentrated Liquid Soap Light Citrus Scent -- 13 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LifeIsTooShort
fromMiami Beach
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Cleans Well
 September 4, 2015
"This dishsoap cleans a bit better than other 'natural' ones, and it's concentrated so that I use less. The one thing I don't like is the smell. It is not like citrus (as it says), and is not particularly pleasant. But, it's priced low and does a good job, so I might purchase again. I prefer a nice smell when I'm doing the dishes, so it's not my first choice."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sun & Earth Natural Concentrated Liquid Soap Light Citrus Scent -- 13 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ginta
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great dish soap
 August 12, 2015
"Lasts a long time, as you need very little, also is very powerful and smells great."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sun & Earth Natural Concentrated Liquid Soap Light Citrus Scent -- 13 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SweetHazel
fromAppleton, WI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great "safe" soap!
 June 15, 2015
"I love this dishwashing soap. I had been using Ecover for awhile but it's been sold out for the last several months, so I had to get something new. This stuff is great. Highly concentrated so you don't need a lot, it suds up nicely, lasts through a large batch of dishes, cleans well and smells nice! I like it better than Ecover :)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sun & Earth Natural Concentrated Liquid Soap Light Citrus Scent -- 13 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anonymous
fromMass
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
It is okay
 April 9, 2015
"I like sun and Earth products but this one is just so so. I guess it is just more concentrated than the regular dish soap but I don't see much benefit to it for regular use. I like the regular strength better. Gets the dishes clean but I don't lime the tiny spout that only lets out one drop at a time"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sun & Earth Natural Concentrated Liquid Soap Light Citrus Scent -- 13 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rachi
fromNY,NY
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Fantastic dish soap, very concentrated
 March 7, 2015
"Really great, smells really nice, a little goes a long way."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sun & Earth Natural Concentrated Liquid Soap Light Citrus Scent -- 13 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KootenaiMom
fromMontana
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
A great grease cutter
 January 13, 2014
"I am truly in love with dish soap. I was looking for an all natural dish soap that would not break my families skin out, but cut grease like the name brands. This did that, plus it had a wonderful citrus smell. We are a family of seven and we do a lot of dishes,this soap bubbled well and kept its bubbles through out, there was no film or strong smell left on the dishes. This is now our familes favorite."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sun & Earth Natural Concentrated Liquid Soap Light Citrus Scent -- 13 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fledgling
fromNebraska
one of the best dish soaps around
 June 28, 2013
"This is the only dish soap I use now. I was introduced to it by a friend giving me a bottle. Not only is it natural, but it cleans well and is very mild to the hands. Many other products cause redness around my finger nails and burn. I even use it in my kitchen sink soap dispenser for hand washing."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sun & Earth Natural Concentrated Liquid Soap Light Citrus Scent -- 13 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
catsondrugs
fromwarrensburg, MO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great product
 June 26, 2013
"Nice scent that doesnt linger. Washes dishes as good as chemical soaps."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sun & Earth Natural Concentrated Liquid Soap Light Citrus Scent -- 13 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AFSpouse
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Nice
 June 26, 2013
"I loved their hand soap, so I gave the dish soap a try. I liked it. It smells good, I am a fan of orangy smells. ;-) It has a fresh and clean feel to it. I like supporting brands that don't put a bunch of junk ingredients in their products. Also with this one my hands didn't get so dried out."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sun & Earth Natural Concentrated Liquid Soap Light Citrus Scent -- 13 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
FussyGirl
fromLouisiana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Just okay
 May 31, 2013
"The good:
It smells good.
If you need a cheap product to get you over the $49 for free shipping, this works.
Container is convenient for small hands.
The bad:
Extra concentrated? In comparison to what? Water?
Too expensive per ounce for a mediocre product.
"
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sun & Earth Natural Concentrated Liquid Soap Light Citrus Scent -- 13 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NewMex
fromNew Mexico
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great!
 May 12, 2013
"This does everything I need it to do as far as getting out the grease on pans & washing my dishes without all the chemicals of other brands."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sun & Earth Natural Concentrated Liquid Soap Light Citrus Scent -- 13 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
livesimply1
fromEast Coast
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great dish soap and price is good at Vitacost
 April 20, 2013
"Great ingredients, good suds, and clean rinsing. I used to buy the gallon size of all my Sun & Earth products directly from the company. However, they increased their prices and I started looking elsewhere. Now I just add it to the long list of products I buy at Vitacost. Be aware that the photo displayed at Vitacost is NOT the bottle you get (old style) but the new style which is nicer."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sun & Earth Natural Concentrated Liquid Soap Light Citrus Scent -- 13 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jen33
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Cleans great
 March 5, 2013
"This cleans great and suds good too. Best part, it is all natural!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sun & Earth Natural Concentrated Liquid Soap Light Citrus Scent -- 13 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meljoypip
fromAlabama
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Kitchen Soap
 January 18, 2013
"I love the smell of this dish-washing liquid. It suds up great and does an excellent job of washing dishes all without harsh chemicals. IN Addition to this you can use it as a fruit and veggie wash! What more could you ask for at a great price!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sun & Earth Natural Concentrated Liquid Soap Light Citrus Scent -- 13 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KWright
fromLa Marque, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Purchased Twice
 December 30, 2012
"The smell is pleasant, works affectively and has a bargain of a price!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sun & Earth Natural Concentrated Liquid Soap Light Citrus Scent -- 13 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sunshine22
fromLong Beach, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Sparkly Clean Dishes
 December 7, 2012
"I don't love its "Tang"-like scent, but this product leaves my dishes sparkling clean!! I highly recommend it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sun & Earth Natural Concentrated Liquid Soap Light Citrus Scent -- 13 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Neat12
fromFL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great natural (not chemical) citrus scent.
 November 28, 2012
"Best product to eliminate shellfish odor with citrus scent."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next