Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Sun & Earth Hyoallergenic Dishwashing Liquid Light Citrus Scent -- 13 fl oz

Xtra Concentrated. Natural Hypoallergenic. Kosher. Tough on grease and baked-on foods yet gentle on the earth and your family's health. The natural hypoallergenic formula keeps your skin smooth and soft use after use. Guarantee you will be satisfied with the performance of the product or your money will be refunded! Dermatologist recommended - won't irritate sensitive skin.
Overall rating:
4.824 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
16 out of 17(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Sun & Earth Hyoallergenic Dishwashing Liquid Light Citrus Scent -- 13 fl oz
Review 1 for Sun & Earth Hyoallergenic Dishwashing Liquid Light Citrus Scent -- 13 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KootenaiMom
fromMontana
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
A great grease cutter
 January 13, 2014
"I am truly in love with dish soap. I was looking for an all natural dish soap that would not break my families skin out, but cut grease like the name brands. This did that, plus it had a wonderful citrus smell. We are a family of seven and we do a lot of dishes,this soap bubbled well and kept its bubbles through out, there was no film or strong smell left on the dishes. This is now our familes favorite."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sun & Earth Hyoallergenic Dishwashing Liquid Light Citrus Scent -- 13 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fledgling
fromNebraska
one of the best dish soaps around
 June 28, 2013
"This is the only dish soap I use now. I was introduced to it by a friend giving me a bottle. Not only is it natural, but it cleans well and is very mild to the hands. Many other products cause redness around my finger nails and burn. I even use it in my kitchen sink soap dispenser for hand washing."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sun & Earth Hyoallergenic Dishwashing Liquid Light Citrus Scent -- 13 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
catsondrugs
fromwarrensburg, MO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great product
 June 26, 2013
"Nice scent that doesnt linger. Washes dishes as good as chemical soaps."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sun & Earth Hyoallergenic Dishwashing Liquid Light Citrus Scent -- 13 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AFSpouse
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Nice
 June 26, 2013
"I loved their hand soap, so I gave the dish soap a try. I liked it. It smells good, I am a fan of orangy smells. ;-) It has a fresh and clean feel to it. I like supporting brands that don't put a bunch of junk ingredients in their products. Also with this one my hands didn't get so dried out."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sun & Earth Hyoallergenic Dishwashing Liquid Light Citrus Scent -- 13 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
FussyGirl
fromLouisiana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Just okay
 May 31, 2013
"The good:
It smells good.
If you need a cheap product to get you over the $49 for free shipping, this works.
Container is convenient for small hands.
The bad:
Extra concentrated? In comparison to what? Water?
Too expensive per ounce for a mediocre product.
"
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sun & Earth Hyoallergenic Dishwashing Liquid Light Citrus Scent -- 13 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NewMex
fromNew Mexico
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great!
 May 12, 2013
"This does everything I need it to do as far as getting out the grease on pans & washing my dishes without all the chemicals of other brands."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sun & Earth Hyoallergenic Dishwashing Liquid Light Citrus Scent -- 13 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
livesimply1
fromEast Coast
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great dish soap and price is good at Vitacost
 April 20, 2013
"Great ingredients, good suds, and clean rinsing. I used to buy the gallon size of all my Sun & Earth products directly from the company. However, they increased their prices and I started looking elsewhere. Now I just add it to the long list of products I buy at Vitacost. Be aware that the photo displayed at Vitacost is NOT the bottle you get (old style) but the new style which is nicer."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sun & Earth Hyoallergenic Dishwashing Liquid Light Citrus Scent -- 13 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jen33
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Cleans great
 March 5, 2013
"This cleans great and suds good too. Best part, it is all natural!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sun & Earth Hyoallergenic Dishwashing Liquid Light Citrus Scent -- 13 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meljoypip
fromAlabama
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Kitchen Soap
 January 18, 2013
"I love the smell of this dish-washing liquid. It suds up great and does an excellent job of washing dishes all without harsh chemicals. IN Addition to this you can use it as a fruit and veggie wash! What more could you ask for at a great price!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sun & Earth Hyoallergenic Dishwashing Liquid Light Citrus Scent -- 13 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KWright
fromLa Marque, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Purchased Twice
 December 30, 2012
"The smell is pleasant, works affectively and has a bargain of a price!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sun & Earth Hyoallergenic Dishwashing Liquid Light Citrus Scent -- 13 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sunshine22
fromLong Beach, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Sparkly Clean Dishes
 December 7, 2012
"I don't love its "Tang"-like scent, but this product leaves my dishes sparkling clean!! I highly recommend it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sun & Earth Hyoallergenic Dishwashing Liquid Light Citrus Scent -- 13 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Neat12
fromFL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great natural (not chemical) citrus scent.
 November 28, 2012
"Best product to eliminate shellfish odor with citrus scent."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sun & Earth Hyoallergenic Dishwashing Liquid Light Citrus Scent -- 13 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ebronte
fromNY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Works great for hand soap too!
 November 16, 2012
"I actually buy this to refill my Sun & Earth hand soap dispensers. Though the amounts aren't listed, the ingredients are identical to the hand soap, and it works great and costs less."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sun & Earth Hyoallergenic Dishwashing Liquid Light Citrus Scent -- 13 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
RED47
fromPARMA, OHIO
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
I HAVE TO HAVE IT
 October 3, 2012
"I DON'T HAVE A DISHWASHER. IF I USE REGULAR DISH DETERGENT (i.e. DAWN, PALMOLIVE, ETC.), MY HANDS START TO ITCH. IF I SCRATCH, THE SKIN STARTS TO BLISTER & THEN I HAVE RAW SKIN PATCHES WHICH BECOME INFECTED. THIS IS CAUSED BY MY BEING ALLERGIC TO S.L.S. I CAN USE THIS DETERGENT WITH NO PROBLEMS & IT ALSO IS GREAT FOR WASHING FRUITS & VEGETABLES (OFF) IF YOU ARE GOING TO EAT THE PEEL. YOU ONLY NEED HALF A DROP. RINSE WELL. THE REASON I GAVE IT 4 STARS IS BECAUSE YOU HAVE TO USE MORE THAN NORMAL ON GREASY ITEMS BUT THAT IS BECAUSE IT DOESN'T CONTAIN S.L.S."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sun & Earth Hyoallergenic Dishwashing Liquid Light Citrus Scent -- 13 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
luke1222
love it!
 September 7, 2012
"This soap smells so good! -very light, fresh citrus scent -similar to the Sun & Earth fabric softener sheets -ALMOST makes washing dishes fun :)"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sun & Earth Hyoallergenic Dishwashing Liquid Light Citrus Scent -- 13 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KLBS
fromRothschild, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Awesome Product
 August 31, 2012
"I am highly allergic to almost all dish-washing products, but this one truly lives up to it's name. I have used it every day (often more than once per day) for months and have never had a reaction to it, plus it is really mild and non-drying to your hands. It really cleans the dirtiest, greasy pans yet is so gentle on the skin. It rinses clean and doesn't leave residue or spots on glass or baby bottles. I use it as a produce wash as well and it cleans produce without leaving any film or residue behind, even on delicate berries or lettuce. I'll never buy a separate produce wash again. And it's concentrated so a little goes a long way. Highly recommend."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sun & Earth Hyoallergenic Dishwashing Liquid Light Citrus Scent -- 13 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hosanna2
fromNew Milford, PA
Gotta love this soap
 March 30, 2012
"This dish soap works well and smells great. Leaves hands soft, never dried out, but does the job on dishes, pots, and pans. Rinses very clean."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.