Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Tea or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Sportea Iced SPORTea® -- 7 Tea Bags

Energize Your Day! Tastes Great! Thirst Quenching! Naturally Energizing! SPORTea® is a delicious high performance beverage formulated for active people desiring a nutritious alternative to coffee soda alcohol and sugary "athletic" drinks. SPORTea® is good news for dieters and health seekers as well.  . When SPORTea® was first created by a well known Colorado herbist he developed this unique beverage with 4 goals in mind:. 1. It needed to fit their active busy lifestyle by being easy to make and consume. 2. It needed to provided them with not only a good taste but also a bit of a lift a feeling of sustained energy whenever they need one.... not that typical energy burst/bust feeling! 3. It needed to offer a real honest-to-goodness healthy alternative to all the sugary caffeine loaded artificially sweetened and carbonated beverage choices in the marketplace. 4. It needed to provide key everyday health and nutritional benefits as well. What makes SPORTea® so unique is also as much about what it doesn't contain as it is about what it does contain. The formulators wanted people to have a beverage that was good for a person to drink all day long much like water and therefore it was important to them that SPORTea® have no negative attributes.Therefore SPORTea® does not give you:. 1. The "surge-sink' let down syndrome so often associated with drinking regular caffeinated and sugary beverages. SPORTea® is a decaff equivalent and has NO sugar! It energizes via overall body performance efficiency improvement and not a riveting injection into the central nervous system. 2. The extra calories associated with juices soda or sugary sport drinks. SPORTea® has "0" calories! 3. The potentially negative aspects of consuming diet drinks with artificial sweeteners (see studies). SPORTea® contains nothing Artificial and is 100% natural! 4. The dry unsavory after-taste associated with so many different types of beverages (other than water). that really do not quench your thirst. SPORTea® has a clean and refreshing flavor with no after-taste and truly does quench your thirst!  . • SPORTea® does NOT contain:. - any calories. - sodium. - sugar. - cholesterol. - fat. - artifical sweeteners colors or flavors. - hardly any caffeine*. - carbohydrates. - gluten
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 11(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Sportea Iced SPORTea® -- 7 Tea Bags
Review 1 for Sportea Iced SPORTea® -- 7 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Timja
fromNorthern California
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Love SporTea!
 April 16, 2014
"I have been drinking SporTea every day for more than 18 years. This is, by FAR, the best price I have seen! Delivery was timely, I am very satisfied."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sportea Iced SPORTea® -- 7 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vikinga
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Healthy Ice Tea
 September 9, 2013
"I have used Sportea for years. It has great health benefits and repleats electrolytes on a hot day. Another great thing is that you don't need to add anything!...no sugar...no lemon...nothing. It's satisfying just the way it is. All you have to do is put the bag in a glass container of your preferred water in the fridge for 4 hours. Done."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sportea Iced SPORTea® -- 7 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
goldylocks
best alternative to water
 May 11, 2013
"SPORTEA is absolutely great. Highly recommended"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sportea Iced SPORTea® -- 7 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
thend
fromRoseville, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
 May 10, 2013
"I have been drinking SPORTea for several years. The iced tea is my favorite. It is tasty and refreshing and gives me a boost when I need it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sportea Iced SPORTea® -- 7 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DCMH
fromEastern, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Runner husband swears by this tea!
 September 11, 2012
"My husband has been drinking this tea for years as part of his overall running-fitness program. I don't run, however I tried it recently after cutting our grass on a ridiculously hot day (push-mowed 1/3 acre) and I have to say my recovery was better than drinking regular plain iced tea. We put one of the larger bags in a quart sized mason jar with filtered water in fridge for several hours to cold brew. Very tasty!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sportea Iced SPORTea® -- 7 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
aGirl
Gender:Female
WONDERFUL tea
 June 19, 2012
"..and this is the best price i've found it for...online and in store."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sportea Iced SPORTea® -- 7 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
beachgal14
fromsan jose california
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love...love...love...
 June 18, 2012
"What a fabulous product. First time I had was at Mission Ranch which Clint Eastwood owns! They no longer serve there-I must talk to Clint....this stuff is so hydrating and satisfying. I drink it like crazy in the summer months. Fantastic product!
Thanks!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sportea Iced SPORTea® -- 7 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
toobad
fromFort Worth, Tx
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I love sportea, however; these were very stale????
 May 11, 2012
"I have drank sportea for years, and have ordered from Vitacost many times before for sportea, however; this time all 12 boxes were very stale, did not taste like the normal sportea????? I will try you all again, maybe just a bad batch."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sportea Iced SPORTea® -- 7 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
empi
fromLos Angeles, California
Age:55-64
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
UNBELIEVABLE TEA
 November 29, 2011
"I am not a big tea drinker by any stretch. I was recently introduced to this tea at a fancy restaurant in Carmel, California. I couldn't believe I liked a tea that I didn't have to put anything in. I had the iced version and I couldn't get over how delicious it was/is and how refreshing it is. Plus upon ordering it from Vitacost and reading the label, I was even more pleased to find out how good it is for you.
I love it cold. I make a quart almost every day. You won't be sorry if you buy this tea. I am hooked"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sportea Iced SPORTea® -- 7 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lyn59
Delicious Iced Tea
 July 28, 2010
"I've been drinking iced Sportea for many years. We keep it in our fridge all summer for a light, refreshing, caffeine-free beverage that doesn't need any sweetening. My husband drinks it after running to replace lost electrolytes, I just like the taste. We've purchased it direct from the manufacturer before, but Vitacost offered a better price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Sportea Iced SPORTea® -- 7 Tea Bags
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product