Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Anti-Aging or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Roberts Research Labs Vitamin A Retinol Wrinkle Gel -- 7.5 fl oz

Anti-Aging Properties Stimulates Cell Renewal and Moisture to Skin. Roberts Retinol Vitamin A Gel. Highest potency Retinol instantly penetrates skin to encourage elasticity firmness and moisture to skin. With regular use the look of wrinkles and fine lines are minimized.
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
12 out of 14(86%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Roberts Research Labs Vitamin A Retinol Wrinkle Gel -- 7.5 fl oz
Review 1 for Roberts Research Labs Vitamin A Retinol Wrinkle Gel -- 7.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MissGracie
fromCanfield, Ohio
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
A Good Product
 October 23, 2013
"My only complaint about this product is that I do not like the smell. Otherwise, I think it is an effective way to combat wrinkles."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Roberts Research Labs Vitamin A Retinol Wrinkle Gel -- 7.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ClaudinFolsom
fromFolsom CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
quite good but too smelly!
 June 21, 2013
"This really helps with exfoliation, but has a really strong scent. I mostly use it at night in consequence."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Roberts Research Labs Vitamin A Retinol Wrinkle Gel -- 7.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NLHaub
This is of the cheap but good variety
 April 20, 2013
"I was looking for cheap but good, and this is cheap but GREAT. I am not buying some of the more expensive stuff anymore!"
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Roberts Research Labs Vitamin A Retinol Wrinkle Gel -- 7.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
IsaSF
Terrible
 April 19, 2013
"Worst possible smell that lingers once applied. So horrible I can't even give it to anyone, even free!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Roberts Research Labs Vitamin A Retinol Wrinkle Gel -- 7.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
cctexas
fromHarlingen, TX
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good for the skin
 March 3, 2013
"It makes me feel like I am doing what I can for my face."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Roberts Research Labs Vitamin A Retinol Wrinkle Gel -- 7.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mplsmom
fromMinnesota
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I like it
 January 11, 2013
"I like this stuff. It absorbs really well. I don't know if I look any different. I half expected that as a gel, it might feel dry after absorbing. But it doesn't.
The smell for some reason reminds me of baby powder.
It isn't offensive, not to me anyway.
"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Roberts Research Labs Vitamin A Retinol Wrinkle Gel -- 7.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lennis
fromLeesburg, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product exceeds my expectations!
 December 24, 2012
"When I received my product, I was hesitant because the color had changed from what it was previously. I called customer service and they were extremely helpful. They called the manufacturer, then called me back. One ingredient had changed, changing the color, but NOTHING else was affected. I like the product even more! Thank you Viatacost for exceptional products AND exceptional service!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Roberts Research Labs Vitamin A Retinol Wrinkle Gel -- 7.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4wheels
fromBuffalo, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Pleasantly Surprised
 August 25, 2012
"The tube is huge, the product goes on nicely, and contrary to other reviewers comments, I think it smells lovely. It is a very soft scent, reminds me of baby powder. I buy almost all things unscented, so I was worried by the other review. Don't be scared off, it does not smell strong at all."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Roberts Research Labs Vitamin A Retinol Wrinkle Gel -- 7.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
shop
fromOklahoma
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Pretty good stuff
 July 20, 2012
"I been using it on my arms and neck . I like it pretty good"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Roberts Research Labs Vitamin A Retinol Wrinkle Gel -- 7.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
neube
fromAustin, TX
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Real Value
 May 27, 2012
"Yes, the fragrance is annoying for about an hour. With daily use, skin definitely improves. So affordable, I don't stop with the face!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Roberts Research Labs Vitamin A Retinol Wrinkle Gel -- 7.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Consumergirl
unbeatable quality
 November 13, 2011
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"This product regardless of the strong scent-delivers what it promises. I have not seen an other product that performs like this and still keep food on the table. I have been using this for about a month and see noticable softness in my skin texture. Even though the scent is strong-it is best worn at bed time to its work and using an other light moisturizer over it tones down the purfume"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Roberts Research Labs Vitamin A Retinol Wrinkle Gel -- 7.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tiprtst
fromFort Lauderdale, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Disappointed
 November 27, 2009
"I was so excited to have found a reasonably priced Retinol product and further excited about trying the rest of their line if I was pleased with this one BUT I'm chemically sensitive and the synthetic FRAGRANCE was OVERPOWERING...it made me nauseous. I don't understand why companies take perfectly good products with their own natural scents and then ruin them by adding a synthetic fragrance. Needless to say, I was very disappointed."
+14points
15of 16voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Roberts Research Labs Vitamin A Retinol Wrinkle Gel -- 7.5 fl oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product