Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Gastrointestinal & Digestion or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Redmond Trading Company Clay™ -- 10 oz

All Natural Bentonite Clay. An Old Home Remedy - Redmond Clay has been used for generations to help support digestive health. For thousands of years primitive people carried a ball of clay with them in their packs. Some of this clay was dissolved in water and ingested with their meals. Clay was the natural medicine used by the natives for fighting many stomach ailments dysentery and food infections.  . Many years ago long before the earth knew pollutants of any kind a range of volcanoes erupted - sending volcanic ash into the water of the ancient Sundance Sea that covered much of North America. The water in this sea evaporated leaving behind a bed of mineral-rich bentonite clay. Near the small town of Redmond Utah we extract this ancient volcanic ash now resting deep within the earth and bring it to you in its pure natural state. Redmond Clay contains more than 50 natural trace minerals essential to human health.
Overall rating:
4.917 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 12(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Redmond Trading Company Clay™ -- 10 oz
Review 1 for Redmond Trading Company Clay™ -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nippity
fromTX
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
extra fine clay..
 July 9, 2014
"my granddaughter put me on to this.. so many uses.."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Redmond Trading Company Clay™ -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jaae
fromNJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very nice beauty spa in a jar!
 June 26, 2014
"Makes smooth paste for facials and/or full body mask. I slather all over body after adding a few drops of therapeutic essential oils....step into nice warm bath after 10 minutes or so and relax in bath for 20 minutes. Rinse, pat dry......sweet dreams."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Redmond Trading Company Clay™ -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Myneoangel
fromGA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Does as it says
 May 2, 2014
"I've used this product to make toothpaste. It does as it say."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Redmond Trading Company Clay™ -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Proverbs3126
SO many uses!
 April 29, 2014
"This is one of the most useful items in our household. I mix it in smoothies so we all (3 kids, husband, and myself) get a good dose of nutrients especially iron, manganese, and calcium. When girls have sleepover we make mud masks and do facials. It is the best for skin care. We have used on burns, bug bites, abdomen for an upset tummy, etc. It is an excellent all around product."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Redmond Trading Company Clay™ -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
krisbeany
fromCalifornia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Made a great homemade toothpaste with this!
 February 19, 2014
"3 Tbsp Redmond's Clay
2 tbsp coconut oil
1 tsp whole ground stevia (green one)
3/4 tsp unrefined high mineral salt
1 tsp baking soda
3 tbsp distilled water
1/4 tsp peppermint essential oil
Blend coconut oil, stevia, salt and baking soda and peppermint oil in a glass bowl. Mix in Redmond's Clay and slowly add water and stir until smooth."
+20points
20of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Redmond Trading Company Clay™ -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jay89
fromUtah
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great Alternative for baby powder
 January 13, 2014
"We eliminated need for any diaper rash cremes or powders with this clay powder. It works better than all others.
Also found it works great to lessen bee stings. We have found mixing a little clay with water and applying over a sting will lessen the sting almost immediately. Our kids have stopped cyring within moments as they watch the stuff applied."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Redmond Trading Company Clay™ -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jen2xtreme
fromChicago, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great clay
 July 3, 2013
"I mainly use this for a cleanse. I mix it with psyllium husk and water and ingest it twice a day for about a week. It mixes well. I do this every few months. I've used this with no problem. It's almost tasteless but I still hold my nose as I drink it.
I've also used this in the bath, as a face mask, and on skin abrasions with great results. I buy from Redmond as I am a fan of their other products."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Redmond Trading Company Clay™ -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromDallas, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Love this stuff!
 March 10, 2013
"I use Redmond Clay for homemade toothpaste, facewash, detox baths, and I mix a tbsp with some coconut water everyday as a multivitamin. It is a great price and has many health benefits. I highly recommend."
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Redmond Trading Company Clay™ -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromPA
Gender:Female
Great
 April 29, 2012
"Mixes easily with no clumping or taste. I love this!"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Redmond Trading Company Clay™ -- 10 oz
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product