Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Shampoo or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Rainbow Research Herbal Henna & Bioitin Shampoo -- 12 fl oz

For Normal or Color Treated Hair. Marigold • Chamomile • Soy. Lemon Grass • Aloe Vera. Vitamin E. Adds shine body and conditioning to all hair colors and types. A mild formula that does not irritate the scalp or skin. Brings out your natural highlights. made with our Neutral (colorless) Henna and Organic Extracts of Marigold Chamomile Soy Lemon Grass & Aloe Vera.
Overall rating:
4.755 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(49 reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 49 reviews
5 Stars
41
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
46 out of 49(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Rainbow Research Herbal Henna & Bioitin Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Review 1 for Rainbow Research Herbal Henna & Bioitin Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
MrsKop
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Not for dry/very curly hair
 July 16, 2014
"I have naturally VERY curly/dry hair, and I am always looking for gentle, non-drying shampoos. I thought this would do the trick, but no, sadly my hair felt DRY AS A BONE after using this product, and it was much harder to control the frizz and define my curls. The ingredients look great, and this product may do wonders for people with naturally oily/oiler hair. I will give this to my oily-headed husband and see if it works better on him…"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Rainbow Research Herbal Henna & Bioitin Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rose12
Great item, at a great price...
 July 2, 2014
"Pleased with product, price, and shipping speed....Not much else to add. Thanks...."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Rainbow Research Herbal Henna & Bioitin Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NoraM
fromNJ
Can't find other option for my sensitive skin
 May 22, 2014
"I have very sensitive skin and currently, this is the only affordable shampoo that doesn't irritate my skin. Not only that, this shampoo gives a great shine to my hair so I have been using this for 4-5 years now together with the herbal conditioner from the same company."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Rainbow Research Herbal Henna & Bioitin Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Polliwog
fromFresno, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This shampoo has multiple features.
 April 18, 2014
"This shampoo eliminates the need for conditioner. Hair is left soft and silky, but not oily. It is the only shampoo which allows me to skip shampooing for one day. My hair is shiny and manageable, and looks fuller, too! I highly recommend it, and will be buying no other."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Rainbow Research Herbal Henna & Bioitin Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hamline
fromVirginia Beach, VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Product
 April 14, 2014
"I love this! Smells great and it seems I can get away without using a conditioner with this product. It's definitely a keeper for me!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Rainbow Research Herbal Henna & Bioitin Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
jder
fromCalifornia
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Rainbow Research Shampoo 3.5 out of 5 stars
 February 1, 2014
"Pros: fewer artificial ingredients than most shampoos. No Cocamide derivates. Lathers good.
Con: smells like glue.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Rainbow Research Herbal Henna & Bioitin Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Krat828
fromBelle Mead, NJ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent
 October 27, 2013
"Smells good, washes hair well and seems to keep my color from fading too fast.
Note, I am not yet sure I like their conditioner as much as this shampoo. I used it today for first time and hair was a weird texture...I originally paired this shampoo with Surya Henna deep conditioner and hair was great in both texture and shine"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Rainbow Research Herbal Henna & Bioitin Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LadyMariesHair
fromNY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Thick/Soft Healthy Hair!
 September 22, 2013
"My hair felt soft and thick after using this healthy shampoo!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Rainbow Research Herbal Henna & Bioitin Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
morgy117
Body and Fullness
 August 14, 2013
"This shampoo is great. I won't use anything else. The shampoo gives your hair a great feeling along w/body and fullness. No build up and you scalp feels refreshed afterwards. I'm happy Vitacost carries it since I can't find it in stores."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Rainbow Research Herbal Henna & Bioitin Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
PeruvianLady
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Clean shampoo
 August 9, 2013
"Love using this line of shampoos, leaves my hair shiny and smelling good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Rainbow Research Herbal Henna & Bioitin Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Britgal
fromCoastal Georgia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best Organic Shampoo
 July 5, 2013
"I have tried quite a few of the natural and organic shampoos but this is by far the best. Leaves my hair soft but doesn't take away my light natural curls and waves. It even seems to bring out the highlights in my hair. The natural sent is very pleasant as well. I will be reordering this shampoo and the conditioner also."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Rainbow Research Herbal Henna & Bioitin Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheOptiMystic
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
DELISH
 June 1, 2013
"this stuff smells AMAzing, lathers great, leaves hair clean without being heavy. My new favorite..."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Rainbow Research Herbal Henna & Bioitin Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
welshgirl
fromReston, Va
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent shampoo
 May 8, 2013
"This shampoo from Rainbow Labs is an effective cleanser with no irritants. Hair is left soft and shiny, scalp is not irritated."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Rainbow Research Herbal Henna & Bioitin Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
veganforlife
Nice product!
 April 22, 2013
"Love this shampoo! Leaves my hair feeling thicker. Nice fragrance too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Rainbow Research Herbal Henna & Bioitin Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SuperGreen8
fromHouston, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 April 7, 2013
"This is a very good organic shampoo and very affordable.
The almond smell is very nice.
It's a good shampoo for normal to oily hair.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Rainbow Research Herbal Henna & Bioitin Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tabbykat24
I'm in love
 March 17, 2013
"This is the best natural shampoo I've ever tried and I think I've tried them all (just look at my other reviews and you'll get the idea). This lathers so well, leaves my hair clean and not stripped, moisturizes it, gives it golden highlights from the henna and it doesn't irritate my scalp. Plus I can go a couple of days with out washing. I'm about to stock up on this shampoo because its the only thing so far that I absolutely love."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Rainbow Research Herbal Henna & Bioitin Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
McBear
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best natural shampoo ever!
 March 11, 2013
"On my search for a natural shampoo, I thought I would just have to deal with gross feeling hair. That was until I tried Rainbow research. It is the best!!! It leaves your hair clean, soft, manageable, and shiny. It lathers well and a little bit goes a long way. Hands down my favorite. I like it so much, I started giving it as my go to gift. Recommend the conditioner too. Again, a little bit goes a long way."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Rainbow Research Herbal Henna & Bioitin Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
annabel
fromRaleigh, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Slight lightening effect
 February 22, 2013
"I was surprised (but not upset) that this henna shampoo did slightly lighten my dark brown hair! It claims that it has all the benefits of henna, without the color. Hmm. It smells good, just be aware it could have a slight lightening effect."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Rainbow Research Herbal Henna & Bioitin Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SaiKaren
fromSan Anselmo, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Amazing Shampoo–100% pure and natural
 January 21, 2013
"This shampoo is amazing, as it is very inexpensive compared to other 100% pure shampoos that can be ordered on the web. But, don't let the price fool you. Not only are the ingredients squeaky clean pure, but it cleans you hair the same. I have fine hair, and my husband has dry hair. We have found this shampoo to be absolutely wonderful, leaving our hair soft, shiny and smelling great. The conditioner is also equally great. I just use a pinch and it too leaves the hair soft and manageable. I was using Aubrey regularly as they too are pure, but one must use a lot to get suds. Rainbow research solves that problem as it lathers well. All in all, this shampoo is fantasitc!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Rainbow Research Herbal Henna & Bioitin Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GoatMom
fromN FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Shampoo
 January 14, 2013
"I have thick unruly hair and live in the humidity capital of the USA, Florida. This shampoo lathered great, made my hair feel softer but not limp and best of all it really behaved better. I've spent less time styling and its stayed looking great with only a minimal amount of styling product. Trying to cut down on chemical exposure and this product has helped."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next