Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Shampoo or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Rainbow Research Herbal Henna & Bioitin Shampoo -- 12 fl oz

For Normal or Color Treated Hair. Marigold • Chamomile • Soy. Lemon Grass • Aloe Vera. Vitamin E. Adds shine body and conditioning to all hair colors and types. A mild formula that does not irritate the scalp or skin. Brings out your natural highlights. made with our Neutral (colorless) Henna and Organic Extracts of Marigold Chamomile Soy Lemon Grass & Aloe Vera.
Overall rating:
4.698 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(63 reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 63 reviews
5 Stars
51
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
59 out of 63(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Rainbow Research Herbal Henna & Bioitin Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Review 1 for Rainbow Research Herbal Henna & Bioitin Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
surfpenguin
fromAustin, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great shampoo and conditioner
 July 2, 2015
"This shampoo (and it's tag-along conditioner) work awesome! It helps my hair grow thick, full, and strong. Not to mention the added benefit of the lightening of my natural color from the hemp! I have dyed my hair professionally before, and did not like how the chemicals treated my hair and scalp. This product is super gentle, and lightens just enough to make me happy. My hair has body and strength that you can get from major name products, but has ingredients that are easier on your scalp."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Rainbow Research Herbal Henna & Bioitin Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
eeekj35
fromPennsylvania
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Has a nice consistency. Doesn't have an odor. Work
 April 27, 2015
"I really like this shampoo. I have fine hair. It gives me some volume and has made it grow quicker."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Rainbow Research Herbal Henna & Bioitin Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moonifa
fromMorristown, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Works extremely well
 March 8, 2015
"This shampoo seems to do exactly what it is supposed to do. Extend the henna dye. The only gray showing is the new growth I have since I used the dye about 3 or 4 weeks ago, I love the coconut aroma. I can use this shampoo without using the matching conditioner, and it leaves my hair soft and shiny. I do not need to use any other product to finish my hair."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Rainbow Research Herbal Henna & Bioitin Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DSMom
fromSmyrna, TN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Wonderful shampoo!
 March 5, 2015
"I really love this shampoo. It lathers much more than most sulfate-free shampoos and cleans my scalp without drying out my hair. The almond scent is delicious! I have very long color-treated blonde hair so I am very careful about the products I use. This one is a new favorite and I highly recommend it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Rainbow Research Herbal Henna & Bioitin Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
polythenepam
fromWashington, DC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great
 February 18, 2015
"I love this shampoo. I have fine hair, and it makes it manageable and very soft and shiny. The smell is really nice but doesn't linger unless you use the same conditioner (which I wouldn't rate quite as high)."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Rainbow Research Herbal Henna & Bioitin Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
buffalogirlofwy
fromCentennial, WY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great with exceptions
 February 9, 2015
"I am an older person and this shampoo does wonders on my white/grey hair. I have seen a difference within a week. However, it does not lather like my other shampoo and I tend to want to use more (I have very short hair, so one bottle of any shampoo usually lasts half a year). The bottle is hard plastic and I have trouble with wet hands in the shower, trying to squeeze it out. I have weak wrists, and this is a problem I find often with anything in a squeeze bottle. I wind up unscrewing the top and shaking it out. I recommend this shampoo, but wish it was in a tube."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Rainbow Research Herbal Henna & Bioitin Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovegffood
fromNr. Cleveland, Ohio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This shampoo is gentle and effective
 October 27, 2014
"Shampoo is gentle does not to strip the colour from my hair. I love the scent, fresh and clean. This shampoo gives a great shine to my hair and leaves it soft an manageable, my hair looks fuller too.
Do find have to use more than regular shampoos, but with very long hair that's ok. Love this product!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Rainbow Research Herbal Henna & Bioitin Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
zelly
fromBoston, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Gentle on Henna-ed Hair
 September 23, 2014
"I use Rainbow Henna regularly, and this shampoo seems to make it last longer, i.e., gentle so as not to strip the color (stain) from my hair. I love the scent. But I find I have to use more shampoo than usual to get any lather out of it, so it goes faster than other shampoos for me. I use in combination with the Rainbow Conditioner."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Rainbow Research Herbal Henna & Bioitin Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
snailshopper
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great for spouse, but not me
 September 5, 2014
"Spouse has wavy hair that tends to run on the oily side. I have curly, 3c hair that runs on the drier side. This shampoo worked well on the wavy, oily hair, but left my curly hair drier than usual and difficult to comb through, even with conditioning. The scent however is light, clean and pleasant, reminiscent of cherry/almond.
I will buy this again for my spouse, but I won't be using this on my curly hair again.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Rainbow Research Herbal Henna & Bioitin Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KittyKittyKitty
fromMichigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My hair likes it!
 August 23, 2014
"Trying to find a natural shampoo has been challenging. Some of them strip my hair, some of them make it feel greasy, some of them have ingredients that make my scalp itch, etc. This shampoo (and its companion conditioner) are thus far my favorites. This shampoo is gentle yet effective, leaves my hair feeling and smelling good, doesn't have any of the "bad" stuff in it, doesn't make me itchy, and is quite reasonably priced. I almost always use it with the conditioner. For reference, I'm well over 40 and keep my straight hair shoulder length. Also, I shampoo every day. I've not noticed any difference in color, just soft, clean hair. I will be ordering this again."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Rainbow Research Herbal Henna & Bioitin Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Cherri
fromPhiladelphia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Ineffective
 August 19, 2014
"I bought the Rainbow Henna Shampoo based on the reviews here, but I am not thrilled with it. It smells pleasant, but it does not lather well. In terms of softness and shine, I find that cheaper, grocery store brands like Suave do a better job. In general, I prefer natural henna products, but this particular shampoo did not make my hair soft or shiny."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Rainbow Research Herbal Henna & Bioitin Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JrElli
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nice shampoo
 August 4, 2014
"It's gentle, cost effective, has a lovely almond scent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Rainbow Research Herbal Henna & Bioitin Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
insa
fromRussia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Very good shampoo :)
 July 29, 2014
"It smells so delicious - like marzipan/almonds (actually, there is bitter almond oil in the ingredient list). Nice for my dry and damaged hair. I can use this shampoo even without using conditioner after washing and it feels Ok. Like it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Rainbow Research Herbal Henna & Bioitin Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
MrsKop
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Not for dry/very curly hair
 July 16, 2014
"I have naturally VERY curly/dry hair, and I am always looking for gentle, non-drying shampoos. I thought this would do the trick, but no, sadly my hair felt DRY AS A BONE after using this product, and it was much harder to control the frizz and define my curls. The ingredients look great, and this product may do wonders for people with naturally oily/oiler hair. I will give this to my oily-headed husband and see if it works better on him…"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Rainbow Research Herbal Henna & Bioitin Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rose12
Great item, at a great price...
 July 2, 2014
"Pleased with product, price, and shipping speed....Not much else to add. Thanks...."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Rainbow Research Herbal Henna & Bioitin Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NoraM
fromNJ
Can't find other option for my sensitive skin
 May 22, 2014
"I have very sensitive skin and currently, this is the only affordable shampoo that doesn't irritate my skin. Not only that, this shampoo gives a great shine to my hair so I have been using this for 4-5 years now together with the herbal conditioner from the same company."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Rainbow Research Herbal Henna & Bioitin Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Polliwog
fromFresno, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This shampoo has multiple features.
 April 18, 2014
"This shampoo eliminates the need for conditioner. Hair is left soft and silky, but not oily. It is the only shampoo which allows me to skip shampooing for one day. My hair is shiny and manageable, and looks fuller, too! I highly recommend it, and will be buying no other."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Rainbow Research Herbal Henna & Bioitin Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hamline
fromVirginia Beach, VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Product
 April 14, 2014
"I love this! Smells great and it seems I can get away without using a conditioner with this product. It's definitely a keeper for me!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Rainbow Research Herbal Henna & Bioitin Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
jder
fromCalifornia
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Rainbow Research Shampoo 3.5 out of 5 stars
 February 1, 2014
"Pros: fewer artificial ingredients than most shampoos. No Cocamide derivates. Lathers good.
Con: smells like glue.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Rainbow Research Herbal Henna & Bioitin Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Krat828
fromBelle Mead, NJ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent
 October 27, 2013
"Smells good, washes hair well and seems to keep my color from fading too fast.
Note, I am not yet sure I like their conditioner as much as this shampoo. I used it today for first time and hair was a weird texture...I originally paired this shampoo with Surya Henna deep conditioner and hair was great in both texture and shine"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next