Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Shampoo or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Rainbow Research Herbal Henna & Bioitin Shampoo -- 12 fl oz

For Normal or Color Treated Hair. Marigold • Chamomile • Soy. Lemon Grass • Aloe Vera. Vitamin E. Adds shine body and conditioning to all hair colors and types. A mild formula that does not irritate the scalp or skin. Brings out your natural highlights. made with our Neutral (colorless) Henna and Organic Extracts of Marigold Chamomile Soy Lemon Grass & Aloe Vera.
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(57 reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 57 reviews
5 Stars
45
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
53 out of 57(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Rainbow Research Herbal Henna & Bioitin Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Review 1 for Rainbow Research Herbal Henna & Bioitin Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovegffood
fromNr. Cleveland, Ohio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This shampoo is gentle and effective
 October 27, 2014
"Shampoo is gentle does not to strip the colour from my hair. I love the scent, fresh and clean. This shampoo gives a great shine to my hair and leaves it soft an manageable, my hair looks fuller too.
Do find have to use more than regular shampoos, but with very long hair that's ok. Love this product!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Rainbow Research Herbal Henna & Bioitin Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
zelly
fromBoston, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Gentle on Henna-ed Hair
 September 23, 2014
"I use Rainbow Henna regularly, and this shampoo seems to make it last longer, i.e., gentle so as not to strip the color (stain) from my hair. I love the scent. But I find I have to use more shampoo than usual to get any lather out of it, so it goes faster than other shampoos for me. I use in combination with the Rainbow Conditioner."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Rainbow Research Herbal Henna & Bioitin Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
snailshopper
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great for spouse, but not me
 September 5, 2014
"Spouse has wavy hair that tends to run on the oily side. I have curly, 3c hair that runs on the drier side. This shampoo worked well on the wavy, oily hair, but left my curly hair drier than usual and difficult to comb through, even with conditioning. The scent however is light, clean and pleasant, reminiscent of cherry/almond.
I will buy this again for my spouse, but I won't be using this on my curly hair again.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Rainbow Research Herbal Henna & Bioitin Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KittyKittyKitty
fromMichigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My hair likes it!
 August 23, 2014
"Trying to find a natural shampoo has been challenging. Some of them strip my hair, some of them make it feel greasy, some of them have ingredients that make my scalp itch, etc. This shampoo (and its companion conditioner) are thus far my favorites. This shampoo is gentle yet effective, leaves my hair feeling and smelling good, doesn't have any of the "bad" stuff in it, doesn't make me itchy, and is quite reasonably priced. I almost always use it with the conditioner. For reference, I'm well over 40 and keep my straight hair shoulder length. Also, I shampoo every day. I've not noticed any difference in color, just soft, clean hair. I will be ordering this again."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Rainbow Research Herbal Henna & Bioitin Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Cherri
fromPhiladelphia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Ineffective
 August 19, 2014
"I bought the Rainbow Henna Shampoo based on the reviews here, but I am not thrilled with it. It smells pleasant, but it does not lather well. In terms of softness and shine, I find that cheaper, grocery store brands like Suave do a better job. In general, I prefer natural henna products, but this particular shampoo did not make my hair soft or shiny."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Rainbow Research Herbal Henna & Bioitin Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JrElli
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nice shampoo
 August 4, 2014
"It's gentle, cost effective, has a lovely almond scent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Rainbow Research Herbal Henna & Bioitin Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
insa
fromRussia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Very good shampoo :)
 July 29, 2014
"It smells so delicious - like marzipan/almonds (actually, there is bitter almond oil in the ingredient list). Nice for my dry and damaged hair. I can use this shampoo even without using conditioner after washing and it feels Ok. Like it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Rainbow Research Herbal Henna & Bioitin Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
MrsKop
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Not for dry/very curly hair
 July 16, 2014
"I have naturally VERY curly/dry hair, and I am always looking for gentle, non-drying shampoos. I thought this would do the trick, but no, sadly my hair felt DRY AS A BONE after using this product, and it was much harder to control the frizz and define my curls. The ingredients look great, and this product may do wonders for people with naturally oily/oiler hair. I will give this to my oily-headed husband and see if it works better on him…"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Rainbow Research Herbal Henna & Bioitin Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rose12
Great item, at a great price...
 July 2, 2014
"Pleased with product, price, and shipping speed....Not much else to add. Thanks...."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Rainbow Research Herbal Henna & Bioitin Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NoraM
fromNJ
Can't find other option for my sensitive skin
 May 22, 2014
"I have very sensitive skin and currently, this is the only affordable shampoo that doesn't irritate my skin. Not only that, this shampoo gives a great shine to my hair so I have been using this for 4-5 years now together with the herbal conditioner from the same company."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Rainbow Research Herbal Henna & Bioitin Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Polliwog
fromFresno, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This shampoo has multiple features.
 April 18, 2014
"This shampoo eliminates the need for conditioner. Hair is left soft and silky, but not oily. It is the only shampoo which allows me to skip shampooing for one day. My hair is shiny and manageable, and looks fuller, too! I highly recommend it, and will be buying no other."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Rainbow Research Herbal Henna & Bioitin Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hamline
fromVirginia Beach, VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Product
 April 14, 2014
"I love this! Smells great and it seems I can get away without using a conditioner with this product. It's definitely a keeper for me!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Rainbow Research Herbal Henna & Bioitin Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
jder
fromCalifornia
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Rainbow Research Shampoo 3.5 out of 5 stars
 February 1, 2014
"Pros: fewer artificial ingredients than most shampoos. No Cocamide derivates. Lathers good.
Con: smells like glue.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Rainbow Research Herbal Henna & Bioitin Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Krat828
fromBelle Mead, NJ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent
 October 27, 2013
"Smells good, washes hair well and seems to keep my color from fading too fast.
Note, I am not yet sure I like their conditioner as much as this shampoo. I used it today for first time and hair was a weird texture...I originally paired this shampoo with Surya Henna deep conditioner and hair was great in both texture and shine"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Rainbow Research Herbal Henna & Bioitin Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LadyMariesHair
fromNY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Thick/Soft Healthy Hair!
 September 22, 2013
"My hair felt soft and thick after using this healthy shampoo!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Rainbow Research Herbal Henna & Bioitin Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
morgy117
Body and Fullness
 August 14, 2013
"This shampoo is great. I won't use anything else. The shampoo gives your hair a great feeling along w/body and fullness. No build up and you scalp feels refreshed afterwards. I'm happy Vitacost carries it since I can't find it in stores."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Rainbow Research Herbal Henna & Bioitin Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
PeruvianLady
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Clean shampoo
 August 9, 2013
"Love using this line of shampoos, leaves my hair shiny and smelling good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Rainbow Research Herbal Henna & Bioitin Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Britgal
fromCoastal Georgia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best Organic Shampoo
 July 5, 2013
"I have tried quite a few of the natural and organic shampoos but this is by far the best. Leaves my hair soft but doesn't take away my light natural curls and waves. It even seems to bring out the highlights in my hair. The natural sent is very pleasant as well. I will be reordering this shampoo and the conditioner also."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Rainbow Research Herbal Henna & Bioitin Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheOptiMystic
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
DELISH
 June 1, 2013
"this stuff smells AMAzing, lathers great, leaves hair clean without being heavy. My new favorite..."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Rainbow Research Herbal Henna & Bioitin Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
welshgirl
fromReston, Va
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent shampoo
 May 8, 2013
"This shampoo from Rainbow Labs is an effective cleanser with no irritants. Hair is left soft and shiny, scalp is not irritated."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next