Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Shampoo or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Pure & Basic Anti-Dandruff Natural Shampoo Tea Tree And Rosemary -- 12 fl oz

A unique botanical blend of Rosemary Extract Tea Tree Oil and Canadian Willow Herb rids hair of pesky flakes while stimulating and moisturizing your scalp to help relieve itching. Leaves hair soft manageable and flake free.
Overall rating:
4.474 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
19 out of 19(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Pure & Basic Anti-Dandruff Natural Shampoo Tea Tree And Rosemary -- 12 fl oz
Review 1 for Pure & Basic Anti-Dandruff Natural Shampoo Tea Tree And Rosemary -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
corwin1
fromSurrey, BC, Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Excellent shampoo
 June 18, 2014
"works even better than some of the Avalon Organics products. Smells terrific and leaves hair clean and shiny with no itch!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pure & Basic Anti-Dandruff Natural Shampoo Tea Tree And Rosemary -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Enyta
fromNetherland
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great shampoo
 June 4, 2014
"I bouth this shampoo for my husband,and his really like it.This shampoo really works,and alsaw smee nice."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pure & Basic Anti-Dandruff Natural Shampoo Tea Tree And Rosemary -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mcmason99
fromDallas, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
A gentle way to treat dandruff.
 January 22, 2014
"I bought this for my daughter two years ago. She had horrible dandruff. Most anti-dandruff products smell horrible and don't work.
This has a pleasant smell and it worked.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pure & Basic Anti-Dandruff Natural Shampoo Tea Tree And Rosemary -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
greasemonkite
fromHendersonville, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Works great for me
 January 1, 2014
"For a chemical free alternative, this is great. Scent is loud, very herbal smelling, but goes away when dry. My dry scalp is almost completely gone. Doesn't lather quite as much as other soaps, but it apparently works well as my hair feels and smells clean, it also acts like a conditioner."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pure & Basic Anti-Dandruff Natural Shampoo Tea Tree And Rosemary -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Busyworkingmom
fromSpringfield, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works great for me
 November 27, 2013
"I tried several kinds of shampoo from Wholefood and Vitacost, this is the only one works for me. It has better smell than other products too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pure & Basic Anti-Dandruff Natural Shampoo Tea Tree And Rosemary -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
feelingreat99
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The best natural dandruff shampoo
 September 3, 2013
"My husband used Head & Shoulders for years and I knew it wasn't good for his hair and scalp. However, most of the natural shampoos I bought didn't work on his dandruff... until this one! Now he is a believer and he will only use this shampoo. He loves it and I'm happy that he's using something good for him."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pure & Basic Anti-Dandruff Natural Shampoo Tea Tree And Rosemary -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
NicoleNicole
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
It does work.
 May 18, 2013
"It has a thick gel-like consistency which makes it a little bit hard to spread evenly on the scalp. I usually add warm water as needed and try to wash scalp well rather than washing my hair. It makes my scalp and hair very clean without tangling my hair. It smells herbal but doesn't linger at all. It doesn't irritate my scalp at all and doesn't dry my hair either. Love this product, I might repurchase!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pure & Basic Anti-Dandruff Natural Shampoo Tea Tree And Rosemary -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sasza
fromChicago
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 May 11, 2013
"Is ok very gentile"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pure & Basic Anti-Dandruff Natural Shampoo Tea Tree And Rosemary -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Helps with itch
 April 28, 2013
"Soothes and relieves itching"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pure & Basic Anti-Dandruff Natural Shampoo Tea Tree And Rosemary -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChefGloria1030
fromCorpus Christi, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good for itching scalp
 January 21, 2013
"I have many health problems and my skin is incredibly dry now including my scalp. This seems to help prevent some of the itch. I tried different brands. I will use this for relief!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pure & Basic Anti-Dandruff Natural Shampoo Tea Tree And Rosemary -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
susysnowsflake
fromseattle,wa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
didn't work for me
 November 21, 2012
"I had high hopes for this, but it didn't do anything for my dandruff and it has a medicinal smell."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pure & Basic Anti-Dandruff Natural Shampoo Tea Tree And Rosemary -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
lovelylady22
Works well
 November 20, 2012
"I thought it was a good product so far (been using it for about two weeks) and haven't tried it with the matching conditioner."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pure & Basic Anti-Dandruff Natural Shampoo Tea Tree And Rosemary -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
rapp
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent
 October 30, 2012
"Very effective. My son uses it and it has worked."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Pure & Basic Anti-Dandruff Natural Shampoo Tea Tree And Rosemary -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Deanee
fromTempe, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Pure & Basic Anti-Dandruff Shampoo
 October 25, 2012
"Extremely pleased with this shampoo. Price wise this can't be beat. I have tried everything from the most expensive shampoos to every natural home remedy for dry itchy scalp. Actually my whole body is very dry so I can't expect this to work miracles, but it has helped alleviate the itchy scalp and cut way down on the flakes when I dry my hair (which of course, I use a hair dryer). Depending upon the length of your hair, mine is very short, a dime size amount is all you need to get your hair and scalp super clean. I highly recommend this even if you don't have dandruff."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Pure & Basic Anti-Dandruff Natural Shampoo Tea Tree And Rosemary -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KipsterD
fromEdmond, OK
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Works Great!
 July 12, 2012
"Works as good as Dermarest but without the conditioner. I am hoping that Vitacost will make available the Pure & Basic Anti-Dandruff Conditioner..."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Pure & Basic Anti-Dandruff Natural Shampoo Tea Tree And Rosemary -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
drmark
fromBoca Raton, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Finally A Shampoo That stops The Itching
 June 17, 2012
"I have literally tried everything to stop my scalp from itching--from drug stores to doctors and finally I found this product. Not only does it stop the itching but cleans my hair and leaves it feeling quite soft. Others have objected to the smell of the shampoo but I thought the fragrance was clean and refreshing--not at all unpleasant. or medicinal. The fact that it also so economical is truly just icing on the cake.,"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Pure & Basic Anti-Dandruff Natural Shampoo Tea Tree And Rosemary -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
egirl2
fromBaltimore, maryland
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
What a Great shampoo !
 October 4, 2010
"This shampoo is true to it's name. Very clean,healthy ingredientes and very effective. Leaves my scalp and hair feeling great every time."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Pure & Basic Anti-Dandruff Natural Shampoo Tea Tree And Rosemary -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BKGiGi
fromBrooklyn, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Good Shampoo
 May 31, 2010
"This shampoo is fine. I suggest putting some conditioner on your ends because it tended to tangle my ends. I like Giovanni's Tea Tree Shampoo better though."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Pure & Basic Anti-Dandruff Natural Shampoo Tea Tree And Rosemary -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mommyofsix
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
great
 January 13, 2010
"I've been looking a long time for a good shampoo, love this one! Need a bigger bottle though. My hair is so soft after each shampooing. Great product!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.