Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Eco-dent Extrabrite SpecialCare Toothpowder Fluoride Free -- 2 oz

Less Abrasive. Better Than Pastes! More Peroxide Power! Dazzling Mint. Tooth Whitener - Without Fluoride. Naturally Effervescent. Baking Soda Toothpowder. Up to 200 Brushings. A natural refreshing way to brighten your teeth. Eco-Dent Toothpowders are easy to use taste great and have a more effective blend of essential oils and other natural ingredients to give you fresher breath whiter teeth and healthier looking gums. Highly concentrated you use just a small amount at a time (about the diameter of a pea) and our EZ-applicator cap makes it a snap. The choice of dentists periodontists and hundreds of thousands of users world-wide.
Overall rating:
4.922 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(51 reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 51 reviews
5 Stars
48
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
51 out of 51(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Eco-dent Extrabrite SpecialCare Toothpowder Fluoride Free -- 2 oz
Review 1 for Eco-dent Extrabrite SpecialCare Toothpowder Fluoride Free -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yogachic1
fromPittsburgh
Helps whiten teeth
 July 15, 2015
"It's not going to make your teeth as white like going to the dentist, but it does whiten them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eco-dent Extrabrite SpecialCare Toothpowder Fluoride Free -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ketze
Love this toothpowder
 July 9, 2015
"I've been using ecodent tooth powders for 20 years. That tells the whole story."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eco-dent Extrabrite SpecialCare Toothpowder Fluoride Free -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
colormepink
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Really whitens!
 July 8, 2015
"I love this product and am glad I discovered it! It takes a while to see any whitening effects, but I love how it's subtle and doesn't burn my teeth and/or gums compared to commercial whitening strips. I sprinkle this product on top of my toothpaste and brush like normal. There is a little bit of an aftertaste when you get it on your tongue (this is inevitable as you are brushing your teeth), but you get used to it. Lastly, the key is using only a little bit."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eco-dent Extrabrite SpecialCare Toothpowder Fluoride Free -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RockyN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Eco-dent Extrabrite SpecialCare Toothpowder Fluor
 July 3, 2015
"This is a very strange feeling when you first start using it. It's not foamy like regular toothpaste and it's awkward to know how to get the powder on the toothbrush. I use Sonic brushes and they are very small so you can' t get much on the brush. I dump a pea size amount in my hand, wet the brush and scoop up the powder on the brush from the palm of my hand. I don't know that I would buy it again but it's a neat concept and no poisons in it. :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eco-dent Extrabrite SpecialCare Toothpowder Fluoride Free -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gamma
fromColorado Springs, CO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Really works on brightening teeth
 May 7, 2015
"I used this product for several days and could tell a difference in the whiteness of my teeth. I have sensitive gums and it will make your gums ache if you are sensitive. So when I use it, I have to follow up with a sensitive toothpaste and that works."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eco-dent Extrabrite SpecialCare Toothpowder Fluoride Free -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Healthmission
fromSt. louis, MO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 April 2, 2015
"I like this product, but I have not used it long enough to mention any other qualities."
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eco-dent Extrabrite SpecialCare Toothpowder Fluoride Free -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dianie
fromNeotsu, Oregon
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This product has improved my smile.
 February 28, 2015
"I drink coffee and tea which I know can cause staining. I decided to try this product mainly because of the ingredients which are more natural. I have been using this for a couple weeks as recommended on the label and I see a noticeable difference in the whiteness. I am very satisfied with this product, try it I think you will like it also."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eco-dent Extrabrite SpecialCare Toothpowder Fluoride Free -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheNice1
fromSacramento
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Teeth feel really clean
 October 16, 2014
"No residue left from glycerin which does not allow your own natural enamel rebuild. Great taste too!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Eco-dent Extrabrite SpecialCare Toothpowder Fluoride Free -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Italy98
fromArizona
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
GREAT FOR ON TRIPS!!
 September 25, 2014
"Love the Eco-dent line of products, but this one is particularly good when traveling. You don't have to worry about toothpaste when flying and having an item that is 3oz or less. It doesn't take much room in your purse."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Eco-dent Extrabrite SpecialCare Toothpowder Fluoride Free -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mushki
fromUSA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love It!
 September 24, 2014
"This was the first time I've used a toothpowder, and I really like it. You only need to put a small amount on your dampened toothbrush, so it lasts a long time. My teeth feel nice and clean and stay white."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Eco-dent Extrabrite SpecialCare Toothpowder Fluoride Free -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gristella
Great Product Line
 September 8, 2014
"I love all of the Eco Dent tooth powders. This one especially. It keeps my teeth whiter than any whitening system ever has. And it costs far less. In addition, a big plus is that since it is not a paste it won't clog up my bathroom drain. LOVE."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Eco-dent Extrabrite SpecialCare Toothpowder Fluoride Free -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AntsyPants
fromWest coast
Best tooth powder and tooth brightener
 September 7, 2014
"If you've never used EcoDent, you should start now. It remineralizes teeth. I use this one, the brightening one, to remove coffee stains from my teeth. I pour just a little on my Sonicare toothbrush and brush away all the stains. Much cheaper and safer than bleaching your teeth and it's effective at keeping them clean. I've used other whitening gels (like Nature's Gate), but they don't come close to the power of this stuff."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Eco-dent Extrabrite SpecialCare Toothpowder Fluoride Free -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lionfish
fromJersey City, NJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Works great! Non-irritating, bubbly, refreshing
 September 6, 2014
"I've been using this tooth powder for over 3 years now and my teeth have never felt cleaner. I alternate with Eco-Dent's Tartar Control or the non-whitening versions in the blue bottles. This product WORKS. It whitens well and quickly; you'll see results in a few weeks of use. No flouride, tastes great, very bubbly/foamy, and rinses clean so none of that yucky mainstream toothpaste filmy feeling. Tooth powders are so superior to pastes and this is one of my go-to products. I've turned so many friends on to this great product!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Eco-dent Extrabrite SpecialCare Toothpowder Fluoride Free -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happyoldlady
fromUpstate NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very Effective
 August 28, 2014
"Does a really good job!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Eco-dent Extrabrite SpecialCare Toothpowder Fluoride Free -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vitahuman
fromnew mexico
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
been using for years
 June 26, 2014
"My teeth are too sensitive for any whitening agents and this product which I have been using for years not only cleans well but keeps my teeth whiter. Works well with an electric toothbrush."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Eco-dent Extrabrite SpecialCare Toothpowder Fluoride Free -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Descover
fromMinneapolis, MN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Try This -Your Teeth Will Thank You!
 June 9, 2014
"Teeth feel great, mouth fresh, teeth whiter-what more could you ask. Oh and it's not gritty, and it lasts quite a while. Very happy it's chemical free!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Eco-dent Extrabrite SpecialCare Toothpowder Fluoride Free -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
suba
fromflorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
i love this stuff
 April 20, 2014
"it whitens and removes stains off of dental work like crowns; does not change color of them; but removes stains well; it also fizzes up and makes mouth very fresh and clean feeling; little flavor; mostly its the after effects ; whiter and fresher; not all gucky;"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Eco-dent Extrabrite SpecialCare Toothpowder Fluoride Free -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lyana
fromHawaii
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Simple, natural
 April 19, 2014
"I like this product because it is simple and natural and doesn't have all sorts of chemicals added to it. Keeps my teeth clean."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Eco-dent Extrabrite SpecialCare Toothpowder Fluoride Free -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LadyPerson
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Wow! I love this stuff!
 March 18, 2014
"Never thought I'd want to give up toothpaste for a powder. This is the most refreshing, invigorating product I've ever used to clean my teeth, without being overly minty. It reminds me of the inside of a Zotz candy, but without the sweet part. I don't know how to describe it, but it's really great and gets my teeth feeling so clean. Another plus is that it's not a liquid/paste, so you don't have to worry about carrying it on the plane. Also no toxic fluoride. Yay!!!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Eco-dent Extrabrite SpecialCare Toothpowder Fluoride Free -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Steve200
fromLevittown, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Very effective
 February 20, 2014
"Having never used a powdered tooth product before I was a little wary. Now, after a few weeks I can definitely endorse this toothpowder. Excellent cleaning. Taste is very different since there is little to no sweetness but not hard to get used to. Interesting: I have some recession and initially this product raised some sensitivity. However, I persisted using it (in spite of the label) and now have no problems whatsoever. I'm sold."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next