Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Hygiene or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Eco-dent Extrabrite SpecialCare Toothpowder Fluoride Free -- 2 oz

Less Abrasive. Better Than Pastes! More Peroxide Power! Dazzling Mint. Tooth Whitener - Without Fluoride. Naturally Effervescent. Baking Soda Toothpowder. Up to 200 Brushings. A natural refreshing way to brighten your teeth. Eco-Dent Toothpowders are easy to use taste great and have a more effective blend of essential oils and other natural ingredients to give you fresher breath whiter teeth and healthier looking gums. Highly concentrated you use just a small amount at a time (about the diameter of a pea) and our EZ-applicator cap makes it a snap. The choice of dentists periodontists and hundreds of thousands of users world-wide.
Overall rating:
4.934 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(61 reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 61 reviews
5 Stars
58
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
61 out of 61(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Eco-dent Extrabrite SpecialCare Toothpowder Fluoride Free -- 2 oz
Review 1 for Eco-dent Extrabrite SpecialCare Toothpowder Fluoride Free -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zenlife
fromSlovenia,Europe
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
good toothpowder
 February 3, 2016
"We like this toothpowder it is Flouride free.Would buy again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eco-dent Extrabrite SpecialCare Toothpowder Fluoride Free -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spanky215
fromBrooklyn, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
SUPER!!!
 January 25, 2016
"This tooth powder delivers! It offers a refreshingly mild taste and if used twice daily it will softly brighten teeth without synthetic chemicals. I love it! I highly recommend Eco-dent Extrabrite SpecialCare Toothpowder Fluoride Free."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eco-dent Extrabrite SpecialCare Toothpowder Fluoride Free -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ayla
fromWarren, Michigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
For white teeth and healthy gums!
 December 31, 2015
"I have used this tooth powder for some time now and my dentist is always amazed at how healthy my gums are! Good whitening maintenance and no irritation at all."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eco-dent Extrabrite SpecialCare Toothpowder Fluoride Free -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MamacitaClementine
fromGalloway, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works Great!
 December 5, 2015
"I was skeptical when I bought it, but hooked after the first time I used it! Teeth feel incredible clean after using. This is by far the best toothpaste (powder) I have ever used!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eco-dent Extrabrite SpecialCare Toothpowder Fluoride Free -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lantern51
fromClearwater, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Works Great
 November 18, 2015
"The power is easier to use than I thought. My teeth are getting whiter. It says to use for 2 weeks, but this is the only thing I use, and nothing negative has happened. The only difference between this one and the standard one is that this one has peroxide in it. So it is still safe to used daily."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eco-dent Extrabrite SpecialCare Toothpowder Fluoride Free -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shapinup
fromMidwest
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Only whitening product I use
 November 12, 2015
"I really like this brightening tooth polish. It easily takes off coffee and tea stains. No your teeth won't be bleached white but then that doesn't look natural either. When using this product with my Sonic toothbrush, my teeth feel much cleaner and brighter."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eco-dent Extrabrite SpecialCare Toothpowder Fluoride Free -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
www1
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this product!
 November 4, 2015
"I've been using Ecodent products for many years and definitely recommend it both personally and professionally. I'm a practicing dental hygienist and have tried just about every dental care product out there. This leaves your mouth feeling super clean and fresh. It may not look like much as far as amount, but a little bit is all that's needed, so it lasts for a long time and because it's a powder, makes traveling with it a snap...Also love their floss in eco-friendly cardboard container."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eco-dent Extrabrite SpecialCare Toothpowder Fluoride Free -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
my teeth are whiter and it's natural
 October 22, 2015
"I love that this is a natural product that makes my teeth whiter!
The taste is fresh and minty and my mouth feels clean after using
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Eco-dent Extrabrite SpecialCare Toothpowder Fluoride Free -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GigiB2
fromNashville
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this product!
 September 21, 2015
"I've been using Ecodent tooth powder for years and could never be without it........ great product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Eco-dent Extrabrite SpecialCare Toothpowder Fluoride Free -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WenWa
Teeth feel clean!
 August 8, 2015
"It only takes a little of this powder on the toothbrush to produce lots of cleansing foam. Does an excellent job and my mouth feels clean and fresh. Seems to be removing stains caused by drinking my morning cup of coffee. Will continue to use for tooth care and won't be going back to using paste."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Eco-dent Extrabrite SpecialCare Toothpowder Fluoride Free -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yogachic1
fromPittsburgh
Helps whiten teeth
 July 15, 2015
"It's not going to make your teeth as white like going to the dentist, but it does whiten them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Eco-dent Extrabrite SpecialCare Toothpowder Fluoride Free -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ketze
Love this toothpowder
 July 9, 2015
"I've been using ecodent tooth powders for 20 years. That tells the whole story."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Eco-dent Extrabrite SpecialCare Toothpowder Fluoride Free -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
colormepink
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Really whitens!
 July 8, 2015
"I love this product and am glad I discovered it! It takes a while to see any whitening effects, but I love how it's subtle and doesn't burn my teeth and/or gums compared to commercial whitening strips. I sprinkle this product on top of my toothpaste and brush like normal. There is a little bit of an aftertaste when you get it on your tongue (this is inevitable as you are brushing your teeth), but you get used to it. Lastly, the key is using only a little bit."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Eco-dent Extrabrite SpecialCare Toothpowder Fluoride Free -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RockyN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Eco-dent Extrabrite SpecialCare Toothpowder Fluor
 July 3, 2015
"This is a very strange feeling when you first start using it. It's not foamy like regular toothpaste and it's awkward to know how to get the powder on the toothbrush. I use Sonic brushes and they are very small so you can' t get much on the brush. I dump a pea size amount in my hand, wet the brush and scoop up the powder on the brush from the palm of my hand. I don't know that I would buy it again but it's a neat concept and no poisons in it. :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Eco-dent Extrabrite SpecialCare Toothpowder Fluoride Free -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gamma
fromColorado Springs, CO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Really works on brightening teeth
 May 7, 2015
"I used this product for several days and could tell a difference in the whiteness of my teeth. I have sensitive gums and it will make your gums ache if you are sensitive. So when I use it, I have to follow up with a sensitive toothpaste and that works."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Eco-dent Extrabrite SpecialCare Toothpowder Fluoride Free -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Healthmission
fromSt. louis, MO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 April 2, 2015
"I like this product, but I have not used it long enough to mention any other qualities."
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Eco-dent Extrabrite SpecialCare Toothpowder Fluoride Free -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dianie
fromNeotsu, Oregon
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This product has improved my smile.
 February 28, 2015
"I drink coffee and tea which I know can cause staining. I decided to try this product mainly because of the ingredients which are more natural. I have been using this for a couple weeks as recommended on the label and I see a noticeable difference in the whiteness. I am very satisfied with this product, try it I think you will like it also."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Eco-dent Extrabrite SpecialCare Toothpowder Fluoride Free -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheNice1
fromSacramento
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Teeth feel really clean
 October 16, 2014
"No residue left from glycerin which does not allow your own natural enamel rebuild. Great taste too!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Eco-dent Extrabrite SpecialCare Toothpowder Fluoride Free -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Italy98
fromArizona
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
GREAT FOR ON TRIPS!!
 September 25, 2014
"Love the Eco-dent line of products, but this one is particularly good when traveling. You don't have to worry about toothpaste when flying and having an item that is 3oz or less. It doesn't take much room in your purse."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Eco-dent Extrabrite SpecialCare Toothpowder Fluoride Free -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mushki
fromUSA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love It!
 September 24, 2014
"This was the first time I've used a toothpowder, and I really like it. You only need to put a small amount on your dampened toothbrush, so it lasts a long time. My teeth feel nice and clean and stay white."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next