Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Hygiene or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Eco-dent Extrabrite SpecialCare Toothpowder Fluoride Free -- 2 oz

Less Abrasive. Better Than Pastes! More Peroxide Power! Dazzling Mint. Tooth Whitener - Without Fluoride. Naturally Effervescent. Baking Soda Toothpowder. Up to 200 Brushings. BETTER THAN PASTES! Natural Effervescence makes it better! Better fresher cleaning of teeth and gums.  Neutralizes mouth acids. Lower Abrasivity.  Cleans teeth & freshens breath without flouride. RECOMMENDED BY DENTISTS. NATURAL SOURCE INGREDIENTS.  SLS FREE
Overall rating:
4.938 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(64 reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 64 reviews
5 Stars
61
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
64 out of 64(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Eco-dent Extrabrite SpecialCare Toothpowder Fluoride Free -- 2 oz
Review 1 for Eco-dent Extrabrite SpecialCare Toothpowder Fluoride Free -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCalifornia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Won't Use Anything Else!
 June 10, 2016
" After using Eco-dent Toothpowder, my teeth just don't feel clean with anything else. In emergencies, I've had to use various toothpastes and my mouth doesn't like it. Eco-dent cleans without being overly sweet and without coating your teeth. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eco-dent Extrabrite SpecialCare Toothpowder Fluoride Free -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMcLean, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
It works!
 April 10, 2016
" I purchased this for its whitening claim because I hate messy strips and my teeth are terribly sensitive, so any type of tooth bleaching (other than sensitive strips) is out of the question. This works great! It whitened my teeth at least 1-2 shades within a week, with no sensitivity. The powder tastes like baking soda with a touch of peppermint. This is an inexpensive and healthy way to whiten your teeth and it leaves them feeling super clean. My kids like it too! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eco-dent Extrabrite SpecialCare Toothpowder Fluoride Free -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLebanon, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best Whitening Toothpaste
 April 5, 2016
" I originally was drawn to this tooth "paste" b/c it did not have fluoride. But I now love the way it has whitened my teeth. It works better than any Crest or Colgate whitening toothpaste. It has a very strong peroxide flavor, but the results are worth it. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eco-dent Extrabrite SpecialCare Toothpowder Fluoride Free -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSlovenia,Europe
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
good toothpowder
 February 3, 2016
" We like this toothpowder it is Flouride free.Would buy again. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eco-dent Extrabrite SpecialCare Toothpowder Fluoride Free -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBrooklyn, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
SUPER!!!
 January 25, 2016
" This tooth powder delivers! It offers a refreshingly mild taste and if used twice daily it will softly brighten teeth without synthetic chemicals. I love it! I highly recommend Eco-dent Extrabrite SpecialCare Toothpowder Fluoride Free. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eco-dent Extrabrite SpecialCare Toothpowder Fluoride Free -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWarren, Michigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
For white teeth and healthy gums!
 December 31, 2015
" I have used this tooth powder for some time now and my dentist is always amazed at how healthy my gums are! Good whitening maintenance and no irritation at all. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eco-dent Extrabrite SpecialCare Toothpowder Fluoride Free -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromGalloway, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works Great!
 December 5, 2015
" I was skeptical when I bought it, but hooked after the first time I used it! Teeth feel incredible clean after using. This is by far the best toothpaste (powder) I have ever used! "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eco-dent Extrabrite SpecialCare Toothpowder Fluoride Free -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromClearwater, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Works Great
 November 18, 2015
" The power is easier to use than I thought. My teeth are getting whiter. It says to use for 2 weeks, but this is the only thing I use, and nothing negative has happened. The only difference between this one and the standard one is that this one has peroxide in it. So it is still safe to used daily. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Eco-dent Extrabrite SpecialCare Toothpowder Fluoride Free -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMidwest
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Only whitening product I use
 November 12, 2015
" I really like this brightening tooth polish. It easily takes off coffee and tea stains. No your teeth won't be bleached white but then that doesn't look natural either. When using this product with my Sonic toothbrush, my teeth feel much cleaner and brighter. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Eco-dent Extrabrite SpecialCare Toothpowder Fluoride Free -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this product!
 November 4, 2015
" I've been using Ecodent products for many years and definitely recommend it both personally and professionally. I'm a practicing dental hygienist and have tried just about every dental care product out there. This leaves your mouth feeling super clean and fresh. It may not look like much as far as amount, but a little bit is all that's needed, so it lasts for a long time and because it's a powder, makes traveling with it a snap...Also love their floss in eco-friendly cardboard container. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Eco-dent Extrabrite SpecialCare Toothpowder Fluoride Free -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
my teeth are whiter and it's natural
 October 22, 2015
" I love that this is a natural product that makes my teeth whiter!
The taste is fresh and minty and my mouth feels clean after using
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Eco-dent Extrabrite SpecialCare Toothpowder Fluoride Free -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNashville
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this product!
 September 21, 2015
" I've been using Ecodent tooth powder for years and could never be without it........ great product! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Eco-dent Extrabrite SpecialCare Toothpowder Fluoride Free -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Teeth feel clean!
 August 8, 2015
" It only takes a little of this powder on the toothbrush to produce lots of cleansing foam. Does an excellent job and my mouth feels clean and fresh. Seems to be removing stains caused by drinking my morning cup of coffee. Will continue to use for tooth care and won't be going back to using paste. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Eco-dent Extrabrite SpecialCare Toothpowder Fluoride Free -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPittsburgh
Helps whiten teeth
 July 15, 2015
" It's not going to make your teeth as white like going to the dentist, but it does whiten them. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Eco-dent Extrabrite SpecialCare Toothpowder Fluoride Free -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this toothpowder
 July 9, 2015
" I've been using ecodent tooth powders for 20 years. That tells the whole story. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Eco-dent Extrabrite SpecialCare Toothpowder Fluoride Free -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Really whitens!
 July 8, 2015
" I love this product and am glad I discovered it! It takes a while to see any whitening effects, but I love how it's subtle and doesn't burn my teeth and/or gums compared to commercial whitening strips. I sprinkle this product on top of my toothpaste and brush like normal. There is a little bit of an aftertaste when you get it on your tongue (this is inevitable as you are brushing your teeth), but you get used to it. Lastly, the key is using only a little bit. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Eco-dent Extrabrite SpecialCare Toothpowder Fluoride Free -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Eco-dent Extrabrite SpecialCare Toothpowder Fluor
 July 3, 2015
" This is a very strange feeling when you first start using it. It's not foamy like regular toothpaste and it's awkward to know how to get the powder on the toothbrush. I use Sonic brushes and they are very small so you can' t get much on the brush. I dump a pea size amount in my hand, wet the brush and scoop up the powder on the brush from the palm of my hand. I don't know that I would buy it again but it's a neat concept and no poisons in it. :) "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Eco-dent Extrabrite SpecialCare Toothpowder Fluoride Free -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromColorado Springs, CO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Really works on brightening teeth
 May 7, 2015
" I used this product for several days and could tell a difference in the whiteness of my teeth. I have sensitive gums and it will make your gums ache if you are sensitive. So when I use it, I have to follow up with a sensitive toothpaste and that works. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Eco-dent Extrabrite SpecialCare Toothpowder Fluoride Free -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromSt. louis, MO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 April 2, 2015
" I like this product, but I have not used it long enough to mention any other qualities. "
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Eco-dent Extrabrite SpecialCare Toothpowder Fluoride Free -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNeotsu, Oregon
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This product has improved my smile.
 February 28, 2015
" I drink coffee and tea which I know can cause staining. I decided to try this product mainly because of the ingredients which are more natural. I have been using this for a couple weeks as recommended on the label and I see a noticeable difference in the whiteness. I am very satisfied with this product, try it I think you will like it also. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next