Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Eco-dent Extrabrite SpecialCare Toothpowder Fluoride Free -- 2 oz

Less Abrasive. Better Than Pastes! More Peroxide Power! Dazzling Mint. Tooth Whitener - Without Fluoride. Naturally Effervescent. Baking Soda Toothpowder. Up to 200 Brushings. A natural refreshing way to brighten your teeth. Eco-Dent Toothpowders are easy to use taste great and have a more effective blend of essential oils and other natural ingredients to give you fresher breath whiter teeth and healthier looking gums. Highly concentrated you use just a small amount at a time (about the diameter of a pea) and our EZ-applicator cap makes it a snap. The choice of dentists periodontists and hundreds of thousands of users world-wide.
Overall rating:
4.95 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(40 reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 Stars
38
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
40 out of 40(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Eco-dent Extrabrite SpecialCare Toothpowder Fluoride Free -- 2 oz
Review 1 for Eco-dent Extrabrite SpecialCare Toothpowder Fluoride Free -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gristella
Great Product Line
 September 8, 2014
"I love all of the Eco Dent tooth powders. This one especially. It keeps my teeth whiter than any whitening system ever has. And it costs far less. In addition, a big plus is that since it is not a paste it won't clog up my bathroom drain. LOVE."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eco-dent Extrabrite SpecialCare Toothpowder Fluoride Free -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AntsyPants
fromWest coast
Best tooth powder and tooth brightener
 September 7, 2014
"If you've never used EcoDent, you should start now. It remineralizes teeth. I use this one, the brightening one, to remove coffee stains from my teeth. I pour just a little on my Sonicare toothbrush and brush away all the stains. Much cheaper and safer than bleaching your teeth and it's effective at keeping them clean. I've used other whitening gels (like Nature's Gate), but they don't come close to the power of this stuff."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eco-dent Extrabrite SpecialCare Toothpowder Fluoride Free -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happyoldlady
fromUpstate NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very Effective
 August 28, 2014
"Does a really good job!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eco-dent Extrabrite SpecialCare Toothpowder Fluoride Free -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vitahuman
fromnew mexico
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
been using for years
 June 26, 2014
"My teeth are too sensitive for any whitening agents and this product which I have been using for years not only cleans well but keeps my teeth whiter. Works well with an electric toothbrush."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eco-dent Extrabrite SpecialCare Toothpowder Fluoride Free -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Descover
fromMinneapolis, MN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Try This -Your Teeth Will Thank You!
 June 9, 2014
"Teeth feel great, mouth fresh, teeth whiter-what more could you ask. Oh and it's not gritty, and it lasts quite a while. Very happy it's chemical free!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eco-dent Extrabrite SpecialCare Toothpowder Fluoride Free -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
suba
fromflorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
i love this stuff
 April 20, 2014
"it whitens and removes stains off of dental work like crowns; does not change color of them; but removes stains well; it also fizzes up and makes mouth very fresh and clean feeling; little flavor; mostly its the after effects ; whiter and fresher; not all gucky;"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eco-dent Extrabrite SpecialCare Toothpowder Fluoride Free -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lyana
fromHawaii
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Simple, natural
 April 19, 2014
"I like this product because it is simple and natural and doesn't have all sorts of chemicals added to it. Keeps my teeth clean."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eco-dent Extrabrite SpecialCare Toothpowder Fluoride Free -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LadyPerson
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Wow! I love this stuff!
 March 18, 2014
"Never thought I'd want to give up toothpaste for a powder. This is the most refreshing, invigorating product I've ever used to clean my teeth, without being overly minty. It reminds me of the inside of a Zotz candy, but without the sweet part. I don't know how to describe it, but it's really great and gets my teeth feeling so clean. Another plus is that it's not a liquid/paste, so you don't have to worry about carrying it on the plane. Also no toxic fluoride. Yay!!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Eco-dent Extrabrite SpecialCare Toothpowder Fluoride Free -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Steve200
fromLevittown, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Very effective
 February 20, 2014
"Having never used a powdered tooth product before I was a little wary. Now, after a few weeks I can definitely endorse this toothpowder. Excellent cleaning. Taste is very different since there is little to no sweetness but not hard to get used to. Interesting: I have some recession and initially this product raised some sensitivity. However, I persisted using it (in spite of the label) and now have no problems whatsoever. I'm sold."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Eco-dent Extrabrite SpecialCare Toothpowder Fluoride Free -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
calihippy
fromMiddle Tennessee
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
LOVE! Favorite of all time!!
 December 4, 2013
"So many of the mint toothpastes sting. This ones has the perfect amount of mint that does not sting my mouth.
AS a plus after brushing my teeth I put another dab within my clean hand, add a drop of water to make a paste and apply thickly to my front teeth. Close my lips and then wash my face etc letting the paste sit on my teeth. Then of course rinse out.
Since I drink Black coffee, eat blueberrys etc my teeth can tend to really stain...this toothpaste has solved my problem.
LOVE IT
"
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Eco-dent Extrabrite SpecialCare Toothpowder Fluoride Free -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sadiesue
fromMO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
THIS PRODUCT IS WONDERFUL!!
 July 20, 2013
"I bought this not expecting to much...it has been the best purchase I've made in a long time! Husband and I both did a trial period of two weeks....our teeth felt and feel like we've just gotten our teeth cleaned at the dentist. The overall feeling of our teeth and mouth being much cleaner!! Our breath is fresher. Teeth are shinier....and whiter. I would definitely recommend this product. And I will be purchasing it again when ours runs out. :)"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Eco-dent Extrabrite SpecialCare Toothpowder Fluoride Free -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
veggieB
fromSam Francisco, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Pleasantly surprised
 June 25, 2013
"I was somewhat skeptical trying a toothpowder. I am so happy I gave this product a try. A little bit of powder gives me great foam/cleaning action. After I rinse, my mouth is fresh for the whole day!! Plus I get more brushings than I would on an average toothpaste. If you haven't tried it yet, you should!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Eco-dent Extrabrite SpecialCare Toothpowder Fluoride Free -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
idontlikethisnicknamestuf
Been using for years.
 June 20, 2013
"This is my all time favorite tooth care product that I have tried. I have been using it for many years,(I am 39) and my cavity prone teeth are fine now. I use it twice a day, at least. I love the taste, it feels so fresh, not sweet. My teeth feel so clean with this.
I kinda want to try the other brand on this site(heritage products).. to see how it is, bc it's more ounces for the money, but people say there is not the same minty taste that I love.
I am forever indebted to this product... I only have to see the dentist for teeth cleaning now."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Eco-dent Extrabrite SpecialCare Toothpowder Fluoride Free -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
moop
fromKirkwood, mo
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Makes my teeth happy.
 April 28, 2013
"Foaming powder that cleans well and leaves minty aftertaste. Manufacturer recommends use every few days in place of your regular powder or paste as it may be too strong for daily use.
Little product is needed to be effective. Highly recommend."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Eco-dent Extrabrite SpecialCare Toothpowder Fluoride Free -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rose04
fromNJ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Very good product.
 April 16, 2013
"Works just like a toothpaste, doesn't have fluoride and other toxic chemicals. Highly recommended. Great product. Lasts for a long time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Eco-dent Extrabrite SpecialCare Toothpowder Fluoride Free -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
priya
Works!
 April 10, 2013
"Brightens teeth. Contains nothing you don't want to put in your mouth."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Eco-dent Extrabrite SpecialCare Toothpowder Fluoride Free -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Julie777
fromLake Arrowhead, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I'm happy with it...but may not be for everyone
 March 26, 2013
"The ingredients in this toothpowder are great for a healthy mouth so big bonus points for that. It does have baking soda as its primary ingredient and it does not have any sweeting agent so it tastes very different from regular toothpaste. Kind of like minty baking soda. If you can handle brushing with baking soda, you can handle this. If not, you might want to look elsewhere. I tolerate the taste, but I find it does a great job of leaving my teeth feeling very clean and it is handy for air travel, freeing up space in my liquids bag. I haven't noticed any remarkable whitening but my teeth tend to be fairly resistant. Overall, I am happy with it for what I purchased it for. Just wish it tasted a bit more appealing."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Eco-dent Extrabrite SpecialCare Toothpowder Fluoride Free -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GreenEggsAndSpam
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
HOLY FOAM!!!
 March 13, 2013
"Seriously, this stuff is so weird and cool and awesome! Just squeeze a little of the powder on your wet toothbrush, start brushing and almost instantly your mouth is waaay full of sudsy foam. The mint taste isn't what I expected...we are all used to the sweet sugary mint flavors in the name brand stuff so you expect that same flavor...it is not at all sweet, just mint. It rinses out great and you can go have your coffee or juice right after without it ruining the taste of your drink too. My teeth are getting whiter and feel clean all day."
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Eco-dent Extrabrite SpecialCare Toothpowder Fluoride Free -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
QuicksandDancer
fromDenver, CO
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This Toothpowder Delivers!
 February 8, 2013
"Eco-dent toothpowders are a pleasure to use and deliver great results. For all who find the powder difficult to apply to a toothbrush, I offer this tip: Put small amount of powder into palm of one hand; wet brush; lift powder from palm with damp brush. Voila!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Eco-dent Extrabrite SpecialCare Toothpowder Fluoride Free -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FourCs
fromNY
Gender:Female
love love LOVE this tooth powder!!!
 January 17, 2013
"Most definitely helps to brighten your smile... and I've found it's really great for your gums as well. I personally have to alternate w/another paster or toothpowder because my lips get dried out if I use it too many times in a row... but for a really fresh feeling mouth... this tooth powder and price can't be beat! Highly recommend."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 next