Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Parissa Wax Strips Face And Bikini -- 16 Strips

Natural Hair Removal System. Smooth Skin. Clean & Simple. Quick & Easy. All Hair Types. Quick & Easy Wax Strips: a mess-free express hair remover that's ready to use. Zip away face and bikini hair instantly keeping skin smooth up to 6 weeks. Azulene Oil: soothes and softens skin prevents ingrown hair. Ideal For: beginners touch-ups and travel. Contains: 16 (8 x 2 sided) strips 8 ml oil. Satisfaction Guaranteed. Read instructions and cautions before use.
Overall rating:
4.3 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 10(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Parissa Wax Strips Face And Bikini -- 16 Strips
Review 1 for Parissa Wax Strips Face And Bikini -- 16 Strips
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
springtx
fromHouston, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nothing better
 January 1, 2014
"I purchased this some time back, but I finally used it today. I am rating this based on my experience with using it on my face. As a face wax it is awesome! I will never again pay to have my face waxed. This stuff is so EASY to use and does a fabulous job. I don't know how it works on other parts of the body, I highly recommend it for the face. I have no doubt you will love this stuff."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Parissa Wax Strips Face And Bikini -- 16 Strips
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
HippieBri
fromTennessee
Age:18-24
decent hair removal
 December 17, 2013
"These strips work fine. They are all one size but you can trim them down for smaller areas."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Parissa Wax Strips Face And Bikini -- 16 Strips
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
munkay
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Easy and clean
 November 25, 2013
"This is the second time I have ordered these. I used to use Nad's for eyebrow hair and any little stray upper lip hairs. Now I use these b/c they do the job just as good if not better and they are so clean and simple to use."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Parissa Wax Strips Face And Bikini -- 16 Strips
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Chuck562
fromCentral Valley, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Work well, a bit more effort required
 August 26, 2013
"These wax strips were not as effective as the popular brand counterpart, I have to use more strips to achieve similar results, but I do appreciate that this brand does not test on animals (as they claim). After waxing, I apply jojoba oil to a cotton ball and rub that across my skin to remove the sticky wax. I usually reapply the oil onto my skin and let it stand for a while before I finally wash it off."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Parissa Wax Strips Face And Bikini -- 16 Strips
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
jele
fromLouisville, KY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Fairly easy home wax
 July 3, 2013
"This was my first home waxing kit. Was simple to use. Had to go over same are a few time to get it totally smooth which was a little frustrating, but eventually I got it done. Only other issue I had was that wax was difficult to wash off. My skin still felt sticky after 3 rounds of face wash, water, and witch hazel. Overall, product did the job, though with little fuss. I will use it again."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Parissa Wax Strips Face And Bikini -- 16 Strips
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Selenasaisai
fromNewark, DE
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
seems good
 May 8, 2013
"As a new wax user, it helps me."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Parissa Wax Strips Face And Bikini -- 16 Strips
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
upsidedownchic
fromSalt Lake City, UT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Pretty Good for a Do-It-Yourself
 December 16, 2012
"I have only been brave enough to use it on my eyebrows so far. A bit sticky with the reside but does grab the hairs. Wish the strips were a bit thinner for the eye area."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Parissa Wax Strips Face And Bikini -- 16 Strips
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jokermma
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Parissa Wax Strips Face
 May 18, 2012
"Seems to work well. No problems in usage."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Parissa Wax Strips Face And Bikini -- 16 Strips
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product