Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Shaving & Hair Removal or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Parissa Wax Strips Face And Bikini -- 16 Strips

Natural Hair Removal System. Smooth Skin. Clean & Simple. Quick & Easy. All Hair Types. Quick & Easy Wax Strips: a mess-free express hair remover that's ready to use. Zip away face and bikini hair instantly keeping skin smooth up to 6 weeks. Azulene Oil: soothes and softens skin prevents ingrown hair. Ideal For: beginners touch-ups and travel. Contains: 16 (8 x 2 sided) strips 8 ml oil. Satisfaction Guaranteed. Read instructions and cautions before use.
Overall rating:
4.3 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 10(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Parissa Wax Strips Face And Bikini -- 16 Strips
Review 1 for Parissa Wax Strips Face And Bikini -- 16 Strips
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
springtx
fromHouston, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nothing better
 January 1, 2014
"I purchased this some time back, but I finally used it today. I am rating this based on my experience with using it on my face. As a face wax it is awesome! I will never again pay to have my face waxed. This stuff is so EASY to use and does a fabulous job. I don't know how it works on other parts of the body, I highly recommend it for the face. I have no doubt you will love this stuff."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Parissa Wax Strips Face And Bikini -- 16 Strips
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
HippieBri
fromTennessee
Age:18-24
decent hair removal
 December 17, 2013
"These strips work fine. They are all one size but you can trim them down for smaller areas."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Parissa Wax Strips Face And Bikini -- 16 Strips
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
munkay
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Easy and clean
 November 25, 2013
"This is the second time I have ordered these. I used to use Nad's for eyebrow hair and any little stray upper lip hairs. Now I use these b/c they do the job just as good if not better and they are so clean and simple to use."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Parissa Wax Strips Face And Bikini -- 16 Strips
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Chuck562
fromCentral Valley, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Work well, a bit more effort required
 August 26, 2013
"These wax strips were not as effective as the popular brand counterpart, I have to use more strips to achieve similar results, but I do appreciate that this brand does not test on animals (as they claim). After waxing, I apply jojoba oil to a cotton ball and rub that across my skin to remove the sticky wax. I usually reapply the oil onto my skin and let it stand for a while before I finally wash it off."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Parissa Wax Strips Face And Bikini -- 16 Strips
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
jele
fromLouisville, KY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Fairly easy home wax
 July 3, 2013
"This was my first home waxing kit. Was simple to use. Had to go over same are a few time to get it totally smooth which was a little frustrating, but eventually I got it done. Only other issue I had was that wax was difficult to wash off. My skin still felt sticky after 3 rounds of face wash, water, and witch hazel. Overall, product did the job, though with little fuss. I will use it again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Parissa Wax Strips Face And Bikini -- 16 Strips
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Selenasaisai
fromNewark, DE
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
seems good
 May 8, 2013
"As a new wax user, it helps me."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Parissa Wax Strips Face And Bikini -- 16 Strips
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
upsidedownchic
fromSalt Lake City, UT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Pretty Good for a Do-It-Yourself
 December 16, 2012
"I have only been brave enough to use it on my eyebrows so far. A bit sticky with the reside but does grab the hairs. Wish the strips were a bit thinner for the eye area."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Parissa Wax Strips Face And Bikini -- 16 Strips
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jokermma
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Parissa Wax Strips Face
 May 18, 2012
"Seems to work well. No problems in usage."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Parissa Wax Strips Face And Bikini -- 16 Strips
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product