Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Parissa Natural Hair Removal System Brow Shaper -- 32 Strips

Ready To Use. Mini Wax Strips. Sensitive Formula. Mini Wax Strips: A mess-free express hair remover that makes eyebrow waxing a breeze. Perfectly  sized for shaping or maintaining brows up to 6 weeks.
Overall rating:
4.2 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
8 out of 10(80%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Parissa Natural Hair Removal System Brow Shaper -- 32 Strips
Review 1 for Parissa Natural Hair Removal System Brow Shaper -- 32 Strips
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAlbuquerque, NM
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Will recommend..
 June 1, 2016
" I have been using this product for a while and am very satisfied. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Parissa Natural Hair Removal System Brow Shaper -- 32 Strips
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromHouston
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excelent product!
 April 7, 2015
" I used to go to a saloon to do my eyebrows, it took time and money, and always I had skin irritation in my eyes brow area. Since I am using these strips, I have saved money and time and it is very gentle on my skin. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Parissa Natural Hair Removal System Brow Shaper -- 32 Strips
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromNYC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
It works!
 January 9, 2015
" The strips work well, just follow the instructions but one would need to be mindful if using topical skin products containing Retin A. The strips stripped a layer of skin. I believe this is due to the medicine I use on my face as I was warned of this before. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Parissa Natural Hair Removal System Brow Shaper -- 32 Strips
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromTennessee
Age:18-24
pretty good
 December 17, 2013
" I had some trouble using these strips at first. But once I figured out how to use them properly, they worked great. You have to make sure you follow instructions and use the tips they provide. The results last a good amount of time. I only used more to touch up a few stray hairs. The size is perfect for brows. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Parissa Natural Hair Removal System Brow Shaper -- 32 Strips
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew Jersey
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This product is great
 February 4, 2013
" I love that it does it's job as I do not like spending the money at the salon, this does the job. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Parissa Natural Hair Removal System Brow Shaper -- 32 Strips
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
VERY Small Strips
 October 4, 2011
" These mini strips were certainly very mini but they did work. I had to use several to wax my brows. They were more handy for little touch ups, especially between the brows. Overall they were fine but I won't buy them again. I'd rather have larger strips and cut down to size if necessary. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Parissa Natural Hair Removal System Brow Shaper -- 32 Strips
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works great!
 December 16, 2010
" I am not very experienced at waxing my eyebrows and I've had a bad experience in the past (took out too much and had to pencil it everyday until it grew back). I found the tiny strip of wax to work fabulously on my eyebrows. It was very easy to control where and what gets waxed. Worked great for me. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Parissa Natural Hair Removal System Brow Shaper -- 32 Strips
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
 July 16, 2010
" Easy to use, not messy. Small but effective. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Parissa Natural Hair Removal System Brow Shaper -- 32 Strips
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromRedding, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Worthless!!!
 May 19, 2010
" When they say small strips of wax, I had no idea how tiny they would be. There is practically NO wax on these strips and I got not one hair off my brows from these. I have been waxing for 10 years and know how to handle different products but there is just not enough wax on these to do anything with. Total waste. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Parissa Natural Hair Removal System Brow Shaper -- 32 Strips
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromNorthern Virginia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Cheaper than going to a salon
 February 11, 2010
" I use to get my eyebrows/lip waxed but now I find it very easy to do it myself with these strips. The wax part is already on the strip and it's very easy to use. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.