Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Pure Life Body Lotion Coconut Milk -- 15 fl oz

Natural Skin Quenching and Cooling. No Animal Testing. No GMOs. No Petroleum. No Parabens. No Alcohol. No Artificial Dyes or Fragrances. No Gluten. No Sulfates. No PABA. No DEAs. No Pthtalates. Our philosophy is simple:.  . Spread love and aloha while creating the cleanest most nutritive products available by use of pure virgin cold-pressed extracts.  . Live as a responsible aware people through natural living and environmentally conscious practices. Grow with us..  . Coconut Milk & Oil. Ultra cooling and intensive moisturizing. Aloe & Comfrey Extract. Enhanced multi-layer skin therapy and regeneration.  . Contains pure & nutritive cold pressed extracts
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
14 out of 15(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Pure Life Body Lotion Coconut Milk -- 15 fl oz
Review 1 for Pure Life Body Lotion Coconut Milk -- 15 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JMoore
fromPayson, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Feels great
 December 12, 2015
"I have been wanting a alcohol free lotion for some time. This one soaks in nicely and it makes me feel soft and smooth. And at a reasonable price. I love it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pure Life Body Lotion Coconut Milk -- 15 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GAngel
fromBerlin, CT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this!
 November 23, 2015
"Love the smell and the thickness of this product, it reminds me of the Beach! I will definately be ordering more."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pure Life Body Lotion Coconut Milk -- 15 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
happyrose
fromhuntertown, IN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Will purchase again
 November 7, 2015
"Overall I am pretty in love with this lotion... the only thing more that I might want out of it is for it to be even a little more moisturizing, it is kind of 'light-weight'. But, since it is so light I was surprised that it works great as a face lotion :) I use it top to bottom after showers and already plan on buying more than one next time so that I will have a nice stock of it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pure Life Body Lotion Coconut Milk -- 15 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
agnieszka1
frombrecksville, oh
i like it
 October 19, 2015
"this is a good product. I like it. It does not irritate my skin and does not "sting" when put on the very dry skin like other products that I used. The only thing, it does not absorb right away."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pure Life Body Lotion Coconut Milk -- 15 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jdesbiens04
For coconut lovers...
 May 27, 2015
"This product smell so good. It is easily absorbed. Not greasy. Love it so much!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pure Life Body Lotion Coconut Milk -- 15 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
civi68
frompennsylvania
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
helps my skin but may be too thin for some
 May 5, 2015
"After seeing how thin this lotion was, I thought it wouldn't help much. However, it did help my irritated skin. It kept me up at night so there is probably some caffeine in it so use in the morning."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pure Life Body Lotion Coconut Milk -- 15 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheHappyTrainer
fromwoodland park, co
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great lotion for the family!
 March 21, 2015
"Me and my husband both enjoy this lotion. He can't stand lotion, started using this one and now he can't live without it. Need I say more?!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pure Life Body Lotion Coconut Milk -- 15 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
skyemom
fromQueens, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Smells delicious!!!
 December 2, 2014
"Great lotion - smells great, feels great and has no added toxins."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pure Life Body Lotion Coconut Milk -- 15 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Runner31
fromGrand Blanc, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love the way this product smells!
 October 24, 2014
"My husband uses this product and I love the way he smells!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pure Life Body Lotion Coconut Milk -- 15 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kole87
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great lotion
 September 14, 2014
"Love coconut smell. If you don't like stronger fruity smell then this lotion is not for you. Very moisturizing."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pure Life Body Lotion Coconut Milk -- 15 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
torontogirl13
fromToronto, ON
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
MMMMmmm how delicious!
 August 21, 2014
"This is my absolute favourite coconut body lotion! It's super clean made of wonderful ingredients, moisturizes like silk, calms down any sort of irritation I may have (and trust me I get a lot of those: mosquito bites, because I'm allergic turn into a nightmare for me :( I get rashes from fabrics, dust, etc..) and it smells like dessert!!! Hubby always gets snack-y when I wear this :)
Oh not to mention that the tub is huuuge - this stuff goes on for ever and it's a dream to apply and massage on - the pump works great! If you're a fan of a real coconut scent, this will make you go coconuts!!
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pure Life Body Lotion Coconut Milk -- 15 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chunk123
fromBranford, CT
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Coconut lotion
 April 6, 2014
"Great product I use it EVERYDAY…! I have to shave my head and face on a daily basis which makes this product very useful. There's nothing better than using lotions that are much more safer than the chemically infested other skin products. Such as paraben. Methyl paraben, ethyparaben. Amongst many others"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pure Life Body Lotion Coconut Milk -- 15 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jolie286
fromNorth Carolina
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
gift
 January 5, 2012
"gift to same person .. this lotion smells so good yet it blends with almost any perfume line . It is a very good lotion ."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Pure Life Body Lotion Coconut Milk -- 15 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromMichigan, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Changed scent! :(
 May 8, 2011
"My wife and I have been using this for some time until I recieved a new package last week. They changed the scent and now smells nothing like coconuts nor feels the same way it did. Change the formula, lose customers!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Pure Life Body Lotion Coconut Milk -- 15 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
desertmama
fromHigh Desert, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Smells delicious!
 July 17, 2010
"This lotion smells yummy! It works well too. Sometimes I need to use straight olive oil when I'm super dry. This covers that smell! Wish it didn't have a longer shipping time though. Great value, great ingredients..."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.