Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Resveratrol or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Reserveage Organics Resveratrol -- 500 mg - 60 Vegetarian Capsules

The Original Red Wine Antioxidant. Cellular Age-Defying Formula. Made with Certified Organic Ingredients. From the heart of France. Contains Trans-Resveratrol Proven to Trigger the SIRTI "longevity gene". ReserveAge™ is committed to the extension of youth -- naturally.  . Trans-Resveratrol: The secret to anti-aging lies with Trans-Resveratrol the active form of resveratrol polyphenols found in the skins seeds and stems of red wine grapes. Trans-Resveratrol remains active only when sheltered from the sun light and oxygen. In this pure ultra beneficial form Trans-Resveratrol has been proven in studies to activate the SIRTI "longevity gene" and enhance cellular productivity. Trans-Resveratrol is found here and available to you at its peak of potency.  . With ReserveAge™ you can enjoy all the health benefits of red wine -- without the adverse effects of alcohol!  . Pro-Longevity Factors. Designed to Support and Help:. Activate the SIRTI "longevity gene". Provide rapid cell rejuvenation. Offer maximum antioxidant protection. Regulate AGE protein development. ReserveAge™ is committed to using only the finest organic grapes. Our unique patent-pending extraction process enables us to preserve the integrity of the essential phytonutrients found in grape skins. Our processing plant is only minutes away from our vineyards ensuring unsurpassed quality purity and freshness.  . What are the benefits of using certified organic ingredients? The largest study ever of organic food was completed in 2007 and found that organic fruits and vegetables contain up to 40% more antioxidants than non-organic equivalents. Our supplements are made with freshly-harvested organic grapes which help reverse the signs of aging thus bringing back your youthful essence. The ReserveAge organic base is further enriched with age-defying antioxidants performance-oriented peptides refining hydroxyl acids essential vitamins and nutrients to achieve vibrant health.  . We source organic muscadine grapes directly from USDA-approved certified organic farms and our French grapes are grown in organic vineyards certified by Agriculture Biologique.
Overall rating:
4.462 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 13(85%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Reserveage Organics Resveratrol -- 500 mg - 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Review 1 for Reserveage Organics Resveratrol -- 500 mg - 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ilaj
fromSouth FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very good ingredients
 July 7, 2013
"Resveratrol from organic grapes. A whole food. What more could you ask for?"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Reserveage Organics Resveratrol -- 500 mg - 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bluegrass
fromindiana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 November 22, 2010
"I like the fact it is organic. I don't know how effective it is yet. I think the price is a little on the high side. I will buy again."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Reserveage Organics Resveratrol -- 500 mg - 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stoppintheclock
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Best I've found
 September 29, 2010
"I am very satisfied with this product, it actually is what I have been looking for and actually performs as the research indicates. I have noticed increased energy levels and have definitely lost fat. Awesome product. No side effects that I have noticed."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Reserveage Organics Resveratrol -- 500 mg - 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
drally
fromLos Angeles
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Overpriced for an average product
 June 19, 2010
"Well, first off, being quite knowledgeable about supplements and their functions, I will spend more for what I feel (or hope) is a superior product, which is why I purchased this pricey Resveratrol.
I bought 3 bottles total of this product and after a few months or so of taking it everyday, I cant say I felt it was worth the money. I really felt no better (or worse) than I usually do. My conclusion is that with this product you pay for the "organic" aspect of it, but the high milligram amount seems to be a moot issue, as far as noticeable benefits. Given all the research on Resveratrol, I believe there is some health benefit so I'll continue to buy, but a brand more reasonably priced, and I think 300 mg range is fine for a daily supplement.
"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Reserveage Organics Resveratrol -- 500 mg - 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Queennana
fromFairfield, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
A little early to tell but....
 May 31, 2010
"Only been using this product for three weeks. Seems to be as good as my last-Biotivia, but it's a little too soon to be certain.
Only problem was that there was a lot of loose powder in the bottle.
"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Reserveage Organics Resveratrol -- 500 mg - 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
dvc76
Good But .....
 May 25, 2010
"This product is good but I think the dosage is to high for me. Every time I take a capsule I get diarrhea approximately 10 hours later.
I have read, resveratrol derived from Japanese knotweed (Polygonum cuspidatum) may contain the compound emodin which can produce diarrhea."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Reserveage Organics Resveratrol -- 500 mg - 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dontjudgemebymycover
fromSomehwere
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Very happy with purchase
 February 4, 2010
"I was skeptical at first, but I trust Dr. Oz opinion. Wow is he right. I feel amazing taking this. I have more energy, i feel healthier and maybe i will even live longer."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Reserveage Organics Resveratrol -- 500 mg - 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amy0423
Great Product
 January 22, 2010
"This product is very effective. I have been using it for about 2 months and can already see & feel the results. My skin looks better & most of all I feel a lot better & more energetic. I will be taking this supplement for a long time."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Reserveage Organics Resveratrol -- 500 mg - 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nevereverever
fromUSA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
High powered Resveratrol with no side effects
 December 30, 2009
"I've gotten sick off pretty much very brand of Resveratrol i have tried until this one.
I feel great now, im getting all of the benefits I was promised, and I'm not having any side effects!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Reserveage Organics Resveratrol -- 500 mg - 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nos227
fromBaltimore
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Best bang for your buck
 December 11, 2009
"I think that this is a great product. I began to feel better after 2 weeks and now almost 2 months later I am feeling much better than I have in years.
I have gotten my parents to take it and they report good results as well."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Reserveage Organics Resveratrol -- 500 mg - 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrTensals
fromNorth east US
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Best resveratrol supplement I have used yet
 September 11, 2009
"The first thing that struck me about this company is that they don't Lie. Its 500 MG of Trans-resveratrol per capsule. Not 500 if you take 2 pills twice a day. I think all of us can appreciate that they don't mess around with the dosage.
I have been taking this now since it was available and I feel great. I don't know if its do to the organic grape or some process they have, but within the first two weeks I felt like I was a young man again. I have energy, I have drive and I have more endurance. I've noticed improvements in my workouts, attitude and love life.
This stuff is great and I highly Recommend it"
+14points
15of 16voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Reserveage Organics Resveratrol -- 500 mg - 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product