Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hand & Body Lotions or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nourish Organic Raw Shea Butter Intensive Moisturizer -- 5.5 oz

Organic Food For Healthy Skin. Chemical Free • Cruelty Free • Concern Free. USDA Organic. This pure organic raw shea butter will deeply hydrate and soothe even the driest skin. Clinically proven to improve skin elasticity this rich butter absorbs quickly heals irritated skin and reduces the appearance of fine lines scars and stretch marks. Also effective for chapped skin and minor burns. Can be used all over the body including elbows knees feet hands lips face and hair.
Overall rating:
4.576 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(85 reviews) 73
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 85 reviews
5 Stars
69
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
78 out of 85(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nourish Organic Raw Shea Butter Intensive Moisturizer -- 5.5 oz
Review 1 for Nourish Organic Raw Shea Butter Intensive Moisturizer -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
realfoodfoodie
fromPalm Beach, Florida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Absolutely love it
 June 2, 2014
"I have been looking for a natural way to moisturize my skin for a while. I looked at the ingredients of a couple of lotions in my cabinet and could not believe my eyes of the amounts of ingredients.
This is so moisturizing and rich and a little goes a loooooong way"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nourish Organic Raw Shea Butter Intensive Moisturizer -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Raven5
fromAustin, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Shea Butter
 May 31, 2014
"This is a very nice product. There is no order as in some Shea Butters that I have used. It is very soft and silky, mixes nicely with my essential oils and/or herbal tinctures.
Good price as well.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nourish Organic Raw Shea Butter Intensive Moisturizer -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anyutka
fromPhiladelphia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
My favorite
 May 28, 2014
"This is a great product. It's smooth and non-greasy. I put it all over my face and never get breakouts. Also use it on my baby as diaper cream."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nourish Organic Raw Shea Butter Intensive Moisturizer -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
luvnatural
fromChesterfield, VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love the way it makes my hands feel.
 May 14, 2014
"I put some of this and some of my regular hand cream on my hands nightly. Seems to stay on longer and makes my hands feel soft w/o feeling greasy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nourish Organic Raw Shea Butter Intensive Moisturizer -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
tchris
Near perfect moisturizer
 May 11, 2014
"I have been using this shea butter for quite a few months now. I always make sure that I have it in the house. I love it. My only complaints is, that because it's raw, it's tough to smooth out on the skin. But my solution to that, which actually is quite delicious, is to put a drop or two of an essential oil in the butter, once you get it on your hand. It softens right up and is much easier to apply, and you smell delectable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nourish Organic Raw Shea Butter Intensive Moisturizer -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zoomfish24
fromSan Francicso
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Awesome moisturizer
 April 5, 2014
"In trying to find a product that is "clean" (with no added chemicals or harmful ingredients), this product shines because it only has one ingredient! Just the shea butter! No added scent or preservative or anything else!
It is, of course, a bit greasy since it is an oil. But it absorbs fairly quickly. And I love the very light scent.
So happy to have discovered this! Great product!!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nourish Organic Raw Shea Butter Intensive Moisturizer -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthyFamily19
fromBrooklyn, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best Results for Dry Heels
 April 4, 2014
"This product saved my winter-dry feet, ankles, elbows and knees. Amazing improvement -- supple results. This product does not "sink" into the skin; it's not for everyday-type requirements. It's for very, very dry skin. It does leave an oily sheen for a couple of hours, which is not necessarily an unattractive state of affairs. Makes the skin luminous. It repairs. It works."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nourish Organic Raw Shea Butter Intensive Moisturizer -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sparklemama
fromAZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
BEST moisturizer for super dry skin!!!
 April 1, 2014
"I love this shea butter for my extreme dry feet. I like to apply and put my socks on overnight. It absorbs slowly, and within a day I can feel the difference. I also use it on my face and hands at night when I need a heavier moisturizer, especially during the winter months. It has a natural pleasant scent. I went without it for awhile, then used the last bit out of the jar and ordered more!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nourish Organic Raw Shea Butter Intensive Moisturizer -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
themillionaire
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wonderful product.
 March 3, 2014
"I love this product ! Unscented shea butter that sinks into my skin and does not leave it feeling greasy. I have very dry skin and rub this into my feet and hands. A little bit goes a long way, and it's unscented. I'll definitely buy this product again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nourish Organic Raw Shea Butter Intensive Moisturizer -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TruthOrTiz
fromHawaii
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
best shea butter
 February 23, 2014
"i have tried many types of shea butter. i prefer natural products without any kind of additives.
this one in particular seems to be the cleanest smelling. i tried another one from africa and it had a burned wood kind of smell. i used it, but i like this one better.
great for moisturizing out of the shower. lasts all day."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nourish Organic Raw Shea Butter Intensive Moisturizer -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
annanna
fromphiladelphia, pa
Age:55-64
rich cream
 February 19, 2014
"I bought this cream to mix with essential oils. The consistency is pretty thick and sticky so makes mixing difficult."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nourish Organic Raw Shea Butter Intensive Moisturizer -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MonikaKK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product
 February 16, 2014
"I've been using this product through my pregnancy and I am very happy with it. It moisturizes very well and is very soothing on the growing and often itching belly. I definitely recommend it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nourish Organic Raw Shea Butter Intensive Moisturizer -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Chancita
I wouldn't buy it again
 February 13, 2014
"This shea butter does not seem raw or unrefined to me. It is white and all other raw shea butter I have purchased is yellow. It has an unpleasant smell compared to what I usually buy as well. Texture is just so-so."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nourish Organic Raw Shea Butter Intensive Moisturizer -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OregonCamper
fromPortland, OR
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent quality and price combo
 January 29, 2014
"I make lotion, the shea butter is an amazing addition for smooth skin. Additionally, when I run out of lotion, shea butter is pretty much the only pure oil I can use as a substitute to keep my skin smooth. This is pretty much the best deal for organic shea butter I can find, particularly if you're getting the free shipping."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nourish Organic Raw Shea Butter Intensive Moisturizer -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
millie62
fromMassachusetts
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Soothing
 January 17, 2014
"This shea butter is so soothing and healing for dry, sensitive skin."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nourish Organic Raw Shea Butter Intensive Moisturizer -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sunshine5
fromNewport, RI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Helps my cracked hands!
 January 6, 2014
"I've been using this on my hands, every night before bed, and I'm seeing a definite improvement in my dry, cracked winter skin. This is the first product I've seen any improvement from, so for me, it's a keeper!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nourish Organic Raw Shea Butter Intensive Moisturizer -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DrMommy
fromVermont
works great
 December 30, 2013
"appears to moisturize skin well. gets absorbed much better than coconut oil. there is no sticky feeling after about 2 minutes of rubbing on skin. it is the first time I am trying 100% shea butter for moisturizer, as I have been weary of conventional "moisturizers" that have a big list of ingredients that can't be pronounced. no need to rub plastic chemicals on skin"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nourish Organic Raw Shea Butter Intensive Moisturizer -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superhealthysenior
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
smooths dry rough skin
 November 22, 2013
"I have been using shea butter for about 5-6 years and this is the best shea butter, smooth and creamy not grainy like some I have tried. My Mother was visiting and had her use it mainly on her heels and legs. She said it really soften her rough heels. She loves using it on her hands also. Great product love that it is organic and raw."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nourish Organic Raw Shea Butter Intensive Moisturizer -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lunalight
fromAsheville NC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best Shea butter for easy application.
 October 26, 2013
"Unlike other Shea butter products that crumble this applies smoothly smoothly to the skin. I have dry skin and this is the best face cream at a good price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nourish Organic Raw Shea Butter Intensive Moisturizer -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Koma
fromChicago
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Nourishing moisturizer
 October 8, 2013
"Very good product. I apply it to my feet before I go to bed. My feet feel softer the next day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next