Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nourish Organic Raw Shea Butter Intensely Moisturizing -- 5.5 oz

Fair Trade Certified. 100% Natural. USDA-Certified Organic. Deeply hydrates and soothes dry chapped and irritated skin. Reduces appearance of fine line stretch marks and scars. Moisturizes elbows knees feet hands lips face and hair.  
Overall rating:
4.546 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(97 reviews) 83
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 97 reviews
5 Stars
78
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
3
1 Star
5
88 out of 97(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nourish Organic Raw Shea Butter Intensely Moisturizing -- 5.5 oz
Review 1 for Nourish Organic Raw Shea Butter Intensely Moisturizing -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
DjayNYC
fromNew York City
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Not raw as stated in listing, but perfectly fine
 June 23, 2015
"There is nothing on the label that states this is raw. Found this to be white, thick and creamy, perfectly spreadable (don't know if current very warm weather makes a difference to the cosistentcy), and with no scent. When using it on my face, i start with a layer of either aloe vera gel or cocoa butter so that I am not pulling on my skin."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nourish Organic Raw Shea Butter Intensely Moisturizing -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
majm
fromCT.
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great product!
 February 26, 2015
"Best moisturizer out there!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nourish Organic Raw Shea Butter Intensely Moisturizing -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nygirl76
fromBrooklyn NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent moisturizer
 February 20, 2015
"I have been using this for a few years now. The product is an excellent value for the price. Great hand/foot moisturizer. I also use it all over my body but it does take some time to rub in. I highly recommend."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nourish Organic Raw Shea Butter Intensely Moisturizing -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
hilev
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
ORGANIC BUT REFINED
 February 10, 2015
"Sorry this is not the real thing . the colour is white not ivory. very hard. without any smell . if you don't like the smell of real shea butter maybe this is for you.if you are looking for the real thing try other products. maybe it is organic but very much refined ."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nourish Organic Raw Shea Butter Intensely Moisturizing -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zeeserver69
fromwayne, pa
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
The Sheas got it goin on
 January 14, 2015
"I work outside 24/7/365 in the NorthEast. I have a closet full of hand reparative healing lotions and potions that havent worked. A flat teaspoon of this Shea Butter in a microwave and I have plenty to spread over exposed extremities. Good Stuff."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nourish Organic Raw Shea Butter Intensely Moisturizing -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OBreezy
fromFlorida
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
 January 3, 2015
"I found it best to put on right after the shower. I like how it isn't greasy but it's thick, as if it's tightening up your skin. I have been using it for some small stretch marks I have. I also used it when I had really chapped up lips at night & it helped a lot. :) this is also my first time purchasing a Shea butter and I do like having it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nourish Organic Raw Shea Butter Intensely Moisturizing -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EEEI
 December 17, 2014
"It is nice that you can find a product that works well and you don't have to worry about the ingredients."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nourish Organic Raw Shea Butter Intensely Moisturizing -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kiff
fromUtah
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great moisturizer
 September 3, 2014
"Awesome product. Not greasy, and absorbs quickly, but leaves your skin feeling fantastic. I think it's even helping my pore size. I use this on my face and on my hands. It seems to do the job no anti-aging formula could ever do. I highly recommend this product and it's price is fantastic on Vitacost."
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nourish Organic Raw Shea Butter Intensely Moisturizing -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
rhind
fromAustralia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Surfboard wax
 August 31, 2014
"Not impressed at all with this product. It's so hard! I left it in the sun even and it didn't soften. There is nothing spreadable about. The only thing I can compare it to, is surfboard wax. Very dissapointing!"
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nourish Organic Raw Shea Butter Intensely Moisturizing -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
irock00000
fromHobbs, NM
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Very thick!
 August 15, 2014
"This is a very good moisturizer. It is, however, extremely thick! I had actually bought it to mix with coconut, olive, and essential oils to make a moisturizer and I am glad I did because it is too thick to use by itself.
It doesn't have a strong smell, which is great! I love that it is raw and organic, it makes me feel like I am doing something really good for my skin when I use it.
"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nourish Organic Raw Shea Butter Intensely Moisturizing -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
realfoodfoodie
fromPalm Beach, Florida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Absolutely love it
 June 2, 2014
"I have been looking for a natural way to moisturize my skin for a while. I looked at the ingredients of a couple of lotions in my cabinet and could not believe my eyes of the amounts of ingredients.
This is so moisturizing and rich and a little goes a loooooong way"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nourish Organic Raw Shea Butter Intensely Moisturizing -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Raven5
fromAustin, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Shea Butter
 May 31, 2014
"This is a very nice product. There is no order as in some Shea Butters that I have used. It is very soft and silky, mixes nicely with my essential oils and/or herbal tinctures.
Good price as well.
"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nourish Organic Raw Shea Butter Intensely Moisturizing -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anyutka
fromPhiladelphia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
My favorite
 May 28, 2014
"This is a great product. It's smooth and non-greasy. I put it all over my face and never get breakouts. Also use it on my baby as diaper cream."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nourish Organic Raw Shea Butter Intensely Moisturizing -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
luvnatural
fromChesterfield, VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love the way it makes my hands feel.
 May 14, 2014
"I put some of this and some of my regular hand cream on my hands nightly. Seems to stay on longer and makes my hands feel soft w/o feeling greasy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nourish Organic Raw Shea Butter Intensely Moisturizing -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
tchris
Near perfect moisturizer
 May 11, 2014
"I have been using this shea butter for quite a few months now. I always make sure that I have it in the house. I love it. My only complaints is, that because it's raw, it's tough to smooth out on the skin. But my solution to that, which actually is quite delicious, is to put a drop or two of an essential oil in the butter, once you get it on your hand. It softens right up and is much easier to apply, and you smell delectable."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nourish Organic Raw Shea Butter Intensely Moisturizing -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zoomfish24
fromSan Francicso
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Awesome moisturizer
 April 5, 2014
"In trying to find a product that is "clean" (with no added chemicals or harmful ingredients), this product shines because it only has one ingredient! Just the shea butter! No added scent or preservative or anything else!
It is, of course, a bit greasy since it is an oil. But it absorbs fairly quickly. And I love the very light scent.
So happy to have discovered this! Great product!!!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nourish Organic Raw Shea Butter Intensely Moisturizing -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthyFamily19
fromBrooklyn, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best Results for Dry Heels
 April 4, 2014
"This product saved my winter-dry feet, ankles, elbows and knees. Amazing improvement -- supple results. This product does not "sink" into the skin; it's not for everyday-type requirements. It's for very, very dry skin. It does leave an oily sheen for a couple of hours, which is not necessarily an unattractive state of affairs. Makes the skin luminous. It repairs. It works."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nourish Organic Raw Shea Butter Intensely Moisturizing -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sparklemama
fromAZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
BEST moisturizer for super dry skin!!!
 April 1, 2014
"I love this shea butter for my extreme dry feet. I like to apply and put my socks on overnight. It absorbs slowly, and within a day I can feel the difference. I also use it on my face and hands at night when I need a heavier moisturizer, especially during the winter months. It has a natural pleasant scent. I went without it for awhile, then used the last bit out of the jar and ordered more!!!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nourish Organic Raw Shea Butter Intensely Moisturizing -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
themillionaire
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wonderful product.
 March 3, 2014
"I love this product ! Unscented shea butter that sinks into my skin and does not leave it feeling greasy. I have very dry skin and rub this into my feet and hands. A little bit goes a long way, and it's unscented. I'll definitely buy this product again."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nourish Organic Raw Shea Butter Intensely Moisturizing -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TruthOrTiz
fromHawaii
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
best shea butter
 February 23, 2014
"i have tried many types of shea butter. i prefer natural products without any kind of additives.
this one in particular seems to be the cleanest smelling. i tried another one from africa and it had a burned wood kind of smell. i used it, but i like this one better.
great for moisturizing out of the shower. lasts all day."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next