Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Nourish Organic Face Wash Cucumber and Watercress -- 8.5 fl oz

Food for Healthy Skin. Gentle exotic plant oils moisturize and soften skin. Cucumber refreshes & protects skin with antioxidants. Vitamin E and Zinc provide healing help for skin break-outs. Cucumber contains enzymes which refine skin and help keep pores clear promoting skin health. Sweet Orange Oil contains alpha-hydroxy acid to smoothe & brighten skin. Chamomile heals. For all skin types including sensitive skin.
Overall rating:
4.846 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 out of 13(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nourish Organic Face Wash Cucumber and Watercress -- 8.5 fl oz
Review 1 for Nourish Organic Face Wash Cucumber and Watercress -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jesska
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 July 31, 2013
"This product is wonderful. It's a bit hard to find a face wash that is not full of chemicals or questionable ingredients. Especially one that is affordable. The smell is nice but not overpowering. It feels great on your skin and it seems like it will last a long time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nourish Organic Face Wash Cucumber and Watercress -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Miki01
fromSacramento, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nourish Organic Face Wash
 October 2, 2012
"Cleans well and doesn't dry out my face."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nourish Organic Face Wash Cucumber and Watercress -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gymgoer
fromCA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
AMAZING!
 July 4, 2012
"All natural and filled with "yummy" ingredients. This cleanser goes on so smooth, smells wonderful, and leaves my skin feeling incredibly soft. I have their shea butter and just ordered the night cream. I hope they continue to make truly all natural, organic products. I'm sold!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nourish Organic Face Wash Cucumber and Watercress -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jazzyarizona
fromArizona
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Clean, not tight
 December 26, 2011
"My face feels extra clean and smooth but not tight and dried out. You just need a little so be careful. Excellent in removing make-up, super for mascara. No chemicals, no animal testing...just all natural goodness. Love this stuff!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nourish Organic Face Wash Cucumber and Watercress -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chryan
fromOcean City, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
The Best!
 December 5, 2011
"This is the only facial cleanser I use - now I have to share it with my two 18 year old sons! They tried it on a weekend home from college....now I have to order it for them to take to school!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nourish Organic Face Wash Cucumber and Watercress -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
leukosluna
Great
 June 5, 2011
"Smells like your washing your face with a orange! So you better like oranges!
This is a very nice face wash. It has a loose gel like consistency and is orange in color. It is gentle, effective. and it take's off makeup and leaves skin feeling clean. Very nice.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nourish Organic Face Wash Cucumber and Watercress -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vikinga
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
wonderful organic face wash
 April 21, 2011
"I decided to try this product because I already use two of their moisturizers and really like their ultra organic philosophy. I wasn't disappointed. My skin is very dry and this wash leaves me feeling clean and supple, not stripped. Highly recommend it! I would think it would work well for anyone...maybe not for oily."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nourish Organic Face Wash Cucumber and Watercress -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
RAPo
Nice product but a bit drying
 April 3, 2011
"This is a nice product and I was excited to try it because the ingredients are so pure and it is a good deal. I live in a high desert climate and I found this a bit drying for my skin. I keep looking at the ingredients to see what it might be. Orange oil is the 3rd ingredient and I think there might be too much of it. It does clean well and has a fresh scent. It could be better for a humid climate."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nourish Organic Face Wash Cucumber and Watercress -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sam1111
fromIrvine, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Love it
 January 3, 2011
"I had been using Kiss My Face Potent and Pure Creme Cleanser until I came across raving reviews for Nourish Cucumber face wash. It has exceeded all my expectations. The orange scent is like fresh squeezed OJ, it lathers well, and leaves my skin so clean and fresh. I have dry skin and it does not make my skin dry or tight. The only CON is that it is runny. The first time I did not know and squeezed it thinking it would be creamy, and it poured out. A little bit goes a long way so it was a shame to see it wasted."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nourish Organic Face Wash Cucumber and Watercress -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Enigma1325
fromSo-Cal, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Face Wash
 November 23, 2010
"This is a nice creamy face wash that does not dry out my face. It has a pleasant aroma and lathers nicely, all without being harsh."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nourish Organic Face Wash Cucumber and Watercress -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lbkm
fromFort Myers, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Love this fash wash!!!
 September 8, 2010
"I bought this based on another customer's review of a "Kiss my Face" product. She said their's was good but this was better. She was dead on! This cleanser removes all make-up and rinses off with ZERO residue. The smell reminds me of grapefruit, but not overpowering. I have sensitive, dry skin but I'm not a fan of cream cleansers. This is the perfect answer for me. It removes everything but doesn't leave the skin dry or taught. Better than anything else I've ever tried, even very high end products."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nourish Organic Face Wash Cucumber and Watercress -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
moonunit
fromNebraska
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Fresh and clean
 May 16, 2010
"I have been trying several different facial cleansers, and I like this one because it doesn't leave a residue on my face. It has a lovely scent, like grapefruit, not like cucumber. I will have to use it longer to see if it improves the texture and color of my face, but it certainly hasn't worsened it, like the previous I had used."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nourish Organic Face Wash Cucumber and Watercress -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MyPrerogative
fromCharlottesville, VA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
5 stars!
 March 23, 2010
"I am loving this facial cleanser! I recently bought 3 different styles of face wash and have decided that this one takes the cake (over 2 kiss my face products). I like the way it smells and the way it feels - it has an awesome lather and leaves my skin looking refreshed! I will definitely buy it again over any of the others! Go Nourish!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.